If you became the leader of pakistan tomorrow.....

Ok so we all know and discuss everything bad that is going on in pakistan. Everone has an opinion about who is to blame. My question to you is : what are the solutions? If you become the leader, what exactly will you do in the first week?

Re: If you became the leader of pakistan tomorrow.....

Why don't we start from you first. You tell us what you will do in the first week?

Ok on the first day put zardari under house arrest and tell him he is not going anywhere until all his money from his foreign accounts comes back.
Next announce that there are big factories, schools and hospitals going to be made as soon as possible in the troubled areas ie north waziristan and that all local people will get jobs there. Think about it, why are the taliban so succesful in recruiting suicide bombers and why do they hate everyone. Because they have no jobs, no adequate health facilities or anything to keep them motivated to lead normal lives. These same talibans soldiers can become police officers, firemen, nurses and teachers! Maybe this can solve the terrorism aspect. This should happen all across the country. I would also call back all the expats!! They are the ones who live in developed countries and know how best to rebuild pakistan. Expats should be given all jobs dealing with the westerners because frankly they are not in awe of the americans like our desi brothers! I could go on and on but you might say im being naive. Thats why i want to ask all of you, what would you do? It should be a collective effort afterall!

I will start a revolution for removal of all zardaris and gillanis and qureshis and chaudhries and mazaris and miaans and all their fellow brethren i.e the richy rich filth and bring in of the common and middle class BUT honest men into the govt offices instead. what we need the most right now is selfless honesty. Everything else comes after that.

If ONLY it was possible. But if it was, I'd do the following:

• Put Zardari and co. behind bars.

• Tell the USA to get the hell out.

• Install a parliament of educated, ambitious, Pakistan-loving, honest Pakistanis.

• Start cleaning projects all over the country. Zardari and co. will be the first squad to start and be handed jharoos. They will have to donate all their expensive suits and will be handed bright pink shalwaar kameezes to wear. This will be a public programme broadcasted on PTV, so that people are aware of it. If they miss a spot they will have to stand like a kukkar kaan pakar ke for 10 minutes and walk back to clean the missed spot. After these cleaning projects have finished, their hands will be cut off as per Sharia law for thieving the country's money.

• Boost the economy by creating jobs in all sectors and by exporting more and importing less.

• Build schools in places where children have no access to them. Providing free education for those who can not afford it. Higher education will be available for everyone, not only for the elites. As well as jobs who were previously given only to those who were from a well-off family, instead of someone who had the actual fitting degree but from a poor family.

• Provide health care services and again, free health care for those who can not afford it.

• Equal rights shall be given to every citizen of Pakistan. Regardless of their zaat, status and religious beliefs.

• Wipe out the difference of poor and rich.

• Properly protect the monuments we still have and have the restored where possible. ( I went to the Shahi Killa last year and was appalled by the way it was 'taken care' of. )

• Anyone who works at the police and has any history of rishwat-khor'ism, will be taken out and will be put on the street as a cleaner. Rishwat khor'ism and corruption will not be tolerated.

• Provide shelter for Pakistanis living on the street, start projects to help them stand up on their feet again.

• Start projects to build-up Pakistan. School going children will be part of these projects, to create appreciation and love for the country.

(these are all dreams... I hope someone will be able to make them reality! AMEEN)

p.s. I just realized this can not be done in one week... but if I am going the be next leader, I'd make sure I'll stay on longer than just a week!

i'll BAN conspiracy mongers and put them in jail and then put zardari et el in a boat to some unknown island with a timer to blow it up after the boat reaches it's destination and then take all the money from the rich and give it to the poor...JOB WELL DONE!!! taaliyaaN :D

** If they miss a spot they will have to stand like a kukkar kaan pakar ke for 10 minutes and walk back to clean the missed spot.**

...in pink shalwar kameez....Thats Hilarious Chillimilli!!!

to do all that you will need money

which means spending cuts in some areas, where?

and increase revenue in others..getting 90%+ hadd-haram tax cheat pakistanis to pay taxes may be a good start (yes I understand that a good portion would be below poverty line and not pay any taxes)

..and for jobs in factories etc, you will need training and good management, otherwise, what products will be made at what cost and would they be competitive in quality and price against imports or will you protect local products, will they be competitive globally as exports.

not to say this is impossible, but we need to shift our focus on education from the typical primary to college type of things to formalized and standards based vocational training

and really this tax mess has to be sorted out, why blame zardaris and chaudhries for corruption when the majority of the people in that country cant be bothered to pay taxes

I will remove all Jagirdaars from Pakistan. Eliminate the feudal system completely. Secularise Pakistan's constitution completely. Make more provinces for more development. make a new economic plan. Give more incentives for foreign investment.

But who am I kidding. It's impossible for me to become the President of Pakistan because I'm Christian and the current constitution says only a Muslim can become President or PM :(

build institutions, education, improve infrastructure probably the most needed in pakistan

Re: If you became the leader of pakistan tomorrow…

I’m the last person you’d want to become the president of Pakistan. But hypothetically speaking, if it did happen, I’d definitely hire ChillyMilly, X2 and TLK bhai. :@: Chilly knows what needs to be done, X2 bhai knows how it can be done, and TLK bhai is just an all-rounder in politics, religion and other matters. In short, they’ll do all the work and my incompetence will not be esposed. :cobra:

o yaar its not impossible, either we change the law or you we convert you :D

If i become a leader:

I will remove the corruption from ALL the levels. (when corruption is gone all the sectors education, health, sports etc etc will work in order automatically)

I will Bring this one good law to the whole pakistan...no city/area/town whatever will be allowed to have its own rules and baadshahaat. everyone will have to follow one law issued by pak Govt (whose leader is me)

I will start exporting things that are produced in Pakistan so that money can can generated (for example oil in balochistan, rice, fruits, clothes etc etc)

"If i become a leader" is likely to be an impossible thing so at the moment all i can pray is "ya allah humare hukmaranon ke dilon mein rehm daal de-ameen sum ameen"

Going to put all these zardaris bhuttos shareef chaudharies in a plane and send it to bermuda triangle :D

I'll happily and gladly give my position to Imran Khan who seems to be set to rule this country to progress and prosperity. IA.

I will disband the army and kill all molvis.

will anyone put an end to blasphemy law?

Will anyone put an end to Indian trolling?

LOL! Y'all sound like our politicians!

Interesting thread ... I would secure key positions for people in my inner circle, which can be directly established by the government. Employ an ethics division to begin a systematic clean up of media and cultural mindset. Setting up the division should take no longer than a week, but the clean up process will be ongoing. Start the ball rolling where incomes are transferred electronically. Put my own people in the banks in every rank.

Promote Islam in a peace and loving way ... Establish in the education sector character building courses and have people with the best characters teach them. Then let time set these in place gradually.