Re: Im a little apalled...
he knows where jannat lies
I have a follow up question. Would jannat be under the feet of the mother mentioned in this thread?
A woman who causes so much trouble and intentionally breaks someone else's home and ruins lives....deserves punishment. no matter hwat.
and I have a follow up question. Would you really blame mother for this? No matter what she does, she cant divorce. Ultimately it has to come to the guy.
^ I agree with D6C. Guy's mother can influence and tell his son what to do but ultimately it's the guy's decision.
I do blame mother for this and the son.
A woman knows what it takes to create a home and raise a family...the most compassion should be coming from a fellow woman.
This MIL has other children she can live with and does. She divides her time between US and Pakistan. Still she found a way to break up that marriage...amazing.
I was just blown away by this story...left me speechless because this wasnt just a girl complaining about her nasty MIL...this was the guy himself.
May be she loved him too much and that made her MIL jealous . May be . . .
^ PSQ such MILs get satisfaction from the fact that her son left his wife for her meaning he chose his mother over his wife. My ex MIL too used to tell her married sons often to leave their respective wives by simply saying " chor dey usko". When the son leaves his wife they get some sense of superiority (disgusting !!!). For many many MILs bahoos are no more than an outfit pahan kar dekha acha lagay to thek nahi to uttar kay pheko aur doosra ley ao.
A woman who causes so much trouble and intentionally breaks someone else's home and ruins lives....deserves punishment. no matter hwat.
Sara I wish the same. But who will punish them ?
Allah swt...aur kauN? jannat may be under her feet, but does she not get punishment for her sins?
I firmly belileve, everone gets what they deserve...punishments and rewards
Horrendous!
Arghh dunno what to say.
I recently ran into an acquaintance of mine from school. Its been years since we chatted and the last time I saw him, he was getting married. This woman was the best thing since sliced bread. She was Pakistani American, educated, professional, beautiful, born and raised in the US, loved him like mad woman and even left her home in the US and relocated to Pakistan for him - a country she had never set foot in. She lived with him and his mother in their home in Islamabad. Apparently, she did everything for him...ironed his clothes, cooked for him, shined his shoes, made his chai, etc. Her love was so intense, it was a rarity. He had never seen a woman more in love with her husband.
They are now divorced. Her only mistake: she and her mother in law didnt get along. His mother said "mein tumhare ghar mein nahin rehpaungi, isko chordo" and he made a choice...he chose his mother.
These arent my words, they're his.
Comments?
Well sad and pathetic of the husband what else is there to day.
guys, if your mother really wants to bring in your wife then let em, before marrying love of your life. otherwise your mother's disapproval will always haunt you.
my friend has this theory and she always tells me this to make me feel better she says that " ser ko hamesha sewa ser hi takarta hai " so according to her the reason I am no longer with my husband bcuz i was not sewa ser to him so now he'll get a sewa ser who will bring his mind to its place . Same can applied to the lady here is discusion may be in God's eye she was too good for him. Offcourse the hurt and pain is there and it does pain alot, it's an everyminute suffering for the girl and her family. No hope no nothing only bitter memories and feeling of being so badly mistreated. But it all comes down to Allah ki raza I am hopeful Allah has something much rewarding for her Insha Allah
mil need to be more understanding....barbaded her son's home...:(
Those types of MIL's obviously don't understand that they too were/ are someone's daughter and wife, what if that had happened to them?? Ultimately, do they love their sons or is just a sense of control??
I agree with D6C, the decision rests with the son and if he takes that step, his loss or not for that matter.
This is also the fault of the mother. She raised her son to be this way. Mommy and her boy are very happy together I suppose.
Shame.
he's a fool and one day it will hit him like a ton of bricks and he will realise what a stupid stupid mistake he made
Awww,a mama’s boy ![]()
PS- His bad luck,and nothing else ![]()