Iftaar for guppans in UK??

Salam everyone
well i was thinking if we should have an iftaar for guppans/guppies(and families too if u like:phati:)
an iftaar for all those who’re in UK this Ramadhan:D…if there’re many of you who like this idea and want to see it through then let’s decide when to have it and where?..
i think once we get to know the number of guppans willing to have it, then we should see which area/city has the most guppans and then get someone from tht city to organise it and all…and the rest of us should be willing to travel there…we could have an iftaar in more than one city depending on the number of guppans:hmmm:

PS; it’d be fair if all costs are shared equally by guppans:@:

Re: Iftaar for guppans in UK??

Kiddah Sanfooz!!!:hugz:.. sounds like an awesome idea mashallah!!.. wud love to join u but im only here in the first week of Ramadan…so if ur planning one for then please let me know… also where wud the concensus meet???.. cheers x

aww poppy i missed u:hugz:…u’ve been away for so long…thanks…i hope we can do it in the first week of ramadhan…tht’d be great…i guess we shall be discussing everything here…so far no reply except yrs, i wish ppl join this thread soon:hinna:…where in uk are u hun?

awww thanks soo much sweets for a lovley reply:hugz:…inshallah pray that ur all well.. im based up in Liverpool and will be keeping in tuch on this thread- if I can make it inshallah will! U suna.. how are u and whats been going on!!:wink:

oh in liverpool:(....arent u gonna visit any other cities?....come to birmingham it's really nice here:@: and lots of interesting things to do:@: and visit the art gallery here:@: (trying to get poppy come here so tht we can meet:@:)
am good Alhamdulillah, still miss home...done with first semester, so college's going fine:)

Oh what a lovely idea… :k:

^thanks:blush:
contiribute please:@: we need to make this a reality:)

Hey great idea guys! I could come to Birmingham or Manchester! Cant we meet after Eid?

^oh that sounds like a good idea as well…i was thinking whether to have an iftaar or something for eid…we could have both:hmmm:

Im much in favour for an Eid event as the fasts will open too late and it will be difficult for me to stay that long.

**awww mashallah good to hear all is well yaar…yaar yes.. ive already been to Leicester and inshallah will be going to London this weekend.. will keep Brummie land in mind!:wink:..( im half already tempted with ur most gracious invite!)

Faris sweets.. khair se tum bi ajaana begum ko leke:wink:..:wink:

:yahoo:.. yes Xtasx.. Manchester wud be ideal!!!..but cudnt meet the after Eid paartyyy:bummer:..;)**

Thanks for the invite it sounds great… but it’s just my luck this ramzaans gonna be a very delicate one… hopefully all will be well though.

hmm so far we have 3 guppans ready for the iftaar( 2 if it’s not in the first week, so poppy wont come:bummer:)

and two cities mentioned so far 1)birmingham and **2) manchester **(manchester being favored so far:hmmm:)

Count me in if its ANYWHERE in London :hula:

typical desi girl mentality, always thinking about eating, Ramadhan shuru howa nahin Iftaar parties pehlay he shuru ho rahee hain.

may be instead you should think about Ramadhan and how to best keep your Rozaaayz

sa-Nafooz, wow, :aisha: Its a gud idea. :slight_smile: I 'll definitely come .
I would prefer this meet should have held in brumi.

I agree with u , we can have Eid Milan party after Ramadan:)

awww Pops love , missin u :frowning:
It would be so good to see you :wink:

Well London guppies are cordially invited for a pre ramadan biryani dinner at my home.

aw good:hugz:…so london’s an option as well:hmmm:

well we dont need to discuss how to keep our fasts now do we, we’re grown up enough…as for ibaadah, then i’d suggest the religion and scripture part of gs:)
oh and equating iftaar to parties/eating is a very wrong mentality, i wouldnt call it desi though, perhaps misguided mentality, try changing yr mentality if u can:phati:…if you can suggest something really good for the iftaar then we’d really appreciate it:), be it ibaadah, venue or food:D oh and just so that u knw, am not desi:phati:…assumptions are not healthy:nono:

if this goes through, and we plan something for/after eid, and it’s in london, will yr offer still stand for the biryani?:@:

i don’t live far out, anyone for sponsoring me to come over? Sawaab mille ga :naak:

^ohh i hope we find someone to do that:phati:…why not spend less this month on yr make-up and save?:p(referring to yr avi:@:slight_smile: