If you like pina coladas....

So, the song played on the radio a few minutes ago. And if you pay attention to the lyrics…it’s about a married couple that cheats on each other…with one another. The woman puts an add in the newspaper and her own husband ends up responding to it. The song has a happy ending…but it got me thinking…what would you do if you were in that situation? Now, I know that the chances of that happening are slim…but would you feel offended or flattered?

Discuss.

Re: If you like pina coladas....

nope

which basically means divorce. Okay...next.

now don't be jelly........ what if i say it.... u guys say it all the time......

So say it yaar. Kisi ne tumhay roka hai? In fact, I did it for you up above. Khush?

are you doing thins for me now :p

Nomi, please don't flirt. You don't know how.

what makes you think i was??

Re: If you like pina coladas…

Game on brah!

Please don't lie. You don't know how.

I would feel stupid. And then being the inconsiderate woman that I am, I would kill him.

i don't know......but i wasn't trying either......... apnay se baron ka adab karta hu....flirt nahi...

Is there an app for that?

That doesn't deter me. So, Nomi, you like pina coladas?

And thank you, Emmy, for responding seriously to my thread. :flowers:

i don’t know what they are :phajja:

Great. :frowning: So, I guess you don’t even have half a brain then?

(Refer to song lyrics before getting offended.)

oh ok.......that means i am still good to go..

anyways......i am doing something for you too.......so that people can better respond to your thread...

I was tired of my lady, we'd been together too long.
Like a worn-out recording, of a favorite song.
So while she lay there sleeping, I read the paper in bed.
And in the personals column, there was this letter I read:

"If you like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain.
If you're not into yoga, if you have half-a-brain.
If you like making love at midnight, in the dunes of the cape.
I'm the lady you've looked for, write to me, and escape."

I didn't think about my lady, I know that sounds kind of mean.
But me and my old lady, had fallen into the same old dull routine.
So I wrote to the paper, took out a personal ad.
And though I'm nobody's poet, I thought it wasn't half-bad.

"Yes, I like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain.
I'm not much into health food, I am into champagne.
I've got to meet you by tomorrow noon, and cut through all this red tape.
At a bar called O'Malley's, where we'll plan our escape."

So I waited with high hopes, then she walked in the place.
I knew her smile in an instant, I knew the curve of her face.
It was my own lovely lady, and she said, "Oh, it's you."
And we laughed for a moment, and I said, "I never knew"..

"That you liked Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain.
And the feel of the ocean, and the taste of champagne.
You're the love that I've looked for, come with me, and escape."

"If you like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain.
If you're not into yoga, if you have half-a-brain.
You're the love that I've looked for, come with me, and escape."

I heard this happened with a married man who went away from his wife and daughter to a hotel to have sex with a prostitute. He called an escort agency to send over a girl, only to discover that the girl they sent him was his daughter.

Aaaaw. Thanks. :)