»»Imran Khan Banned in Sindh Again

News is just coming in that the Government of Sindh has issued orders to prevent Imran Khan from entering Sindh for one whole month. This is the second time the Sindh Government has prevented him from coming to Karachi the first time was back in MAY. Imran Khan was supposed to land in Karachi tomorrow afternoon and was scheduled to participate in a number of events across the city.

With the latest development it seems that we might actually see yet another deportation fiasco, I personally would urge him to come on his regularly scheduled flight and attempt to test the bureaucracy and in turn serve the government with yet another embarrassing media frenzy which will only continue to prove to the world (specially the US) that the notion of democracy and fundamental rights simply do not exist in Pakistan

Re: »»Imran Khan Banned in Sindh Again

Karachi is not part of Pakistan anymore. Its Mqmistan and we can all thank Mushrraf and his buddy London Don for that.

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\09\12\story_12-9-2007_pg7_3

Imran Khan banned from Sindh for ‘traffic reasons’

By Qazi Asif

KARACHI: The Sindh Home Department on Tuesday banned Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan from visiting the province on September 12.

Chief Minister’s Home Affairs Adviser Waseem Akhtar told Daily Times that the ban was imposed on orders from the Supreme Court to make arrangements for the smooth flow of traffic in the city, which would be impossible if the All-Parties Democratic Movement held rallies to welcome Khan.

PTI official Shehzad Satti said Khan would try to go to Karachi in any case.

Hum tabinda, paainda, ik roshan kal kaY ameeN rahaiN geY

Hum Azad thaY, Azad haiN, aur Azad rahaiN geY :)

Dekhnaa gaNwanaa mut dolat-e-yaqeeN logoN
yeh watan amaanat hai, aur tum ameeN logoN!

this is what we were humming a month ago, right :)?

Playing the exile game is an instant shot at (furthering) stardom these days. Pathetic though that the govt doesn't learn and falls prey each time...

Wasn’t it said in NWFP [punjab too??] that if MQM tries to visit, we will break their legs??? :omg:

I mean, imran doesn’t even receive votes in karachi so what is he doing there? The whole political scene is a joke!! :omg:

Ahh if it only could be jinnahpur!! :stuck_out_tongue:

Sonay pe sohaga ! :smiley:

I know my post is not related to this thread but I want to post these words here which were used by Iltaf Hussain yesterday.

He used the words, "luchaay, lafangay" for the lawyers who were protesting against the sindh govt.
Look at the language used by a leader - look at his sense of decency.

^^ And that was the whole reason of the post??? :omg:

You have got to see what kind of words islamists, lawyers, “nationalists” have and had used.

so does that justify his language manners?

Imraan should land in another airport. If he has support crowds will come wherever.

Good time to test

This is sad. Karachi should be open to any citizen of Pakistan.

So should interior sindh, balochistan, FATA etc.

If he doesn’t get votes in karachi doesn’t means he should be banned from karachi on a lame reason.

Don't act like some moral police. I doubt that you are soo naive..

Karachi is already the most open city. Just look at the diversity of people in Karachi compared to ANY other city and Pakistan.

I have been to Punjab and NWFP and i have never seen wall chalkings against Altaf Hussain…

Secondly if Imran Khan doesn’t have any popularity in Karachi then why does Sindg Interior Minister is saying that it will create traffic problem… Does Karachi roads get crowded and block by single person..

Thats very intelligent.. and so does i salute to your intelligence..:omg:

Still, it does not have one thing rest of Pakistan has.

Imran knew that he is blocked, yet still went their. What was the point.

The point is, he wants to appear as political victim, to gain popularity

But I think that Imran's game is is over. He is doobta sitaara, now (an he knows that)

BTW, about the ban, not only Imran was banned, but the rallys in Karachi were banned (since few days ago). then why PTI planned a rally from Airport to Mazaar-e-Quaid, when they knew that

Chaudharies :biggthumb

even though i dont support imran khan's politics, there is absolutely no justification for not letting him come to karachi. also shows that political parties only pay lip service to democracy. nor do these parties have the ability to expand beyond their narrow support base. mqm for instance could have gained sympathy of awam outside karachi if it showed tolerance towards its opponents. instead banning of imran just confirms the worst suspicion people outside karachi have about mqm. sad because i supported mqm because it has the ability to take on the mullahs. unfortunately like other parties, mqm wont progress until its leader steps aside.

and how many times Musharraf, Chief Minister, Governor went through streets of a city without blocking traffic for 4 hours causing pains to the people they “serve”