I'm getting old

I have lost interest in a lot of things :bummer: I hardly listen to music, don’t like talking on the phone, never eat out, don’t like gs anymore and most importantly I have cut down on my talking. Which is shocking the hell out of my family members. :frowning:
It’s all about school and books.. what a nerd I have become

And BTW, I’m soon to become khala :hula:
sorry to be off topic just had to say it

All the above mentioned things except becoming khala have anything to do with getting old..

hehe
Noor congrats ...
how'd u feel when kids calls u aunty ? :(

*Originally posted by Sandleen: *
how'd u feel when kids calls u aunty ? :(

when kids call autie /uncle thats ok but when someone a few yrsyounger call..then its time to ponder or kill..

welcome to the club :frowning:

I think we should grow old together… :blush:

Yes I know what u r talkinga bt :eek:..
I hate it when those who r 15-16 calls me aunty ..argh …

oh wow mashallah :) mubarak ho mahnoor

“Noor Aunty”

Has a nice ring to it :smiley:

By the way - welcome to the Fossil Club :bummer:

Im about to become a Khala too, we're expecting 2 new family members within the next couple of weeks.

it is just a stage that every one pases every once in a while, i am sure you will be back to normal soon.

Judging by my collection of books, I am quite old!

I'm getting old too. I don't watch mtv, I don't listen to the radio unless I've forgotten to bring my CDs into the car. I like to go to bed around 9-10. And I refer to teenagers as "whippersnappers."

Congrats to the khalas-to-be!

Gosh does that make me a buddhi?

lets be buddhi together! :hug:

Ya Allah mujhey bhi jaldi se khalu bana de :love:

Its really funny how we think we're old under 20. Life hasn't even really begun at that point. Think about what you'd be feeling at 30 and then at 50 and then at 85, damn!!!

Sure! Welcome back btw.I missed you tons.:hug:

But I dont think I want to be anywhere near 80.Does accepting old age come naturally? Iv always wondered.

Woh kehte hain na, if all else fails lower your standards. :hehe:

When you get to a position that you never thought would happen to you acceptance has to kick in. Its very natural.

Honestly I always wonder.I mean to me, it seems like something I will have a hard time accepting.Or do all young people think that way? Do you just wake up one day and realize you’re old?:frowning: I like being young, I hate even the thought of getting old.I love being independent, cant be that way in old age.

You get more independant when you get older. Atleast us guys in our culture. Plus with age comes responsibilities (ofcourse for some it starts early) and then sometimes you feel like godfather (or mother) when young ones come and seek help :hehe: