Imran Khan announces complete boycott of Jang Group

Re: Imran Khan announces complete boycott of Jang Group

This whole episode just reminds me how the media walas and general public in blog sphere stopped wailing about peace talks as soon Imran stopped giving any statements on it. All freelance random unknown writers who were collectively producing dozens of anti peace talks articles on daily basis just because Imran was associated with it. Now where are all those people and why aren't they writing typical 'Taliban have invaded' articles? Perhaps waiting for Imran's next stock of statements to provide some fuel for the nerves.

So let's not get into all wrist slitting mode. This is the problem in Pakistan, fanatical emphasis and maniacal focus is placed on politicians and their political moves as oppose to legislative policies. This crass culture of political gossiping and brash bashing is exactly why journalism is under attack in Pakistan, and pugnacious, speculative Talks Shows are on the rise. Besides, people who are nowhere to be seen in threads that discuss plan and share positives on health, education, law, environment, infrastructure, economy, security are the first one to cry foul and pretend that the sky has fallen when the politician they so deeply and immensely hate makes a stupid move to harm his own party position before anything else. I'm a PTI supporter, and frankly speaking I am absolutely sickened by the fact that how Imran's press conferences gets days long coverage than polio movement or how there's 1500 destroyed schools in KPK that require emergency funds. The media walas and uncle brigade would rather waste time decoding political statements, pass smearing judgments and cook feel good conspiracy theories about secret hands than talk about welfare reforms.

Yes, I have no reason to doubt that army/ISI is on friendly terms with PTI. Either Imran is foolishly settling old scores with Geo and taking advantage of the opportunity or he's being explicitly told to build yet another public case against the channel. But whatever it is, it must not be the reason for a national outcry.

And in all honesty, I think I have found another reason to mock Pakistan army if their affiliation with Imran Khan is indeed true. I mean how can you possibly play godfather to a guy who has never left an opportunity to discredit you in front of the public? Those generals must be some hopelessly hardcore Immi fanboys or something.

What do you mean IK will support negotiations now? I'm assuming you meant operations.

And you are right, he must not randomly start supporting the operations when the Federal Government and Army is stll committed to negotiations. It's none of his business at this point in time. However, when the State of Pakistan declares operations as a next step and Armed Forces of Pakistan openly accepts the challenge, then IK and all political parties and entire civil society must throw their weight behind the army and the state, as they all agreed to this clause in the APC conference and their respective accounts.

sorry...typo...meant to say operations

Another awesome step by IK

Sometimes I wonder are you this person?:omg:

Shameless & Corrupt PTI

https://scontent-a-fra.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1.0-9/s640x640/1978651_645156432200210_5209120903168900415_n.jpg

This Saleem Safi article is the first written statement of something that many suspected for a long time. The likes of Hamid Gul and JI are indeed the founding godfathers of PTI. Geo is right in questioning why IK did not name Geo in their (thousand page?) report on rigging last year. Why name Geo now? Must be at the direction of Hameed Gul et al.

Taliban , Establishment , MQM and now Taliban Khan are major threat for free press , Media and journalists .

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQBLDarAX-yGkcyH&w=470&h=246&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fmedium%2F2014%2F05%2F5365beb832257.jpg%3Fr%3D714339660&cfs=1&upscale
Pakistan most dangerous country for journalists: UN - Newspaper - DAWN.COM
UNITED NATIONS: “An open and pluralistic media” must work in a safe environment without fear of reprisal, the…
DAWN.COM|BY MASOOD HAIDE

So Immy will hold the rally at D-Chowk (yeah where else) and Disco Molvie TUQ will hold the rally/protest march from Chandni Chowk to Liaqat Bagh in Pindi against the rigging and corrupt change.

Immy's latest message to Tabdeeli Razakaars "jabb tak election ka nizam nahin badlay ga tabdeeli nahin aaye gi".

Great that he has finally come to the realization that the system itself is corrupt.

its not funny, its shameful

Is it enshrined somewhere in the constitution that a retired military man or a existing religio-political party cannot be godfather of a new party? According to Mr. Safi, Hamid Gul then parted his ways with Imran. May I know your opinion about the crux of Hamid Gul's criminality: Was it to help create PTI or to ditch it?

On a personal note, I would not lay into the Jang Group so vehemently. Being a political party with second highest vote count, you look at the bigger picture of justifying the votes you have scored already and convincing others who looked elsewhere. I am not in two minds on Jang Group's inclinations, its likes and dislikes and its yearning to become vital than the votes to decide who ascends to power, but I would have gone for a low-intensity attack to unmask the group's motives, keeping my options open to heat it up or cool it down at my will.

The Jang group is certainly not helping themselves, by once again, dragging ISI/agencies/agency wala/ex agency wala into Imran Khan's case. They're looking to get very personal again.

It seems like PTI/IK have finally decided to boycott GEO/Jang group and would carry on with it for good, we understand that there are thousands of people employed by this group, now as a protest or following their leader's call, will the PTI members working for group would leave this group in other words would boycott GEO or will they continue to work with the group????

We have seen in the past that some TV channels and some specific programmes were boycotted by PPP and PML-N for different reasons. PPP had boycotted Geo and Jang Group while PML-N had shunned Off The Record of ARY. Political parties generally enjoy immense flexibility in their stance and adopt a new policy as and when required. As I see it, resolution of political parties’ disputes with media groups are always a matter of when, not if. They are essentially inseparable as they need each other.

Ansar Abbasi works for Jang Group but he had filed a petitiion in Pemra seeking to ban excessive foreign content in the media, including Geo Network. So their are people in Jang and Geo Groups who are against the policies of their organisation, yet they continue to work for their employers. There are people in PTI who does not support Imran Khan on dialogue with TTP, yet they stay in the party. I will assume some dissenting voices and opinions could also be found in other parties and groups as well.

How did Geo announced the PM of Pakistan when not only half of the results were out

I still remember it was Geo who was the first one who announced Nawaz Sharif as PM

Ohhhhh
Oontan tay Kud na sakan tay borian tay kudan
اونٹآں تے کد نا سکاں تے بوریاں تے کداں
Nakam , Ahmaq Siasatdan ki Qalabazian
Failed in every section of politics , government
Now

https://scontent-a-fra.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/t1.0-9/10308167_797545983619074_5205301046344284932_n.jpg

Please show me the video where he said Mulk band kara day gay

Only you can believe this article which is saying this lulz

Imran Khan maazi main bhi bhongia marta raha hay, yeh koi nai baat nahin. Dil par mat lo bhai nirale.

Here comes a Jiyala haha

Express is a big media house with no big complaints .
میر شکیل سے جنگ کیلئے تیار ہیں، انصاف نہ ملا تو ملک بند کرا دینگے، عمران خان – ایکسپریسس اردو](http://www.express.pk/story/251735/\)
میر شکیل سے جنگ کیلئے تیار ہیں، انصاف نہ ملا تو ملک بند کرا دینگے، عمران خان](میر شکیل سے جنگ کیلئے تیار ہیں انصاف نہ ملا تو ملک بند کرا دینگے عمران خان - ایکسپریس اردو)