bewaqoof larki = hareem01
Re: I’m going to write some nonsense…
bakwas ?
dimagh tu theek hai na ![]()
tumhara khawand = your MIL’s son
tum ko de deya = you got married with her son
heerey jaisa = Just Like a diamond = lakhoon main ek
bewaqoof larki = hareem01
It sounds like I adopted their son…kon say dramay kea jumlay hain yeh?
saabit ho gaya ke masla tumharey saath hai ![]()
APney dimaagh ka ilaj karwao :k:
Saas tumhari seedhi saadhi, shohar bhala manas
ek tum ho
F16 LaRaka Tayara
Re: I'm going to write some nonsense...
^lolzz
Peace crystal1301
It's when husbands are used as the weapon of attack toward their own mothers which can cause deeper wounds to heal. If you love your husband you should not get him to do your hard work with his mother, if you love yourself then you will realise the best option is to think on different level. i.e. how a given situation is a test for your patience.
no, it's not using husband as a weapon.
think about it , before you do anything to your MIL ,isn't it better to communicate with her son first?
if your husband think it's really unfair, i think he can tell his mother in a more proper way than you do.
i.e. if my mother did some unfair thing to my husband , is it better for my husband to tell my mother derectly :"you can't do this to me",or is it better for me to tell my mother while chating,like:"mom , i think sometimes you are a little harsh to xxx ..".
^ Crystal, while this is true, even if her husband agrees with her, it can just make the situation worse if he does anything about it. He can say it completely from himself and his own initiative but at the end of the day it will still be the case that he is vocalising that Hareem is not happy with what she has received and that his Mother needs to change something in her behaviour/attitude. That will not go down well for either husband or wife.
I have learned that you have to pick and choose your battles (for want of a better phrase) and she may need her husbands support in the future for a much bigger issue (god forbid), so don't create situations out of small matters.
I don't think this is about clothes at all, which is why the pain exists. It is about what is contained in this gesture, Hareem wants to feel that she is being treated with the same love and care as her MIL's daughter's. Annoyance at someone is a horrible thing to have in your heart and I think she just wants to feel genuine happiness and gratefulness towards her MIL when she receives a gift, instead of having to subdue ill feeling that she is not genuinely considered.
There is nothing I want more than to have my wife treated like a daughter by my mother, but then I also expect my mother to be treated like a mum by my wife. Just ideality?
Not possible, at the end of the day they are not really mother and daughter. I think people forget what our own parents forgive us that no one else would. This kind of bond is almost impossible to forge with others. We can always try with sincerity but one has to be aware of the boundaries that may not exist in the real parent/child relationship.
maybe, if you can and have the will power, ignore it! and get ur husband to buy you some lovely outfits when ur next in Pakistan. Sometimes by saying something makes it worse. Ask ur self, are you really that bothered with the clothes thing? I'm sure you could buy something gorgeous and out do what she has bought....................lol.....i agree with what stoppit said toooo xxxx
*Peace crystal1301
It's when husbands are used as the weapon of attack toward their own mothers which can cause deeper wounds to heal. If you love your husband you should not get him to do your hard work with his mother, if you love yourself then you will realise the best option is to think on different level. i.e. how a given situation is a test for your patience.*
I love how going to your husband first so that HE can talk to HIS mother is seen as a "weapon of attack".
If Matt has issues with my parents, he talks to me. I discuss it with them.
Because no matter how much you may want it to be so, your mother will never be her mother and her mother will never be your mother.
Boundaries exist in every relationship. Instead we focus on fantasy. . .
Hareem, i will advice you to accept the gift respectfully but you can tell her beforehand what type of suit you want this time,tell her your choice of clothes before she leave for pakistan.
Some days before STP posted this waqiya in this forum,i m unable to find that
but you can read from this site
http://www.ezsoftech.com/stories/rasool2.asp
THE PROPHET MUHAMMAD (PBUH) AND THE GIFT
Regards and best wishes,
^JazakAllah Aqal-less.....very nice, I will act upon it inshaAllah.
I love how going to your husband first so that HE can talk to HIS mother is seen as a "weapon of attack".
If Matt has issues with my parents, he talks to me. I discuss it with them.
Because no matter how much you may want it to be so, your mother will never be her mother and her mother will never be your mother.
Boundaries exist in every relationship. Instead we focus on fantasy. . .
I know my parents-in-law, they would think " bahu nay kaan bharay hain ", they will be upset with both of us (me n my hubby).
as requested by the thread starter....I'm closing this thread.