mere Mil ne mujhe kaha k walima dress HSY se banwa rehe hein aor mujhe meri aunt ne batya k woh tou kisi shop se copy banwa rehe hein..mei nai trust nai kiya ..lakin abb mein ne apni dress dekhi ..im really disoppointed.cheap kapra with cheap work…:(|:(
may be u misunderstood her.....she might have said that she is making the hsy design and u got it wrong?people do copy stuff....not everyone can afford designers like hsy or karma....theres nothing cheap about it. But im sorry that it wasnt a good copy. But still chill....dont become so judgmental about ur MIL just because she got a copy made! Its just a dress....dont just spoil ur relation with ur MIL based n only a jora...Chill out....not everyone's in laws have a great taste :) Look forward to the good things in ur future life....Be optimistic!
true...even my MIL gave me so paindoo clothes but nature wise she is not that bad as those joraz were :D
girls girls girls.. in the scheme of life how good or excellent or ott a jora is just so little than other things in life.. Always remember, wedding functions are just a physical attrtibute which comes and goes - post marriage life and maintaining relationships and being positive and happy is whats important..
head up natykhan ! iA it will look great when you wear it. Remember if you have a put off attitude towards it - anything you wear wont come out as nice as something that you wear when your whole heartdly happy..
^^ not true.. not ‘all’ in-laws… we aren’t counting pennies in the least where our Bhahbi is concerned… she picked what she wanted and we cut the check, no qualms about it.
Sorry to hear about your Valima outfit. But, like everyone else has said, dress it up with makeup, shoes, jewels and be happy dil se. This the wedding, but the Marriage & relationships to come are what will define your life IA.
It’s hard not to be sad & upset, especially when you had a certain image in your mind.. try not to let it get to you, else it’ll always be a chip you carry on your shoulder..
Also, know that not everyone has a good sense in these things and arent as detail orientated as maybe u are... To ure mil it may look good but to u it isnt...
My mil is clueless in this matter...the woman even buys jewellary with stones coming off!! But she has a good heart. And isnt trying to be cheap etc... She just doesnt have the eye for these things.
You know what every bride wants things to be perfect.
BUT life isn't perfect :) ... you cannot control everything. Again i know its your wedding, everything you should be perfect for your big day(s) ...
the problem is the 'big day perfection' ... us asians we have 4/5 events being the big days!!
i have let go off every imperfection, nobody will notice it. Allhumdullilah i feel much calmer and in control as opposed to OMG THE WORLD IS GOING TO END BECAUSE I CAN'T GET THE CENTRE PIECE I WANT.
If your parents in laws chose to get a copied made, then technically you are still getting HSY but a copy version lol. The Walima is from the boys side so please to prevent future unwanted issue's please just let it go and be happy :) anger consumes you and you will end up effectively hating your MIL because she got a copy made.
If its a nasty copy talk to MIL about it, things can be fixed... another jora can be bought if money permits :)
that really sucks, if she cant afford the original hsy atleast she shudnt be more cheap by lying about it. Seriously
I dont think thats a very fair thing to say when we dont know the entire story. We dont know her MIL, she could be a wonderful person with a wonderful heart who wanted her DIL to look her very best and wanted to be able to give her a beautiful dress. Could be she was mistaken, or confused, it isnt necessary that she was purposefully trying to deceive or be cheap and I dont think it helps the original poster by making such comments
I think you should see if you can still make it look wonderful and if you really really donot think you can, then maybe you might want to consider discussing with your MIL to see what can be done. Worse comes to worse, maybe you can sell it and buy something else?
I dont think thats a very fair thing to say when we dont know the entire story. We dont know her MIL, she could be a wonderful person with a wonderful heart who wanted her DIL to look her very best and wanted to be able to give her a beautiful dress. Could be she was mistaken, or confused, it isnt necessary that she was purposefully trying to deceive or be cheap and I dont think it helps the original poster by making such comments
I apologize if i was very harsh but my comments were for a mil who lied about it. Ofcourse if there was a misunderstanding or a confusion its a diff thing.
But i do see people being so cheap about the whole thing, even if they can afford it they would make their dil wear something cheap just because she is not their daughter. That is very upsetting.
mere Mil ne mujhe kaha k walima dress HSY se banwa rehe hein aor mujhe meri aunt ne batya k woh tou kisi shop se copy banwa rehe hein..mei nai trust nai kiya ..lakin abb mein ne apni dress dekhi ..im really disoppointed.cheap kapra with cheap work...:(|:(
wat i do?
call off this wedding. Seriously if you count your blessings you would be much more happy then counting your disappointments in life.
oh trust me lots of "desi" aunties in Pakistan may not have a clue about HSY and other designers and how to differentiate between the original stuff's price. So if the local kaam wallah tells them "yeh HSY ka design hai" they'll probably believe him
It's like aunties saying keh "mey ney bareeze pehna hai" to any random chicken ka suit they've bought from a pathan
mere Mil ne mujhe kaha k walima dress HSY se banwa rehe hein aor mujhe meri aunt ne batya k woh tou kisi shop se copy banwa rehe hein..mei nai trust nai kiya ..lakin abb mein ne apni dress dekhi ..im really disoppointed.cheap kapra with cheap work...:(|:(
wat i do?
ohooo chalo choro koi baat nahi
i know wedding dress, makeup is so so sooo important but its ok :) get ur makeup done beautifully, and u'll look great :) inshAllah
dil na kharab kero, u r getting married :) be happy, love ur husband, luv ur in-laws... evrything will be great
How about this - think about the worst possible thing that could happen during the happy wedding time - and measure that big what if against your feeling now.. which one is more scary??