They say a way to a man's heart is through is stomach...
The statement is a myth fabricated by some paitoo men.
They say a way to a man's heart is through is stomach...
The statement is a myth fabricated by some paitoo men.
re: If your wife can't cook ?
i still think men want women to cook, but then cooking isnt somehting that only women should do, everyone should know how to cook man...cmon .....its a joke between me and hubby where he says aaj pir khichri paki gi? meaning i alwyas overboil/overdo the rice...so all my chawal dishes are khichrified....however when i do make a really good tasting dish he goes overboard in the complimentary stakes and its feels good, it actually feels better then him saying i look good..;]
I am not sure about a wife but a mother should know how to cook .
acha bara khayaal hai (honey wali) begum ka, amma ka khayaal nahi hai ![]()
re: If your wife can’t cook ?
^:cb:
Plenty of women learn how to cook after getting married. It's not ideal, but it happens. In these situations, it's great to have a supportive husband, particularly if the wife is wanting to learn. How a spouse handles these situations says a lot about their character.
By the way, Julia Child didn't even know how to boil an egg when she got married. She learned how to cook when she was 40 and became an internationally famous chef.
i still think men want women to cook]
100% agree. It's a rare guy who would be okay with his wife not cooking at all. I understand the occasional take-out or him sharing in the chore - but very few couples that I know are okay with her not cooking at all.
A friend of mine (she's gori) - her husband loves to cook and they've made it his job. But I don't see that flying in a desi household.
I as a woman, am appalled at the idea that a wife does not cook nor is expected to. Come on, mothers remain the nurturers in the family unit - no getting around it.
She need not be a slave to the kitchen, but she should make an effort to manage family meals and should have a minimal amount of competence in the kitchen. Very few people outside of Pakistan and the Middle East have live-in help to cook the 3 meals a day. So unless the husband is happy cooking all meals (rare species, difficult to find) or you want to eat unhealthy, processed foods, learn simple dishes - but make an effort.
Re: If your wife can't cook ?
i think it's awkward if you learn to cook just because ur married. it would seem like a chore. i like cooking, so i'll cook. it's really not a duty.
I think the wife should know how to cook but should not be EXPECTED to cook. Everyone's situation is different.
Housewives have NO excuse in my opinion - they should cook, if their husbands are the breadwinners.
In cases, where both the husband and wife works, then it should be a shared responsibility.
Personally, I work full-time and so does my husband. I spend a total of 4 hours in commute per day! I get home totally exhausted out of my mind at 7:30 p.m. at which point it is very difficult to start cooking, because I am tired and starving. I really don't think it's fair for me to have to cook, but men just expect us women to do it.
warna yeh bhi nhi milay ga ![]()
it's phaintee time.
Ajj ke wife kal ke ammi ![]()
So any women who are planning to be a mom one day should know how to cook ![]()
Don't think i'll ever find out.
a woman should at least know how to cook a few simple dishes before marriage,because if the husband cant cook ,then will it be fast food or at mums.
*Hmmmm.... It shouldn't be a chore to do something. Husband and wife can also have fun while cooking ya know! *
Re: If your wife can’t cook ?
Wife who cannot cook is like a nice comfy car with leather seats but which won’t start!
Wife who can’t cook, is like a great movie..but it is documentary movie! ![]()
every person has his own views .. From my point of view .. I am not that guy who wants some servant in his house .. .. I want my better half not a better chef
the second thing .. when things come up to you .. you learn .. I would not mind cooking and learning with her .. rather i would love to help her .. on every single thing that i can do .. ..
If the wife can't cook, why doesn't the husband just cook?
Or someone else, if they are living in a joint family system?
It's really not as big of a deal as people make it. Get good recipes and follow them. It is no rocket science.
every person has his own views .. From my point of view .. I am not that guy who wants some servant in his house .. .. I want my better half not a better chef
the second thing .. when things come up to you .. you learn .. I would not mind cooking and learning with her .. rather i would love to help her .. on every single thing that i can do .. ..
^ adaab aapko
Why do men think women need to be chained to stoves/chulah's? It's a man's job to put food on the table.. so put!
khallas!