If you want to prevent fights in a home

Re: If you want to prevent fights in a home

^ Well said. If we seek help from Allah (swt) to bless us with the wisdom and strength to deal with such situations, inshAllah we would be guided in the right direction, that is not only good for us but also for people related to us.

Ha ha ha. I can understand a situation. But personaly haven't seen any of situation in my life.

I only saw a you tube video in which two punjabi family were fighting first ladies were fighting then a man came and start beating the lady badly. Oh my Allah I can't believe that as hamaray yahan aurton ki larai main mard naheen atay atay bhi hain to aurton pay kabhi haath naheen uthatay that is so junglish.

That video was from lahore And I was very new to you tube and searching karachi and pakistan and muslim and saw that video.

Imaan is not simply a set of beliefs, its a state of mind/soul..., that drives your value system such that it makes the worldly things on which people fight so mundane that situation of conflicts might not arise..,

Hey all

i wasnt fishing. If any body saw film 'andaz apna apna' then they wud know what that comment signified.

any-way;

the punjabi ladies figthing reminded me of somthing on u-tube.

there r some really funny punjabi husband and wife village fighting clips there that that just make u crease up.

or has anybody seen the 'punjabi terminator' u-tube vid; if not u NEED 2 c it!

back to the thread;

crime-master gogo...yaar which world r u from.

unless they r blood related or the odd exceptional case,

no mil and dil can live in peace togther...simple universal fact. no normal individual prefers to be the sacrificer. The dilis always the outsider.
So better to live separatly or sustain degree of space between them.

Yeaah you reminded me that husband wife fighting too lol. I found that after that lol.

Those were funny I thought that was a drama.

Fighting is common ..Jaha piyaar hota hai waha tore bhoot fight b hoti hai …jaha fight nahii hotii waha piyaar b nahi hotaa …fighting wahen hoti hai jaha peeps care kertai hai ..no fighting no caring … n sharing is caringgg …:chai:

Reading this, I understand why you are depressed and lost interest in life.

You need a Reality Check so here we go...

There is a disconnect between you and the basics so back to the basics now.... Imaan is what Imaan is.

State of mind is based on your environment and changes with the environment where *Imaan doesn't change.

You just have to accept it or reject it (the Imaan). Can't make it sound like a rocket science by using silly fancy and confusing words.

State of mind is like your computer's volatile mamory (RAM), it changes every time you re-boot your computer, and Imaan is like your computer's non-volatile memory (ROM) that doesn't change.

So your analogy is silly (may be it is just your current state of mind which will change for the good if you keep reading my posts carefully) and unacceptable.

RealityCheck: please don't over-do it, it loses its charm eventually you see.

You speak about imaan and religion quite often and one thing I want to hear from you is your opinion on etiquette of speaking to your fellow Muslims.

And I thought we were interchangeable...

There is a saying in Karachi that has something to do with "URTA TEER", won't explain that ....

but anyways.

Ok so may be it was lil` harsh but it was meant for a man (who can take it like a man) not for you but I see, it effected you too...

All that ineffective girly, soft core, coated with sugar TOPI DRAMA is not my style. That's where you come in the picture.

etiquettes of dealing with others has drastically changed since your time. You just have to come out more often to learn the new world of etiquettes.

Still got beef with me?... hire a lawer or RV and sue me....... ;)

RC a Reality Check 4 u:

a little contructive comment.

If you are saying something right, saying it in a demeaning or negative way can make make it distasteful and ineffective, thus wasteful.

& RC man, u gotto sort out your disettituettes.

Talking about iman and sunnat dude which u portray to have a high knowledge of,

ur ideal the prophet (pbuh), never shunned, prohibited, neglected, any interest showing human whether muslim or non-muslim to his teachings, especially WOmen.
Did the Prophet ever say women are to unimportant to involve in religious matter. no. infact he use to hold regular teaching sessions in his mosque for LADIES only....im sure u r awareof.

earlier i noticed u said.

'u dont discuss religion with women'

bro, i can understand if u have matters personal with dem. so what i also have..

But when it comes to preaching religion lemme tell you shud be fair in your actions to all people and in every way. dont do hypocrisy or hidden shirk by witholding or dissaproving to others, otherwise Allah may render your reward to nil, and you would have no benefit for your deed.

if some one asked one for guidance;

and if one answers he doesnt discuss/advice relgion with that type of person

compare this to the koranic statement:

''the ones who witholds knowledge is cursed''

So shudnt one on the contrary appreciate somebody curiousity to learn from them?

do u know that A Third of our deen was passed down to us from a women?

Which women... it was Aisha (rz).

Do you know the Prophets wives are honoured in koran named as 'mother of all the belivers'.

i can give u more lectures on women and etiqueete, it looks like showing off, so i hope u get the point, and lower that big-head atleast sometimes.

Dont not look down on anyone.

