“Sarah, thy wife, shall bear thee a son and thou shall call him Isaac: and I will establish my covenant with him for an everlasting covenant for his seed after him. And as for Ishmael I have heard thee: behold, I have blessed him and will make him fruitful and will multiply him exceedingly, twelve princes shall he beget, and I will make him a great nation.” (Genesis 18: 19-20)
thats really nice ramesha..
ramesha i was looking at a thread way old..and u said that u were a sunni 3 yrs ago..would u tell me how u became a shia..i know u dont come here often but if u do see this let me know..thanks
oh so now we should start reffering to the bible(s) in order to back ourselves up??? (as if we dont have enough references already///) so …what is this of …the orthodox or the protestants…or is it the nazarath version…the list goes on on teh numerous versions..i really wouldnt know what to say to you ramesha dear…
x communist yeh beemari aapki khaandani to nahi?
atleast Imam Ali say to na jallo yaar..u should have been happy to see this but u are just a sad individual
“Prayer is a shield for the believer. When you knock on the door repeatedly it is sure to be opened for you. - Imam Ali (as)”
sheraaz, ur going towards the 'no entry' lane again....dear.....dont go to personal insults, ok??? ppl liek urself help in closing threads down....relax buddy...
my pt..above was, why look for evidence in the bible (which has been changed and revised SOOOO MANY TIMES) wehn we have our own books to follow and discuss with....why?....we were given teh quran for a reason....why go to a book (which we cannot claim to be true at teh moment) to back ourselves up with???
take a deep breath....no put downs are the key words here....
X-Comm ko dekh kay ek sher yaad aata hay
Imtiaz-e-haq o batil mein
Hub-e-Ali bhee ajeeb maeyaar hay
take it easy
salam sheraz,
My father converted and did not push any of us to follow, but then Allah is the one who guides and allhumdollilah i was very found of reading and was close to my dad. Eventually, became a shia.
I dont think being shia mean u gotta call yrself shia. Shia's r the ppl who believe in imamat and believed Hazrat Ali (as) was the true imam and succesor of prophet (pbuh).
So yes, i was a muslim, still am but dont call myself either shia or sunni but know what haq and what batil is. Insaan is always learning, even till the last breath, even when he is taking last breathe, s/he is learning abt maut. So i am just a minor student who always tries to follow/support the TRUTH.
salaam
ramesha
well ramesha i m really glad God showed u the light..one of the biggest shia scholer in pakistan late Allama Rasheed Turrabi was also a sunni once..i didnt even know this until last night..its really cool how the people who usually become shia are the scholers or devoted muslims like u..i dont know if u read the book by Tejani , do read it..its pretty interesting www.al-islam.org/guided ..and pray for me
“Prayer is a shield for the believer. When you knock on the door repeatedly it is sure to be opened for you. - Imam Ali (as)”
…and I thought and so did many scholars that Mohammad was in the bible. Even quran varifies that.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
Quran also says: Surah 3 verse # 7.
It is He who has sent down to you, [o Mohammad], the book; in it are verses precise - they are the foundation of the Book - and others unspecific. **As for those in whose hearts is deviation [from truth], they will follow that of it which is unspecific, seeking discord and seeking an interpretation [suitable to them]. And no one knows its [true] interpretation excep Allah. But those firm in knowledge say, “we believe in it. All [of it] is from our Lord.” And no one will be reminded except those of understanding, **
I guess, some people will look for interpretation which suits them. Oh well. May Allah show us all the right path of true ISLAM.
There is no god but Allah, and MOHAMMAD is his messenger.
V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**
----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----
watcher she never said Prophet wasnt in the Bible..she only said she found Imams to be mentioned in Bible..i dont know what ur point is..there is no need to get jelous when u hear the name Imam Ali..thank u
"Prayer is a shield for the believer. When you knock on the door repeatedly it is sure to be opened for you. - Imam Ali (as)"
"..Say (O' Muhammad unto mankind): I do not ask of you any reward for it but love for my relatives(Ahlul-Bayt)"Holy Quran(42:23)
(after his last pilgrimage) the Holy Prophet (saw) stood to give us a speech beside a pond which is known as Ghadir Khum & said,"I am leaving for you 2 precious things.First of them is the book of Allah in which there is light & guidance...
The other one is my Ahlul-Bayt.
I remind you in the name of Allah about my Ahlul-Bayt.(3 times)Sahih Muslim,Chapter of the virtues of the companions, section of the virtues of Ali,1980 Edition Pub. in Saudi Arabia, Arabic version,v4,p1873,Tradition #36.
Then the Prophet held up the hand of Ali and said:"Whoever I am his leader,Ali
is his leader.O God,love those who love him,& be hostile to those who are hostile to him."(Sunni hadith:
Sahih Tirmidhi,v2,p298)
The Prophet said to Ali:"Glad tiding O Ali!Verily you & your companions & your Shia followers will be in Paradise."Sunni hadith:Hilyatul Awliyaa,v4,p3
buncha bullshit if you ask me....whats next....imam ali becomes a prophet.??? give me a break!
follow mohammad and quran.... i dont even see ali's name in that... stupid people..!!!
