I'm so confused right now. Is he flirting with me?

Re: I’m so confused right now. Is he flirting with me?

Why do women try to read too much into someone’s action? :hmmm:

Re: I'm so confused right now. Is he flirting with me?

^Cuz it makes them feel good about themselves I guess.

^ she is 14! its a part of growing up =)

its not your typical american school? its wilder? I was raised here went to school k-12 + college... some schools are a bit rowdier than others.... how long have you been in the US? keep in touch with your friends in Paki it will make you feel better...

Just like you are in middle and you are having crushes middle school boys express their feeling and emotions but being, crazy, obnoxious, stupid, annoying, its mainly bc they are changing too and dont know how to handle it...just be your self... you dont need boys to have fun... hang out with your friends go to the movies, have a sleep over, go have pizza... you know "girl stuff!" make some good friends maybe potential life long friendships....

Let’s get some gol gappe too,I’m craving them even though I have a sore throat. And also pappri chaat!

You have never once in your life wondering why a woman did something she did when she was around you?

theres plenty of time for that later.

Well, yeah, because they're 14 year old boys, not men :)

Seems like you're not bothered by age differences. I know a strapping young fellah on this forum and he might just be perfect for you.

He is 13.

I feel bad for this girl, she came here for some guidance and a lot of people seem to be reacting so strongly and negatively with words like "she's a kid", "he's SICK", blah blah blah. Don't you guys remember being 14 and having crushes and not caring about the details? It happens, she's at an impressionable age.

OK, GuardianAngel, this is what I would say, there are going to be many boys, many crushes, many heartbreaks. Just be careful of what you do and say because guys too can tend to read into things, specially desi guys. If you smile at em too much they think they're in. Go with your gut instinct, your instinct will ALWAYS tell you what the right thing to do is, if you feel alarm bells in your gut, remove yourself from the situation. In fact, avoid putting yourself in any situations that could lead to anything too adult or dangerous.

With that said, a 20 year old flirting with a 14 year old (yes it sounds like he's flirting) is not normal. You should hang out with your peers and if you have family visiting, treat them like family, you're 14, you know what's right and wrong, just use your judgment, good luck.

I partake the idea that this version of story is not fit for 14 years old.

It is alright for 16 years old. So generally it not a big deal for that matter.

here I want to highlight something I find intriguing :

Now i want to asks girl’s opinion who are teenage or just recently passed that stage. In my honest opinion 14 year old school girls ( 7/8 grade ) dont pay such detailed attention to their dressing. They do pay some attention but not that much. that girl wont be applying foundation , just some basic cream , and not applying lip gloss instead they would be wearing chap stick. which they keep in their pocket just coz some of their girly friend told them of bad breath stuff. Other wise she would be eating chewing gum all the time.

Just i didn’t get this game. sounds like interesting game please if anyone else know hows it is played and what are the rules then please tell me the details. thanks

Please consider this a subject of behavioural sciences. the few episode told in first post are interesting study material.

Okk..if this is true...i'd advise you to just stay away from this guy. From what youv'e said it does appear as though he is flirting and the fact that he also flirted with your cousin sorta shows he's a creep. You are 14. He's 20. It seems as though he obviously can't find any girls his age (or closer to his age) interested in him so he uses a vulnerable teen to make himself feel better. It's sick. And if you find yourself becoming really uncomfortable with his behaviour don't be afraid to talk to an older sister/cousin/aunty/mom whatever. Remember NO ONE has the right to make you feel uncomfortable at all.

sweetheart your'e FOURTEEN...do not expect to find any 'sensitive men' for a lot of years to come..the way I see it the majority of guys don't mature until about 25 (no offense to anyone). and please don't be in a rush to grow up; there will be plenty of time for that.

Men are pigs. And immature. That's not a secret lol

But yeah sounds like he's flirting. And as someone above mentioned trust your gut! Women are much better at picking up things like body language etc and your gut feeling is probably correct.

if she got all that, i would say she is not much of a child.

Wink Murder, probably?%between%

I was 14 some time ago roll eyes but YES girls at that age were obsessed with that kind of detail and we did wear that much makeup. (whether it looked nice is another story).

Good post.
i think only fathers of daughters can best understand this post and give her good advice....
rest of yall are taking it way too far.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA.

I'm telling :D

Re: I’m so confused right now. Is he flirting with me?

Leave my chota bhai alone :emmy:

well u know we're pakistani and in most of paki couples there is an age difference where the guy is usually significantly older.. and say if hes 20 then its only 6 years..when theres paki couples where the guy is easily 11/12 years older than his wife..

(n all of u will b surprised just how mature adolescents can be..esp the gurlz)

so then like i was saying wats the prob?

haan waise dear guardian bachi ek baat to heh..u should make sure hes as serious about u as u r of him..b4 u start dreaming of ur wedding with him

This is the best advice IMO. Good luck to you. It's a very awkard situation for you to be in. Hope it all works out!