Masha Allah we have a lot of iftaris around my house during Ramadan.
It would be great help if we can plan some menus.
For iftari and dinner after namaz
I will make a start
Masha Allah we have a lot of iftaris around my house during Ramadan.
It would be great help if we can plan some menus.
For iftari and dinner after namaz
I will make a start
Re: Iftari Menus 2013
Menu 1
IFTARI
Pokorey – some boneless ones/Palak ones/ Potatoes one
Baked Chicken
Fruit Chaat
**DINNER **
Butter chicken salan with roti ya naan
Chickpeas Karahi
Noodles/ or pasta bake
Ras malai
Menu 2
IFTARI
Samosa chaat
Tikka boti
Paneer tikka
DINNER
Bindi with Lamb with roti/naan
Chicken Biryani
Achari Chana Dall
Gajar halwa with ice cream
Menu 3
IFTARI
Gol guppay shells chaat
Cheese and onion pasties
Kebabs
DINNER
Shanwari chicken karahi with naan or roti
Gobi aloo
Spaghetti pasta/ lasagne
Gulab jaman
IFTAR MENU 4
Pakora
Boondhi Chana Chaat
Chicken Kharai with roti/Naan
Shimla mirh and tooriyan
Zeera Pilaou/or Chana Pialou
Kheer
IFTAR MENU – 5
Aloo Papri Chaat
Aloo Ghost/Palak Ghost or Chana Ghost
Masala Bindis
Mattar Pilau
Dry Sewiyah/Or Shahi Tukrey
Your menus are not quite healthy…how about add some fruits, variety of vegetables, and reduce the meetha.
Things that are must for us at iftari are:
khajoor
fruit
milk
^ Milk with roh afza ![]()
Yes fruit, kajoor, some sort of milk shake is always included. I just want others to share what they cook when they call people over
salads, chanteys etc are also served with the meals
because rozay are opening soooo late these days, like 9.30pm here in UK, there’s no time to fit in both iftari and then dinner, so I would just go straight to the dinner and leave the fried pakoray etc out. I’d probably make similar dishes to the ones you’ve suggested along with a dessert, and for iftar just give everyone kajoor and milk before they go for prayers, then they can come back and have dinner. (and maybe dessert after isha prayers if they want)
for me, Iftaarii is NOT complete without these pakwaans:
1. Gulgula
2. Sulsula
3. Jhuljhula
yum yum! ![]()
for us : mix fruit is must, this year mango milk shake, huby loves laban so yeah rest proper dinner it will already wth 7 :30 so I will make regular dinner
We will be doing one meal as well. I normally make one or two Iftar items with dinner on weekends. We will be opening the fast around 9pm.
You are right. There wont be much time for both as our iftari is way too late. I will also serve dinner after namaz and leave iftari out
also looking at your menu’s aren’t you doing a little too much? e.g. menu 1 and 3 - I think would be fine if you leave the pasta dishes out of them. Pasta with garlic bread and salad could be an iftari on it’s own it’s so heavy.
The menus may be gud when u invite sumone. Otherwise healthy food is gud.
I thnk, dates, milk soda or milk witd roh afza., lemon juice. I put roh afza in lemon juice instead of suger.
Thn fruit chat. These r essential and healthy one.
Dinner wid any side dish and metha but nt daily. Menu will be share whn Ramzan starts. Aj kya lya iftari aur sehri. Nw i thnk need recipes of side dishes. Like masala channel doing.
In pak, as usual load sheddng, cnt see a program full. U guys share ur fav one or that u make well.
Waitng. Thanx in advance.
Yaar these dishes are when we call people over
normal for us, it will be quite simple
Pasta included as kids really like it
I won’t be calling people over but for us, iftaari will be dates, fruits, and rooh afzah sherbet (for hubby) and dinner would be a simple salan.
I have not yet done any iftari since im abroad. But here in Australia rozas are very short, the strating roza is some mins less than 12 hours. Our iftar is at 5:30 and even after taraweeh men can get free till 9 so we can have both options. I may not be inviting even in this ramazan as im shifting home and want it to be in a position so that can call over eid party.
If i have to then menu could be somewhat as
**Iftar
**Dates
Chana chaat/Dahi barey
Samosey
Club Sandwitches
Juice/tea/coffee
Dinner
Vegetable Rice
Chicken Roast
Mutton Karahi
Palak Paneer
And If I have to go for iftar cum dinner then
Haleem
Chicken Roast
Dahi Barey
Lasange/Pizza
Samosey
Vegetable rice
Aaloo Gosht
Drinks
I’m having my friend and her husband over for Iftari on Sunday…here’s what i had in mind…any suggestions/changes would be appreciated! ![]()
Iftar: samosas (beef), chicken rolls, chicken patties, pakoray, fruit chaat (plus chutneys and lemonade)
Dinner: chicken biryani, chapli kebab (salad, raita, drinks)…i want to add a salan as well to have with roti or naan, but not sure what.
My husband thinks i shouldn’t add a salan…cos it’s just two people and i’m having the iftari items as well beforehand and i kind of agree…but i’m on the fence about it. =/