If your wife can't cook ?

Aur biwi ke dil ka :hoonh:?

re: If your wife can't cook ?

A woman that can not cook is a lousy wife and mother. For shame on such women.

Shopping Mall sai guzarta hai :slight_smile:

Yeah there is no harm in accepting this … I always envy my mom, my sister and my wife for what they have done and are doing to raise wonderful families…

I do know how to cook and I did a lot of cooking for the first 2 years (I had a 5 mins commute to work), but now I cook only once or twice a week since my husband wants taaza khaana at 6 p.m. every day which is impossible since I get home at 6, so we just found someone to cook for us … I just cook on weekends now :hehe:

I don’t think its a big deal if the wife doesn’t know how to cook… to people like my husband, it won’t make a difference. He cooks himself too and doesn’t care about who does the cooking, as long as its a home-cooked meal.

i have seen men who get angry if their wife over fries a samosa .beat that.

and the samosa wasnt even over cooked or anything.it was fine.

and i know this man ,who ate salan which was burnt and didnt taste so good and understood the fact that his wife is pregnant.

Dont think it is the most important thing cos she can always learn. If your hubby is VERY fussy about his food then maybe your in trouble!

re: If your wife can’t cook ?

You know what I tell my husband when he complains about too much namak or if I mess up some dish sometimes… “why don’t you cook it yourself” :cb:

re: If your wife can’t cook ?

^LOL that’s a good one :hehe:

Depends on the guy I suppose, some of them are extremely picky about their food and expect it to be perfect all the time. I know women who have to cook 3 or 4 fresh meals every day for their husbands. Then there are some guys who'll just eat anything that's put in front of them.

I'm slowly learning how to cook the traditional stuff and I really enjoy it, I've mastered a few chicken dishes now it's on to the lamb ones :D But, I would definitely expect some help in the kitchen :ASA:

In my honest opinion, if i like the girl and she is all good in every other thing then I wouldn't mind the cooking thing that much. I think cooking is not something that you can not learn and it is not that hard anyways. I myself like to cook and I usually do a fair bit of cookin even though my sis, my mom and my dadi all cook in my house. So, basically cooking wouldn't be a deal breaker for me but I would have the expectation that she'll atleast try to learn to cook after we get married

i can cook so no worries for me :yahoo:

thats why I never complain. Jo khana miley, khamoshi sai kha loo :smiley:

it's good if she can't already cook when you get married cause then she can learn from your mother, which means she'll learn to cook like your mother...problem solved

that is MIGHTY "if" attached to it :)

"if" what? Are you saying she wouldn't get along with her MIL? tsk

DC bhai PAIT se nehi MAADAY matlab STOMACH se:CB:

The key is for her to make an effort to learn. That being said, it'd be nice if he could help out and share in the chore as time permits.

I am just pointing towards obvious. Just browns around MIL threads here and in cooking forum :)

I dont know, baree bhook lagee hai ... kuch samajh nahi aa raha !!!

good.

sab ko aisa hi karna chahiye.

They say a way to a man's heart is through is stomach... better learn to cook if you dont know... That can save 50% of the fights with your husband.