importing groom from home country :-\

Re: importing groom from home country :-\

Yes thats what I meant. The rishta aunties in pak has been telling my mom that the guys in pak just want to move abroad through marriages and they didn’t care at all whether the girl was single, divorced, widowed, not educated, having below average looks etc.

On the other hand, recently a rishta aunty told my mom that girls in pak want to move abroad too even if the guy is not very educated and is not doing a good job. Their parents have asked that rishta aunty that their daughters are educated enough to earn decently abroad and thus the guy’s job is not a big issue. He should ONLY be living abroad and should bring her wife there.

When my cousin’s rishta got pakka in Pak to a very very very dark complexioned guy (he is so dark many of you guys can’t even imagine), she told me she was not much happy but since the guy was very educated and doing a good job abroad, it was a chance for her to move abroad and this thing kept her going. None of her siblings have been out of the city and out of country was something they were all looking forward to. Well after shaadi, she got to know the real good character of the guy. I have also met her husband and he is Masha Allah such a gem. So the character and personality, we only get to know after shaadi. There are always some explicit qualities in a guy or girl which make them attracted to the person who decides to marry him/ her, be it their beauty, their education, their family background or their foreign citizenship.

Maine bhi tau yehi kaha :frowning: One a guy and girl are married, they should agree to live anywhere which provides better opportunity to any one or both of them. The other person can shift to that country to try to look for opportunities there to continue living with each other.