So just 1 month ago he was FIRING all cylandars against Mush that he made a deal with corrupt politician (BB) and how can Mush pardon all corruption cases against BB (and blan blan blan) and now while addressing students organization he said
“BB should boycott elections with us and if she is afraid that judiciary will prosecute her in corruption cases once old judges are re-installed, I’ll do every effort to get her pardon on corruption cases. I’ll personally go to other politicians to get consensuses from them on this (i.e. pardoning BB’s corruption). I’ll say to BB, that we will forgive all of your corruption if you join us against Musharraf and boycott elections with us”**
So Immi Bhai touching NEW LOW** in personal jung against Mush
So any comments Immi supporters who were also firing all guns on BB’s deal with Mush? Your Immi bhai is also ready to forgive all corruption of BB if BB boycott elections
Re: I'll do every effort to get Pardon for BB on corruption cases - Imran Khan
What is big surprise if such statements came from Imran? :) Imran is behaving according to his character. He has promised ‘sky’ to all girls he thought he could get something from them. If he is promising sky to BB, is that different to what he promised Sita White, Goldie Hawn, or Jemima?
Anyhow, I hope that Imran get his success and PPP boycott the election. I would not mind if Fazlur-Rahman also boycotts the election. These are the only two personalities that may get few seats here and there in NA (I am writing personalities, because there are no parties but personalities in opposition). Though, even if these two (BB and Fazlur-Rahman) do not boycott the election, still it would make no difference as even than most likely President’s party would get over whelming majority in NA.
As for dreams of these jokers in opposition starting mass demonstration in Pakistan, like one that got Ayub Khan or Bhutto out of power, it is unlikely ever to happen. These jokers are trying such demonstration since years and they know the result. After next election, if Present government under President Musharraf comes to power again, they would have more free hands to serve the people than they had during last 5 years. Today, they have resources and if they win the election with 2-3 majorities, they could enact more laws for the good of the people.
Opposition knows and are worried that if they could not derail Pakistani progress in time, than after next 5 years they may not even going to have anyone to pray Namaz-e-Janaza of their parties :)
Re: I’ll do every effort to get Pardon for BB on corruption cases - Imran Khan
someone should check imran khan’s mental health because people who are given to wild exaggeration and mood swings are generally regarded as insane.
in 1996, imran khan was accusing ppp govt of causing a bomb blast at his hospital that killed 7 people. yet today he wants to share a platform with a party who he himself has accused of killing his hospital emplyees. btw if this keeps up, dont be surprised if he becomes a disciple of pir sahib down the road:
…LAHORE, May 5: Imran Khan, cricketer-turned social worker who is now
trying to enter politics, on Sunday held government agencies responsible
for the April 14 bomb blast at his cancer hospital and appealed to the
chief justice of Pakistan to investigate the matter.
At a news conference at the newly opened Scotch Corner office of his
Tehrik-i-Insaaf, he maintained that since the government itself was
involved in the blast it could not conduct an inquiry into the incident.
…This is the first time that he has directly blamed the government for
the blast in his hospital, although he had previously made insinuation
to this effect.
Imran alleged that intelligence agencies were tapping his telephones and
one agency had even told him the exact conversation he had with a
friend. The agencies, he added, kept him under surveillance when he was
in Islamabad.
So what's the big deal here. ishq aur politics mein sab kuch chalta hai kabhi takhti milti hai kabhi takhta (Amit Jee in Sharaabi)
Mush flip flopped on so many issues, wardi, welcoming back both corrupt politicians in the name of NRO just to make the whole democratic process and the forthcoming elections look credible...i.e for his own political gain - his third stage (whatever fcuk that means?)
Imran has never claimed to be a saint (I have heard him say that in so many interviews in England....and in many of his articles published in British newspapers) it's us the obsessed public who have made him into some kind of a godly figure that can do no wrong.....besides I would reserve my judgement on this until I have heard the same directly from his mouth and if he is indeed saying that he has lost respect in my eyes too.
But if it stops Musharraf from becoming another Hosni Mubarak and rids us of the laanat of future military coups, I say Immi go for it.
Why the double standards? iss corruption aur flip-flopping k hammam mein sabhi nangay hein yaaro.
So what's the big deal here. ishq aur politics mein sab kuch chalta hai kabhi takhti milti hai kabhi takhta (Amit Jee in Sharaabi)
Mush flip flopped on so many issues, wardi, welcoming back both corrupt politicians in the name of NRO just to make the whole democratic process and the forthcoming elections look credible...i.e for his own political gain - his third stage (whatever fcuk that means?)
Imran has never claimed to be a saint (I have heard him say that in so many interviews in England....and in many of his articles published in British newspapers) it's us the obsessed public who have made him into some kind of godly figure that can do no wrong.....besides I would reserve my judgement on this until I have heard the same directly from his mouth and if he is indeed saying that he has lost respect in my eyes too.
But if it stops Musharraf from becoming another Hosni Mubarak and rids us of the laanat of future military coups, I say Immi go for it.
Why the double standards? iss corruption aur flip-flopping k hammam mein sabhi nangay hein yaaro.
exactly .... as far as Immi's supporter know that he is also "nanga" in this "hammam" its fine :D
problem is normally they dont accept the fact that he is also "nanga in the hamam" and portray him as the Saviour and only "good fish in dirty pool"
as far as hearing it from his mouth goes ... although BBC "quoted" him but i am sure video will appear on you tube soon
I don't agree with this statement of his because I have no sympathy for leaders like BB or Nawaz, etc but I know at the moment he is trying to unite the opposition which I don't think will happen at least in Pakistan. Anyhow, he is still way better then other politicians in Pakistan.
I must say I am disappointed, to me NRO is the biggest screw up of Musharraf, and it appears that for Musharraf it was not a big deal to pardon this corrupt megalomaniac psycho viceroy, and it appears that for his own reasons Imran will guarantee her pardon as well. No difference in the two gentlemen on this pardoning of crooks issue except one did it and one is promising to do it.
I am back to supporting my initial choice, which is Kafeel Bhai... cricket ki dunya ka bay taaj badshah.