Iftaar for guppans in UK??

Re: Iftaar for guppans in UK??

That's a great idea. mashaAllah

I hope it works out for all those planning to attend.

Before , i posted but u didnt respond me Sanafooz :naraz:
I am up for an Eid event :slight_smile:

ameen to that

aww sowwie hun:hugz:…i guess eid will be okay fo everyone, even if they live far away

and in case if it’s not in b’ham, then for brummies maybe we could have a coach or something and meet somewhere and travel together?(sharing costs of course:phati:)

I hope its a London meetinggg!! :@:

I wouldn't mind coming :D

Hold it wherever you like....i can come to birmingham, manchester or london ! But as someone said above, go for an eid event rather then Iftaaar party. Because, the rozay are quite long this time, so i don't think many members would be able to make it.

Eid event is much better !

OK lets do it as an Eid event and the reason I said Birmingham is not because I live there but because it can be mid point for guppies coming from london and from north as well, like Manchester, Leeds and Newcastle etc. if there is enough interest from one place maybe coach can be arranged and costs shared. lets plan it.

**:teary2:.. I’m pretty sad as I wont be able to attend the Eid party… Inshallah theres always a next time.. to all those Uk Guppies and Guppays that meet, Inshallah I wish you a mashallah wonderful event and one that brings joy, happiness and good health to all :wave:..:wink: Sallams **

When is Eid roughly?

Yeah Eid Event is better:)
Planning to travel some where else, sounds cool :wink:

hunn , u are free to go any where :snooty:

aww dats so sad :frowning:
Insha_Allah , we 'll meet next time :hug:

May b on 14 or 15 september ? :hmmm:

I'd love to come as well..

Oh darn

I hope Eid dinner would be a couple of days after that as 15th and 14th or 16th no can do for me

But 18 or 17th sept would be ideal as weekend

Guys, I’m pretty sure Eid won’t fall on the 14th/15th of September…I thought it was aound the 9th/10th :hmmm:

yeah .. eid is on 9th/10th i'A ..

and i would love to come if the iftar is in london.

yeah eid’s most probably gonna be on the 9/10th

so then it’s an eid event…and most of us are ok with b’ham as well:balley:..

how about 11th september? it’s a saturday so i guess it’d be quite ok for the travelers:phati:
and it’ll be just a day or two after eid, so i guess spirits will be high and eid will sound more like eid:@:(it’s my first eid in uk and first eid with no holiday:bummer:)…or should we go for 18th?

ps:just noticed shak is a mod now

O Pai BringMeGhum changi jagah hay ji...Main Tay Othay he Aa Saan .... ;)

Nice Idea Ehsaan Uncle :)

I agree with ehsan uncle. Can we please have the meet in Birmingham or Manchester so that people travelling from other areas aren’t too far away? London is way too far. Oh and count KP in too :cb:

ok so then we've got about 11 guppans ready to come to birmingham now:@:

mods and everyone else, got an idea how to spread the word about this to other guppans?....the bigger the number the better isnt it?

Let’s hope members don’t back out when the time actually comes. In the past, someone here tried to organise GS London/B’hum meets, many said we will turn up but just when people were about to finalise it, no one bothered to post in that thread lol :hehe:

If members’ are serious about this meet, we should have it on the first weekend after Eid. Preferably in B’hum or Manchester. Let’s see who turns up.

As this is my first Ramadhan, I was interesting in reading any thread that was related to the topic. But, now I was wondering .....is everyone on this site from the UK or living in the UK?