If you ever stayed or will stay at a hotel....watch this....ewwwwwww

http://link.brightcove.com/services/player/bcpid1329217643?bctid=1329232712

Re: If you ever stay or will stay at a hotel…watch this…ewwwwwww

:hayaa:

I think i’m going to throw up :yukh: Though I usually rinse any utensil before using them, looking at what they may have been through I doubt rinsing is ever enough.

:eek::hayaa:

Re: If you ever stayed or will stay at a hotel....watch this....ewwwwwww

I'll watch the video later..

I've seen house keepers wiping the bathroom floor with the bath towels even though their hotels (read em atleast 4 or 5 stars) do provide them cleaning accessories.

this is news to people? please talk to road warriors, ppl in biz dev or consulting u will find out all tricks.

never use teh glasses, many hotels provide paper cups, use those. best bet it to carry your own insulated coffee mug and rinse that out.

flip flops for showers espcially if you will use the gym cuz thats foot fungus central.

etc etc..

Femme I used to rinse them too, but now I think I wont even use them ever again.

X2, yeah it was news to me. I recently stayed at a hotel in Boston and I used the glasses thereeeeee. eeekkkk.

ye paper cups are the best bet. Usually I use the bathroom ones to put toothbrushes in but I do remember having rinsed and used them for drinking too on an occasion or two. bleah.

Re: If you ever stayed or will stay at a hotel…watch this…ewwwwwww

For God sake ! whats so ewww there ??? :halo:

Paranoid americans

‘Simply rinses them out…’

Abey dho tu diya hai ab our kia karey :rolleyes:

Kabhi mithayee bantey dekhi hia ??? Dont tell me you never found makhi or traces of other insects in burfi or gulab jaman? Come on ! it is so common I dont mind swallowing a petty housefly If i dont see it, but ankhoon dekhi makhi nigli nahi haati :chai:

Even they use parts of roaches in KiT-Kat. No wonder American Kit-Kat is tastier :yummy:

Sorry guys, will have to agree with Codie here. Having thoroughly tasted and gorged on all the delicacies available in Saddar-Karachi for about 18 years, this hardly seems anything to scratch my tind over. smile

Code_Red it can be a big deal, as someone in the health field its disgusting to have someone clean a toilet and then go rinse a glass. People can get sick from these things, especially children and older adults.

Cheegum, yep I'm sure you experience that in Pakistan but again, if I am paying in excess of $200 a night at a hotel the least I can expect is a clean glass to drink out of!!! And again, seeing sick people suffer from conditions due to simple things that can be avoided makes me feel its a big deal.

I don't use the glasses provided by the hotel. I always used bottled water and drinks.

I will toooooo next timeeeeeee, Insha'Allah. smile

Bibi See that video again . It is written all over its face that it was made to sensationalizze few bad practices and highlight some bad apples in basket.

Clearly it is not the standard practice in good hotels. There are govt agencies that monitor these things. chill, relax. :chai:

Waisay on a side note never eat dahi bhalley in Pakistan :cb:

Or

Tandoor ki roti/Naan

Waisay …

Agar jaan payari hai tu kuch bhi na khanaa :smiley:

:rotato:

I agree it was sensationalized a bit, but I do think the practise is far wider than people think. And those were good hotels, Embassy and Sheraton. The major point here is that these are hotels that charge over $100 a night, atleast two of them do. And not only that, but in US I think we have more laws regardling cleanliness, etc, so yes as a consumer I will hold a hotel to a higher standard in the US than I will to a hotel in Pakistan.

I cant eat out in Pakistan. Nooooooo.

Code Red,
have you seen dukaan walaay making katlamma in Lahore. The tastiest katlamma comes from androon lahore (bhaati) & some place close to Shalamar. The secret ingredient comes from taangay, ghoray...

in USA i stayed in hotel for only once, and i was on fast that day

:hayaa:

:D...I have heard the best theeleh waleh ka khana is tastier becuz of all the "extra" ingredients from the street and the fizaah:D

i am a bit finicky when it comes to stuff like this
we carry our own bedsheet and pillow cases (apart from glasses and mugs and towels). Although it adds an extra duffle bag to the luggage, but is well worth it as we can stay and sleep in relative peace.

Cody - you are disgusting : ewwwwwwwwwww :
but the tandoor wala in our mohalla in Pakistan always wiped his fingers after cleaning his nose when he had an attack of flu and had to make the rotis in the tandoors at the same time. Very clean guy