Imam Masjid Gets Life Sentence For Blasphemy

An Imam Masjid and his son have been sentenced to life for blasphemy in DG Khan. They had torn a poster of
Eid Milad. Can all the sects agree on what constitutes blasphemy?

Re: Imam Masjid Gets Life Sentence For Blasphemy

Cheers !

hmm

The judge who sentenced them should be whipped publicly. Idiot is the only word that comes to my mind. Now you watch, this certain sect that dominates Punjab is going to use this law to get even with other sects who do not believe in 12th rabiul awwal and milad.

People don't you still see the reason, why these laws should be repelled.

I carry like 10 different business cards in my pocket which have Muhammad printed on them. They are in my wallet and they are in my pants back pocket facing ass. Look at this scenario, if some fanatic knows about it - he can just file the complain and i am gone. Or he can just kill me on the spot.. and become hero.

This is crazy.

And we thought we had seen it all… :eek:

Any more like this and the whole country will end up in tatters…

Agreed, but may be that some body else is behind the scene, causing this event to get happened, to bring the country into sect-orial conflicts? possible?

Infidels, Jews .. or ... Aliens, .. you never know !

Yaar, a judge who is presumably representing Azaad AD'Liyaa gave out that sentence. This is a joke. Why the heck Azad adliya ke alambardar Mr. Ch Iftikhar Hussain is not taking any somoto notice now. Is he only to take it against Govt that makes him look like a cool chief justice.

Well he did jump on the poster after ripping it :)

out of the fear of same sect? .. or may be he has the same faith ..cant say
lets wait for the consequences, keep your fingers crossed..

but he should definitely take some action now...

I seriously doubt this part of the news (if this part is indeed there as I could not find it). No muslim. let alone a Imam (form any sect) would jump on prophet's name.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/01/11/court-convicts-imam-and-son-for-blasphemy.html

The imam might just have intended to rip the poster (and the jumping might be embellishment or not.. the court decided it wasnt ). The jumping may have been directed at the idea of milaad but see the blasphemy laws protect every Muslim from being offended. So all sects dont have to agree do they… any Islamic sect that feels offended should have equal right to get the offender killed/jailed.

My hate for these blasphemy touting 'ashiq-e-rasools' grows by the day. Assholes. Yes, I'm sure this is exactly what the holy prophet pbuh taught us, to lock up people who don't celebrate his birthday.

I love it. Circular firing squad of blasphemy.

Is there any other in stock ?http://news.google.com.pk/news/tbn/X9aGOKFrkHUJ
پنجاب کے ضلع ڈیرہ غازی خان کی انسداد دہشت گردی کی عدالت نے توہین رسالت کے الزام میں امام مسجد اور ان کے بیٹے کو عمر قید اور جرمانے کی سزا سنائی ہے۔

وکیل صفائی عارف گورمانی کے بقول مدعی اور ملزم دو مختلف مسلک سے تعلق رکھتے ہیں اور فرقہ واریت کی وجہ سے یہ مقدمہ درج ہوا ۔وکیل کے مطابق مدعی کا تعلق بریلوی جبکہ ان کے موکلان دیو بند مسلک سے تعلق رکھتے ہیں۔
امام مسجد کو توہین رسالت میں عمر قید - BBC News اردو

Sorry but this sect is not as horrible as you others are.

I hope I dont get a fatwa on it.. But I got really upset to read this thread or news.. not sure where would it end!!

Sometimes I'm embarrassed to be a Pakistani. These kinds of stone age laws need to be abolished.

Pakistan has gone to the dogs thanks to Islam and intolerance.

bhai sahab, jis kee lathi oos ke bhains. Nowadays they have the lathi in their hands