importing groom from home country :-\

Re: importing groom from home country :-\

I think you are discussing many issues at the same time.

If place is so important then BEFORE marriage that needs to be clarified.

Plus, even if it happens that one partner has to change the place for a reason, and other does not agree and asks for separation/divorce then what I said is valid.

The love and commitment is lacking.

the business of import and export isn't always successful in short... :p

IMO the person who's moving has to make a lot of sacrifices whether they are the imported husband or wife. So if anyone is up for it and if the next person too is willing to accept that their spouse would need a lot of support to adjust then fair enough

Right, because god forbid a girl brought up and raised out of Pakistan have anything more to offer a spouse than her nationality?

I know a crazy family here in UK who import both brides and grooms (mainly cousins of course) from Pakistan just so the partner with the British nationality has the 'upper hand' in the relationship. They think their pathetic brown Sahib snobbery and superior complex is a lifelong trick to keep the imported partner feeling intimidated and backward.

The love is not presence since the very beginning in an arranged rishta. You are right that these issues should be discussed well in advance. However, these things are not totally on control of a person and if a husband has to move somewhere else, I don't think its an issue which should be a basis for a wife to get divorce from her husband.

Even if a girl born and bred outside Pakistan has much more to offer to her husband, if a guy is marrying her for the sole purpose of getting settled abroad, there is much risk involved since most of the guys and their families back in Pakistan do consider girls bred outside Pakistan as NOT shareef and much more liberal and modern and they fear that these girls lack the ability to be good wives. When majority of the guys and their families in the West try to get 'seedhi and shareef' girls from back home for shaadi, imagine what the guys and their families back home would think of us when they judge us for our sharafat and ability to become good wives.

Yeah…because extremely obese girls have nothing else to offer at all.

:rolleyes:

LolS.

Maybe the obese girl had something else going for her like a good heart, good personality or even a good face. Obesity can be taken care of though i know most of us would not take such a chance while picking our partner but some people look beyond the physical attraction.

But I think what ashy is trying to point out is that alot of people wouldnt go for say the obese, short, dark, uneducated girl/boy in a normal case no matter how good they be as a human being! but if they come with an materialistic attraction like a foreign citizenship or a good bank balance, they would happily go for it.

^ I sincerely hope you sensed the sarcasm in my post :)

You are all missing the point, geography doesn't matter but the impact it has had on one's "imported" spouse's mentality/personality does. This is what leads to all sorts of problems when these elements clash in a marriage. Like someone else said, I still don't understand why people have to resort to this tactic. There is no shortage of eligible guys/girls in either country. Now if there is an ulterior motive than simply a happy marriage, then that's a whole different issue......

PS. Regarding all the politically correct outrage on the obese UK citizen comment.........PLEASE. Wake up and welcome to the big bad world. That's how it works.

Aap kab se tashreeh le aain hain yahan pe? Koi paani shaani bottle shottle manguaon?

Ermmm why exactly is it awkward? Obviously the Pakistani guys aren’t forced into this.

Or wait, you’re not jealous that us foreign girls are taking your men, are you:faizy:?

i ve actually seen someone saying that" my husband 's sisiter is now very nice to me theyall know inki pak m eokaat kiya thi shukar nahi karta englaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnndddddddddddddddd a gay he peeche pak me itni achi kothi ban gayi he " and i wa speechless thinking about what to sa

^ aap ka keyboard mujhe speechless kar raha hai

We all know love s not there in usual sense in pure arranged marriages.

So what is the point in keep talking about arranged marriage?

I am saying, ONCE MARRIED, couples should be ready to live together anywhere in the world.

She is bragging for her being from englaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddddddddddddd?

This attttttttttttttttttttttttttttitude is not goooooooooooooooood.

^lol

Yes thats what I meant. The rishta aunties in pak has been telling my mom that the guys in pak just want to move abroad through marriages and they didn't care at all whether the girl was single, divorced, widowed, not educated, having below average looks etc.

On the other hand, recently a rishta aunty told my mom that girls in pak want to move abroad too even if the guy is not very educated and is not doing a good job. Their parents have asked that rishta aunty that their daughters are educated enough to earn decently abroad and thus the guy's job is not a big issue. He should ONLY be living abroad and should bring her wife there.

When my cousin's rishta got pakka in Pak to a very very very dark complexioned guy (he is so dark many of you guys can't even imagine), she told me she was not much happy but since the guy was very educated and doing a good job abroad, it was a chance for her to move abroad and this thing kept her going. None of her siblings have been out of the city and out of country was something they were all looking forward to. Well after shaadi, she got to know the real good character of the guy. I have also met her husband and he is Masha Allah such a gem. So the character and personality, we only get to know after shaadi. There are always some explicit qualities in a guy or girl which make them attracted to the person who decides to marry him/ her, be it their beauty, their education, their family background or their foreign citizenship.

Maine bhi tau yehi kaha :( One a guy and girl are married, they should agree to live anywhere which provides better opportunity to any one or both of them. The other person can shift to that country to try to look for opportunities there to continue living with each other.

Even Imported cards are preferred over local here, yee tu phir Groom hai :)

Are you generalizing here??? Or we are the only family who see education and job in guys for rishta whether they are British or American national or Pakistani national??? :disgust:

Its all about preference. Some people prefer Pakistani girl or guy for their ABCD children or some prefer with same back ground. In the same way in Pakistan many families prefer girls from their own homeland or some people try to find a girl or guy to get their children settled in another country. But still i must say these type of families are rare who want to get settled in abroad on the basis of their DIL or SIL.

Life of a mangi is a complete nightmare. Ill advise all my illetrate paki bros from punjab who dream of marrying a cousin from europe and than reach to promise land. Most of them dont know they are in for a complete shock.

This..