^ Amir_pindi......you made some very intelligent references from Islam about the importance of respect toward women and their inclusion in religious discussions and knowledge. That was awesome, thank you.

Reality Check,

If you read Straight-Up's post regarding you.....she worded things respectfully and simply asked you your opinion on etiquette toward fellow Muslims.

BUT...YOU...on the other hand, responded to her by saying, "All that ineffective girly, soft core, coated with sugar TOPI DRAMA is not my style. That's where you** come in the picture. **"

^Your responded to her post....by making an accusation about her "coming in the picture." See, what I mean? There's a difference between the quality of her post and the quality of your post. And she's called **Straight-Up **for a reason......if you read her posts....she usually says things without the sugar coating.

And then ONCE AGAIN...you bring up my name, "RV", in yet another thread....and in yet another one of your responses to a fellow member. Most people know how stay within a limit.....but you can't seem to help yourself.

Well said Amir_pindi. You have stated some good facts about how we should respect our opponents.

I agree 110%

*That would be more trouble then your posts are worth. No one really cares that much...Im merely helping you out so you can maybe have some friends in the future...right now it seems like you have a personal vendetta against the world here. Someone was mean to you so you're gonna be mean to everyone else...not cute anymore RC...its getting annoying and old. *

You are comparing the women of the time of Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) with todays' women.

Women of that time were guided directly by the best of the best creation ever of Allah, Prophet Mohammad (PBUH).... Your argument is totally off the page ...

The only reason I (or any other non-sissy man) have issues with AJJ KI AURAT is because the teachings and examples of women of Prophet Mohammad's(PBUH) time are totally ignored by AJJ KI AURAT.

Give me an example of one women of today who is following Hazrat Aisha Saddiqua (RA) or Hazrat Khadeeza (RA) or any of the other wives of Prophet Mohammad (PBUH), I bet you can't find one.

Apart from all this, it is surprising that this lecture is comming from a man who, not long ago, was ready to destroy his x girlfrind's (a woman) life by calling her husband etc. (don't remember the entire blah blah of your failed love story).

I know you are fishing for a new target of your insanity and trying to get sympathies from these innocent and naive girls here but don't do it at my expense buddy.

You wanna win a conversation, good is not enough, you have to be the BEST if I am sitting at the other end of the table................

By RV I meant Recreational Vehicle .........

You are editing my posts. Get a grip woman.

I will read your blah blah later and respond. Right now I am busy ...

A little humility is healthy, RC. Once again.........have YOU MET EVERY SINGLE WOMAN ON THIS PLANET..........to so confidently make generalizations about them? *Can YOU ACCOUNT for every single woman in this world? *

There are some women who will follow deen better than others. And there are some men who will follow deen better than others. This a concept that you FREQUENTLY FAIL TO UNDERSTAND.

Before you SO BOLDLY say that AAJ KI AURAT does not follow the Prophet's example. Tell me one thing............Do YOU follow every single rule of Islam? Do you? You are AAJ KAL KA AADMI......because you are also living in AAJ KI DUNIYA.....so tell me.........do YOU **follow every rule of Islam? Do you follow ever single practice of the Prophet SAWS? You can't even hold an argument in a decent manner without negatively stereotyping women. The Prophet SAWS advised educating people without humiliating them. It is clearly evident to **MANY PEOPLE that you YOURSELF are not following the rule of respect toward women in general.

If there are not many women today that follow the example of Hazrat Aisha........then there are not many men that follow the example of the Prophet SAWS and his companions.

You so boldly criticize all women. I'm sure you have women in your family. And what do you think of them? Huh? How do you judge them? How well are they following the religious examples? How well are YOU following them? The men of that that time were ALSO guided by the Prophet SAWS.....how many of them follow his example today? And lemme guess.....you must believe that you can account for every man on this planet as well.

It is best to leave the judging to Allah. He alone knows what is in our hearts. He is going to judge us all as individuals. Nobody is accountable for another's sins. That said....you should worry more about how well YOU'RE faring in the eyes of Allah.
"You have to be the "BEST" if I am sitting at the other end of the table?"** OMG....what a hilariously narcissistic comment. One doesn't need to be the "BEST" when sitting across the table from YOU. One only needs to have a common sense and respect....to deal with you.....since you seem to lack these two qualities at your end of the table!

Whether it is a book-long post....or a paragraph....or a phrase......it is all lost on you!

This is the only sentence that is in response to my query - the rest sounds like… stuff that “is not your style” :smiley:

So I wanted to know more about your views on etiquettes in dealing with other Muslims. And you say it’s drastically changed since my time and I have to come out more often to learn the new world of etiquettes? :hmmm: I wonder if you thinking I am like older than you.

Anyway thanks for responding and you’ve answered my question more thoroughly than you think.

Of course that is what you meant........how funny.......I forgot to laugh.