I'm going for Jihaad

That’s right people…and there’s nothing you can do about it.

I’ve decided to cut down on music. After reading a few posts in the religion forum in a debate over what Islam’s stance was on music, I realized it wasn’t all black and white.

Anyways, I’ve promised myself that I will not listen to music depicting negative images in my mind. Rap and Hip Hop songs are the main ones, and that works out beautifully because I’ve started to hate Rap music. They’re always talking about clubbing, money, getting shot, “da streets”, etc. It gets annoying.

Over the past couple of months or so, I’ve discovered the music I like as opposed to listening to it because that’s what’s “in”. I have a craze for jazz music, and I’ve been to a few crappy jazz concerts and I really enjoyed them. I also like swing music as well as classical. Rock music is sometimes a bit too loud, but I like the sound of the drums even more than the guitar. There are many bands that I really do like, as well as a few individual singers, they just don’t scream into the microphone, that’s all. :slight_smile: Regarding desi music, I think basically all new desi songs suck. They keep trying to throw in phrases in English in attempt to make the music and culture more occidental, but it sounds so retarded. So, I’ll stick to my old school desi music (rafi, lata, suresh, etc.)

:]

Re: I'm going for Jihaad

I am doing a jihaad too, tryin to do less floodin :)

good job phatti, keep it up !!

cool....have fun wit ur new muzik : )

Re: I’m going for Jihaad

:smack: I thought you were gonna blow urself. :frowning: kher happy jihaaad. welcome to Al-Jihaad. :hehe:

All of you need to learn from this. Jihaad pay jana koy choti moti baath nahi hay.

May Allah Help you in all your endeavours.

acha :)

Post edited by request of member it was directed towards. Cut it out, man.

:eek: :eek: is she our Pinky!!! hey Pithy how thare thou?/

PS; I wath sthickin envelopths with my thoungue thorry. :frowning:

OMG SHUTUP 5abi EDIT THAT RIGHT NOW.

i wanted 2 do jihad aswell but not this type :smack:

Jihaad means to STRUGGLE, so doing anything that u r struggling with in the name of Allah (s.w.t) is Jihaad. Doing jihaad is not all about going on a war and doing suicide bombing :smack:

Good !! Rap is crappy music anyway :rolleyes:

uncle - hahahha! :D you remember that?!

fayax - lol thanks man :)

Its a step nontheless :k:

Jihad isn’t suicide bombings :rolleyes:

yep, unthle nevel folgeths. :o he goth elephanths memoly and is as old as a Gianth thurthle. :bummer:

congratulations

nice :k:

n someday ull realize that phatima is not good as FATIMA name is :slight_smile:

nice phati :hug:

rap sux! but pashto songs :love:

n someday ull realize that janwar is not good as ROHAIL name is :slight_smile: