Another non-saas-bahu thread.. if you liked/loved someone would their height or weight matter?
If you were short would you hold back from pursuing someone that was taller than you?
Would tall girls marry short guys?
Another non-saas-bahu thread.. if you liked/loved someone would their height or weight matter?
If you were short would you hold back from pursuing someone that was taller than you?
Would tall girls marry short guys?
Re: If you..
I stand 5 feet 7 inches...weight 130. Hubby stands 5 feet 3 inches, weight 120.
Hands down, he;s my knight in shining armor. I just dont wear heels much lol
but you are always going to be different than your partner, you cant be his/her replica. shade of skin, height, weight., gender (hopefully
) .. so why hold only one aspect and and stop yourself from pursuing
The acid test, have you ever made him stand on a shoe box when you've taken a couple photo?
I don't have an issue with height but you can control your weight.
before falling for them, when your at the "he/she loves me he/she loves me not stage" yes
after you fall for them, you love for who they are.
The acid test, have you ever made him stand on a shoe box when you've taken a couple photo?
Height I don't have an issue with but weight you can control.
Nope, never. My man as far as I'm concerned can leap tall buildings in a single bound and all that....theres no need for grandstanding or showing off tall-shortness. and yeah you can control weight which I am acutely aware of lol, esp since my fave hobby is eating lol!! But mashallah Ive kept myself pretty thin....if I got round we'd look just TOTALLy out of place!!
oh it would matter.
I'm 5'10 (tall for a girl!) and i've never even been able to look at shorter guys in a romantic way. I just screen them out i guess. has to be my height or taller for sure.
i wouldn't marry a short guy (hopefully inshAllah) because that's just not attractive to me personally.
My hubby is little taller then me but he weighs less then me - i had an arranged marriage at first i have to admit i was a little reluctant coz he looked younger then me (even though he was gorgeous) but now mashallah im so glad i agreed to marry him one of the best decisions i have ever made mashallah.
Like Mama said.. it's the heart that matters. Height/weight :S not at all..
As long as the person is honest, loving and has a fantastic sense of humour.. :)
^ sense of humour ....... and** you like each other**. now this completes it :)
and i am talking about LIKING here. Love will come later, when you are married and start living together.
Yup FT, I much rathar fall for a sensible short guy than a tall guy that has his brains hidden somewhere in his knees.
Girl taller than me will not look good or will she
wondering
What is the height of Maria Sharapova?
Why do people worry about what "people" will say... they will talk regardless! If it's not the height it's the weight..if not the weight then any dimple, pimple, wrinkle!
As long as you like the person and the person likes u.. does anyone else matter?
yes no one should matter to you. Dunya ka kaam hai bolna, always bolthi rahay gi. dont try to make dunya happy coz thats something impossible to happen.
All that matters is that you both should like each other period.
PS: Miyaan biwi raazi, tou kiya karay ga qazi.
Nope, never. My man as far as I'm concerned can leap tall buildings in a single bound and all that....theres no need for grandstanding or showing off tall-shortness.
I dont have anything to contribute to this thread but I have to say one thing.....
awwwwwwwwwww! mama so many yrs into your marriage and 3 kids down the road.. and still you call him your knight and shining armor. If this isnt true love then I dont know what is. mashAllah may Allah bless you and your family always!!
i read this and just thought it was so cute. :)
If you were already in like/love then obviously things like height and weight don't matter to you.
As long as there is chemistry.... who cares
wow thank you kindly AE!! Yes, I'm a lucky gal....and I count my blessings and never take them for granted, not for one second. I"m truly blessed :) mashallah
what if the person is also looking for the same traits ..![]()
jis ki biwi lambi us ka bara naam hai...
something something.... seeri ka kaam hai...