Im so effing sick of this!

I’m sick of my mother showing complete strangers and distant relatives my room, and they go through all my drawers n closets and EVEN MY BATHROOM as if they’re gonna find freakin gold :mad: and then have the nerve to comment “why dont u keep it clean?” Excuse me, but I have a cold, so theres gnna be tissues around here, my room is not a fking decoration piece, i live in it, so MY THINGS ARE BOUND TO BE STREWN AROUND :mad: No seriously, what is the point of showing off your bathroom? “Oh this is where I take a sh*t”..Is this done among non-desis as well? And then this aunty whos neck is hidden under all her chins has the nerve to say “I guess ur dad built this room keeping in mind your size?” :aj:

Re: Im so effing sick of this!

Well firstly why is your mum showing your room to complete strangers and distant relatives in the first place.

Secondly, they shouldnt be going through your drawers, If someone shows me around their house, i dont go around opening drawers and cupboards. Thats just plain rude.

holly cow! how the hell did she say that!

:omg: awwwww! HUGS

Rizwan, consider most ppl here “rude” then :mad: coz thats what everyone freakin does.. its rude if you DON’T show them ur room, and say something if they go through all your stuff.. My room is not just a place to sleep like it is for other ppl.. its where I live.. my makeup is on the dresser, my sketchbooks and colored pencils are on my bed/desk, and yeah I have shoes all over hte floor.. SUE ME :aj:

Barfee, she said it in punjabi.. i pretended not to understand her tho.. bloody fat cow :disgust: And worst thing is I can’t get mad or say something, because, OH YEAH, “im ure tayye/phupo/khala/aunty/ammi ki cousin ki parhosi, mujhe toh haq banta hai jo marzi kehnay ka” :grumpy:

Is there a way by which you can communicate to ur mom that you dun like this exercise of getting ur room examined? Or maybe you can make ur room inaccesible, u know lock it and hide the key somewhere or better still lock urself in the room when you have complete strangers/distant relatives over.
Yea and I can understand just how irritating it can get. I thought opening drawers an that was just a habit with the kids, but grown up women are no less.

sara - be rude to them NO One will ever bother you plus no aunty will be asking for your rishta either :D

nia khan is known to be the most rudest person in her entire khandan :D - i get a kick out of it all the time on top of it. No one bothers me - they make me popular as they keep on talking about me

fart if you have too to get them away from your room...

yeah. lock kiss liay hota hai dumbo?
we have zero privacy in pakistan...uncles aunties keep coming in and out all day. i usually grab a closet and stash my stuff there and lock it. as for aunties comments ..whoooooooo carrrrrz?:o

just ignore it yaar, chillax :hugz:

Nikki, THEY DONT CARE :mad: they say that’s how it is here in pak and i need to stop being so arrogant and blah fking blah.. Nia, wohi toh masla hai.. they might have something I need :bummer: Shweet, lock hota hai ,but noone cares.. they knock and knock and knock and knock.. i can only “be in the bathroom” for so long before htey get a clue.. :o

hahahahaha, thats not pak love, just where you live. When I go over I throw my stuff everywhere, Im on holiday, I can afford to slob around, and as nia said, dont take any ****!

u should be just as rude right back...but be more sneaky about it..like nia...im also the rude one in my family....

Easy for you to say - this absolutely makes me furious. The worst was when we were first married, my MIL used to come into our room first thing in the morning without knocking. We locked the door, and she cried for days.

Sara, I feel for you. Have you had any of the ‘let’s see what’s in her suitcase and help ourselves’ business yet? I mean, excuse me, but taking makeup that someone else has been using regularly is just unhygienic.

absolutely, However when your sneaky with it - its more a case of "Hiccup bari sakth tabiyat ke hai" and as you should be, why take crap off people whos sole intention is to make you feel bad.

How about taking mp3 players and digi cams cuz "you can get more from over there" :o

how about the whoel khandan wants to spray your perfume on themselves :o

I think it depends though, there are cousins I liek and they know i dont like em going through my stuff so they dotn and these are the cousins i dont mind asking me for stuff and using but some other ppl aarrrggghhhhhh even my guy cousins wanna use my shampoo and soaps its like :frusty2:

Hiccup , ure a rare case :stuck_out_tongue: and also , i know my relatives, and i know for most of em its not with any bad intention.. but distant relatives, n neighbors that i nvr met before, i dont like it..

Amana, im sorry that’s just really horrible :hugz: Even my mother says tht ure sposed to knock before going into someone’s room, esp if it’s a married persons room.. lol i’d let her cry i dont give a shiit.. n naah, never had that suitcase thing happen to me, tho ive herd horror stories :smiley:

Barfee, ive had cousins whove been like lusting after my camera and ipod ..i honestly wish I cud give my ipod to her, coz ill get a new one anyway, but i know it’d start a world war 3 or somethin if i did :rolleyes: And i dont mind some of em using my makeup..

I vent n curse coz im too wussy to say anything in real life arrgghhh

Does it make a difference what clues they get or miss if they’re some random strangers, or even worse ‘distant’ relatives?

Sara you are real nice then cuz I cant stand it :o I hate sharing things even with my own brothers. I HATE it when ppl go through my room, i dont knwo hwo you put up with it.

Keep your room so messy that you mother would be utterly ashamed of letting anyone see it. That’s what I used to do :balley: