*Ya Allah … Khan Sb. ko hidayat de aur 11 May 2013 ka jo **bhoot **chra hua hai , usko utar de …
hr aik is panga … hr aik se phadda
Elections 2013 m jb approx. 1.5 Crore Pakistanis voted for PML-N , kya wo saare log pagal thae ya complete election rigging hui thi …
Khan Sb . shadeed depression m chle gye h due to KPK Performance , Minister’s Loot Maar aur Khabo k Sheesh Mahal jo Rait ke Ghoraonde sabit hue bil akhir … !
LAHORE: Director of the Geo News’ election transmission Iftikhar Ahmed has challenged Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan for a debate over latter’s allegations against the television channel.
During his program “Meray Mutabiq”, Iftikhar Ahmed has urged Imran Khan to come up with the evidences defending his allegations against Geo News regarding general elections 2013.**
In the programme, the senior journalist invited Imran Khan and his team for a debate over the allegations.** Imran Khan had issued a 100-page white paper but why did he not mention the allegations against Geo in it, Iftikhar questioned.
The PTI’s Imran Khan and its workers are continuously leveling accusations against Geo News, Iftikhar Ahmed said.**
Re: Imran Khan announces complete boycott of Jang Group
some of the reader comments :
" This Cricketer needs to go and spend more time in
London with his friends. Like Elton John, The Duchess
of Connought, the Duke of Chantilly and such. He needs
afternoon tea parties, cucumber sandwiches, eating little
biscuits with pinkie in the air….and general things of that
nature. "*
*"I am going to stop watching you Imran! you are proving to be
total Disappointment."
This is like saying (which happens to be PPP and PMLN joint stance) that since corruption and nepotism is so prevalent and old news in Pakistan, people should stop complaining about it and let it be.
As for the elections, tribunals were bound to provide justice within 120 days. Its been almost 365 days. What was PMLN planning? to just have people forget all about it and move on?
This is such a bad and immature politics. Honestly i'm very disappointed, i thought he'd change the dimensions of traditional politics but its no way near it.
If he's any differences with any media group, just take it to court or make your argument on proper forums.
It looks like he's making these decisions on the advice of his old school entourage who's surrounded him but again its no justification for poor decisions.
Let me be the guilty of bringing west here just because IK has spent a lot of time in west so should incorporate good practice, I've never heard of some US politician bycotting nytimes or a briton bycotting Guardian just because of their differences. Its not the way its supposed to work.
The most striking part of his press conference was the revelation of rigging in NA-118 where 90k votes that were counted as cast, are not present in their boxes anymore. Interestingly, the counterfoils for those missing 90k votes are also not available. Yet they do show up as cast votes in the result of NA-118 which was won by Mohammed Malik Riaz of PML-N.
Let me be the guilty of bringing west here just because IK has spent a lot of time in west so should incorporate good practice, I've never heard of some US politician bycotting nytimes or a briton bycotting Guardian just because of their differences. Its not the way its supposed to work.
The differences with Geo/jang group are not personal in nature. The allegations are about election manipulation, which are quite severe.
Secondly, if I remember correctly, the republican party threatened to boycott CNN and MSNBC because of their excessive coverage of Hillary Clinton in the last elections. It happens.
No it doesnt happen. And as i said if there are any differences, they should be resolved on proper forums and bycotting is not a solution.
Neither republican nor democrat party would ever do that as they know the outcome from a voter would be disastrous for them. Again this is not how things are dealt with.
My honest advice to you especially if you are a PTI worker or lover, you should approach your leadership and advice them not to take these kinda steps as it'll never help them fixing the problem.
This is such a bad and immature politics.
If complaining against rigging is "immature politics", then so be it. If boycotting a biased media group is unethical, than siding with a political party is unscrupulous too.
...i thought he'd change the dimensions of traditional politics but its no way near it.
This is exactly what he is doing. He is "changing the dimensions of traditional politics" by not becoming a part of it. He did not opt out of election or boycotted the results. He chose to enter the system so that he could change it from inside, not from outside like Dr Tahirul Qadri.
Do you think that peaceful demonstrations are not permitted in democracy? PTI took its case of rigging to Election Tribunals who were bound to address the cases within four months. Is it a crime to question the delay by the tribunals? Imran took his case to the Supreme Court as well. The court says "it had 20k cases pending." Was it a wrong platform to take your grievances to?
PTI's move is a campaign to make sure that those who rigged the elections are held accountable so that the next elections are not contested on the strength of rigging, instead of strength of agenda and popularity.
lol Amal no he's not changing traditional ways. This is all what other politicians hv beeen doing. Remember MQM's bycott against Jang group??
He can have as many peaceful demonstrations as he can, but since when a bycott of media group is equivalent to that? And please, please let me know when this bycott would fix this problem.
Honestly i think he's just doing this right now due to Army/ISI's differences with Jang group. Anybody who does now will win their favors.
Again, its not a solution so utterly disappointed with him!!