Jaagtey rehna...merey pe na rehna ;)
Originally posted by Chonkee Daar:
**buncha bullshit if you ask me....whats next....imam ali becomes a prophet.??? give me a break!
follow mohammad and quran.... i dont even see ali's name in that... stupid people..!!!
chokeedar apni jahalat apnay tuk rakho please..apnay ghar main boli jaanay wali boli idher na bolo..waisay bhi ramzan shuru ho gaya hai and i really do not want to argue or fight with anyone..take it easy
What is this shia, sunni etc crap, cut it out. All these firqas are fabrications.
Islam came as one religion to Mohammed(SAW), it did not come as sunnism, shiaism, etc., so as far as logic goes, all this crap about separate factions came after the prophet died and are hence falsehoods and nothing more. We are all muslims(one ummah). Think about it, because it only makes sense.
My dear Friend Sherazz, why do I ever want to be jealous?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
I love Islam, and I love following the sunnah of Mohammad. Why would I ever, get jealous of what was in previous books. I am proud to follow what is in quran.
To me, Ali was a great companion of Mohammad and a great leader. If Hazrat Ali was alive today, he would be following Sunnah(example of Mohammad.) The verse you posted from quran: 42:23,
Say, [o mohammad], “I do not ask you for it * any payment [but] only GOOD WILL through * kinship.”
Yes, we all love Prophets Family, sunnis do. His ALL wives, and everyone else, and we do not cross the limits of that love. We should not look for “suitful interpretation” to make our love visible towards anyone.
BTW: How do you determine, if Ali is in bible or not? Could you explain that verse that remesha posted, please?
V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**
----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----**
watcher u know better..just read ur post again if u forgot what u wrote..as you know Imam Ali is from Hazrat Ismael and also that we believe in 12 Imam..Imam Ali is the first Imam and Imam Mehdi is our 12th and last Imam..so does it make sense to u my friend? i just really hope so
take it easy my friend
"..Say (O’ Muhammad unto mankind): I do not ask of you any reward for it but love for my relatives(Ahlul-Bayt)"Holy Quran(42:23)
(after his last pilgrimage) the Holy Prophet (saw) stood to give us a speech beside a pond which is known as Ghadir Khum & said,"I am leaving for you 2 precious things.First of them is the book of Allah in which there is light & guidance…
I remind you in the name of Allah about my Ahlul-Bayt.(3 times)Sahih Muslim,Chapter of the virtues of the companions, section of the virtues of Ali,1980 Edition Pub. in Saudi Arabia, Arabic version,v4,p1873,Tradition #36.
Then the Prophet held up the hand of Ali and said:“Whoever I am his leader,Ali
is his leader.O God,love those who love him,& be hostile to those who are hostile to him.”(Sunni hadith:
Sahih Tirmidhi,v2,p298)
The Prophet said to Ali:"Glad tiding O Ali!Verily you & your companions & your Shia followers will be in Paradise."Sunni hadith:Hilyatul Awliyaa,v4,p3
How is Imam Ali from Hazrat Ismael? Just because 12 is mentioned in the verse, does that automaticaly mean that it is refering to your Imaams, who ignore the quran which says that Allah knows the future, unseen and they say that only "THEY" know the future? come on man.
Anyhow, if it makes you happy that "ali is in bible and that 12 only refering to your Imaams, than be so. Good Luck.
BTW: There is no reason for ANYONE to be jealous, why isn't ali mentioned in quran? If Allah mentions him in bible, why isn't he in quran? Why isn't your "12 imaams" mentioned in quran? If concept of 12 Imaams was so important, why didn't Mohammad spoke about it? He spoke on behalf of allots of things, why not this?
PS: Fabrication does not suit a Muslim. Those hadiths you have put under your signature are fabricated one, do you intend to preach Islam with lies?
Take it easy!
*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*
----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----
[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited November 27, 2000).]
Isn't it kinda silly to think that imams would be mentioned in bible but not Quran?
Originally posted by ramesha:
*"Sarah, thy wife, shall bear thee a son and thou shall call him Isaac: and I will establish my covenant with him for an everlasting covenant for his seed after him. And as for Ishmael I have heard thee: behold, I have blessed him and will make him fruitful and will multiply him exceedingly, twelve princes shall he beget, and I will make him a great nation." (Genesis 18: 19-20) *
wow! that stuff is really interesting!
Originally posted by Ahmed:
Isn't it kinda silly to think that imams would be mentioned in bible but not Quran?
ahmed Imam ARE Prophets family..it would be nice if u learn a few things bout ur religion..also read my signature
"Prayer is a shield for the believer. When you knock on the door repeatedly it is sure to be opened for you. - Imam Ali (as)"
"..Say (O' Muhammad unto mankind): I do not ask of you any reward for it but love for my relatives(Ahlul-Bayt)"Holy Quran(42:23)
(after his last pilgrimage) the Holy Prophet (saw) stood to give us a speech beside a pond which is known as Ghadir Khum & said,"I am leaving for you 2 precious things.First of them is the book of Allah in which there is light & guidance...
Then the Prophet held up the hand of Ali and said:"Whoever I am his leader,Ali
is his leader.O God,love those who love him,& be hostile to those who are hostile to him."(Sunni hadith:
Sahih Tirmidhi,v2,p298)
Actually, this particular mention in the bible of 12 princes, is a reference to the Twelve Tribes of Israel, or Jacob (God changed his name from Jacob to Israel, it is known by Muslims as Ismail). The whole book of Genesis talks about the 12 tribes of Israel.