Imran - a 360 view

Positives-

1. He is not corrupt like BB and NS
  2. He proved himself to be great leader in cricket. Atleast he proved him somewhere, BB and NS did not prove themselves worthy in any area. Imran built cancer hospital again showing his abilities to carry out his ambitions.
  3. He is the 2nd best option, for many dieHard BB, NS, Mush supporters
  4. His used Justice as his motto, which is great because thats the most fundamental thing a society is built on, not even on religion.

Negatives-

1. He is a little emotional about his ideas, which sometimes seems like fairy land. e.g. His county like domestic cricket structure solution is hardly workable in a poor country like Pakistan, where a player needs a job first to survive. I am afraid his social solutions (if he has mentioned any), would also be idealistic and unrealistic.

2. He seems to side with religious fanatics and shys away from saying anything bad about them. He blames Musharaf for whatever these groups do. He called the Lal Masjid episode as a drama staged by the Gov.

3. He used the MQM issue at a time when it hardly seems like an issue. Karachi is burned by religious groups in the last few years, not by MQM. Some of the worst crimes like burning of KFC etc are all carried out by mullahs. no word on that by Imran. Infact he worsened the situation by adding ethnicity factor to it. Most people in punjab now support Imran, and are anti-Gov now just because Imran turned against MQM.

4. We have not seen him as anti-Gov as he is now, even though BB, NS and Zia governments were the worst of all. He chosed this time for his hunger strike.

Re: Imran - a 360 view

Would like to mention the reason as well or just making it seem like "hunger strike in general to protest against govt"?

ROBERTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ZINDABAD

Are you this Raabert?

Dream India School Tiruvuru - Quality CBSE Education](Dream India School Tiruvuru - Quality CBSE Education)

Who's asking the banks to stop employing these players? These players can continue playing for their respective banks etc. in a lesser domestic competition but the PCB should allow only the top 50-60 players (who will all be eligible to represent Pakistan + who can all be demoted based on their annual domestic performance) to compete in a premier domestic league along the lines of Pura Cup in Australia. This will serve as an incentive for lesser players to do even better to try and get among the top 50 or 60 domestic players next year.

Here I agree with you. He should have long distanced himself from these religious parties who are now confirmed as agents of ISI.

Well it may seem trivial to you but go and ask the relatives and friends of those who died on May 12 or October 18 (BB's return). Imran actually supports the ideology of MQM i.e. the initial reason (the discrimination against urdu-speaking people etc.) behind the formation of MQM but no person in his right state of mind can support ghundagardi or bhattakhori. Infact urdu-speaking people dominate his party. So I don't understand why some MQM supporters get their knickers in a twist at the very mention of Imran

:omg::rotfl: ur crazy yo looooollll i like how u worded that

May 12 is a non-issue? Dude, Karachi BURNT under a proverbial rule of the ghundaas on that day....a shame on the face of any civilized society!!

Very nice discussion here Robert, I agree with all 4 points and believe in Imran as the ONLY good one out of the entire lot. As a die hard Musharraf supporter he is indeed by 2nd best option.

well raised points.
Point 4 is specially imp because that;s where a certain element of hypocrisy strikes in, that is common with all antigovt politicians and activists and even media, judges and lawyers, not admitting whats good, not distributing equal blame, not rising against numerous other evils and making it look like this govt is worst, of course this just damages the call for revolt, the effort for justice and shows agendas only...

1. He is not corrupt like BB and NS

ye but he is sitting in there laps.

2. He proved himself to be great leader in cricket. Atleast he proved him somewhere, BB and NS did not prove themselves worthy in any area. Imran built cancer hospital again showing his abilities to carry out his ambitions.

this is politics its not a cricket game,
and even if bb and ns havnt proved themselfs, he has still sided with them.

4. His used Justice as his motto, which is great because thats the most fundamental thing a society is built on, not even on religion.

its easy to say something but will he actully do it is the question.

Wrong again. Imran is merely seeking the support of all parties to oust a military dictator. All the parties whatever their differences, if they are truly democratic and not opportunistic a** holes like Mullah Military Alliance or JI, they must atleast agree on this basic principle. Imran is not condoning what BB or NS did in the past or saying that corruption charges against them should not be investigated. Infact it's your very own Mush who has pardoned the corruption of both BB and NS thru this so-called NRO for his own political gain. In Moin Akhtar's words *ab aap kya bolain gay, koi mon hai bolnay wala. *And now since Mush has effectively declared that both BB and NS are not corrupt, Imran won't be doing anything wrong were he to form a coalition or sit in Government with NS or BB :)

Waise Imran Khan is better choice for a PM:)

you are living in dream land.

imran is doig everything to defend ns,
look at his interview before he use to rip into him and said he cant even think to talking with him, what is he doing now?

watch mere mutabiq with shahid masood when ns lied about signing a contract, imran was craving to defend him, same thing with qazi,

and which dictator are you talking about, were ns and bibi not dictators in their time, LOL
wasnt ns the biggest supporter of zia-ul-haq. LOL

wake up wake up dude,

Even ZAB served under Ayub for 8 years but later became a politician in his own right. You have to start from somewhere. Yes Bhutto had his flaws but even his staunchest critics cannot deny the fact that he was a genius, a very capable man. The credit for Pakistan's nuclear programme most definitely goes to ZAB. Even Iqbal's son thinks the same about ZAB. NS served under Zia but now he (I don't support him though) is a politician in his own right. As for Imran siding with NS or BB so long as he does not condone their corruption, I have no problems with that. History tells us that the vast majority of people in any country will always vote for the more established parties rather than new candidates or parties no matter how sincere and honest the latter might be. In the States it's Republicans v Democrats, in Britain Tories v Labour, in India Congress v BJP and in Pakistan it's going to be PPP or PML-N (for the foreseeable future) if the elections are free and fair and every establishment since late 80s knows that. So Imran even if he is reluctant to join them has limited options in that regard.

go for the third option. go for musharaf.

dude, ZAB is different, he was always against dictaorship and always had a feud with ayub, he even use to protest during those times.
nawaz shirff is a completely different story, he use to praise zia ul haq and his military regime, he is no where near a politian, he was elected twice and acted like a dictator both times.

i would like to hear imran khan come out and speak against shirfs corruption, today, i know he has done it before but now hes defending him.
i lost support for imran the day he sat in shirfs lap and stroked qazis beard.

Well dude I am not a die-hard Imran supporter in the sense that you cannot reason with me. Sometimes he says and does things that I can't quite comprehend. He has his flaws; egotistic, over-emotional at times, tendency to side with the wrong kind, Mullahs etc. I don't fully understand his real reasons for siding with NS now. If he is just seeking Nawaz and BB's support to oust a military dictator then I forgive him. But as I have said many times before the day Imran condoned their past corrupt practices, I will stop supporting him as well. All I know is he is honest and not corrupt like other politicians. And he seems sincere to me when he talks about socio-welfare and judicial reforms etc.

Imran seems like a born again politican, now that he has been through incarceration. Initially pople thought he would be like Air Marshal Asghar and perhaps follow the same line of action but his interaction, rather tilt towards the MMA has caused much alarm.