if u went for an interview

and the lady said she’ll call u back, but she never does. should u call back to check up on that offer? and if so wut shuld u say?

im losing hope, when u need em u don’t get em and when u don’t need them they need u :mad: grrr

Re: if u went for an interview

They've probably found a better candidate for the job.

"we'll call you" is the most common answer after the interview.

:hehe: Kitni bar suna hy:confused:

You know Allah ko ptta hy konsi job tumhary liy achi hy. Main tu ab aram sy kehti hon Ok So you guys will call me back in couple of days." :smiley: Allah ki khushi main kush raho :rose:
should u call back to check up on that offer? and if so wut shuld u say?
Yes if you want that job call them back and ask what decesion they made. They will send you Regret letter next day. Othewr wise ho sakta hy sochin bachi serious lagti hy job dy dfo.

Han interviw ky liy ju bhi phone kary os ka nam e-mail address ly lo forna or Thank you note bhyju turant Phone interviw ky bad or amny samny interview sy nikalty hi Thank you card gari main sy nikal kr post office ky supurd kr do{Nam ptta interviw lyny waly ka ho} InshaAllah nokri paki:D

^^lol haha thanks

i don’t know during the interview it sounded like they’ll hire me right away and she was talking about training and how i would have to work with this lady and she called in the lady and they both spoke to me but at the end she said they have more candidates and she’ll give me a call.

and i don’t know if they’ve already hired someone because on their website i still see the job offer and everything, may be they forgot to put it down but it’s been couple of weeks :bummer:

:smack: Itni serius batin kin main ny zindagi main pehli bar or tum LO L kr rahi ho :hehe:
Give them a call mery sath bilkul yehi situation hoi thi then after a week I called them,and left a message for person whi interviewd me and next day I received a letter we regret … they said we are lucky because good news was here we have a bunch of good candidates but we regret you are not one of them:D

itni dafa ke ye bata sakon ke yehi common answer hai. :bummer:

If you do call back, they might think you are proactive and interested in the position but that rarely happens…usually its we are still “evaluating” candidates or sorry we found one.

Well I found their voice mail box every time so they were not able to say we are still “evaluating”:halo:

Follow up is always good. A good practice is to send a thank you email or note right after the interview and in that email/letter let them know that you will call back.

When rejected for what ever the reason, try to learn as much as you can while paving the way for next job at that company; let them know that you are very interested in the company and were sad that you were not selected. Ask them how you can prepare yourself if there is another position within the firm. What are the things you can improve upon, learn, etc. to overcoem any shortcomings

Regards

No harm In calling them Chorni. If you don’t get this particular job then keep trying, :insha: kabhi tau milai gee.

lol i did call them but they didn’t even have the courtesy to call back, i left her a message too. :bummer: and she sounded so sweet and nice, i was wrong :mad: that witch!!!

khair wutever happens, happens for the best eh

Yep you definitely don't want to be working for a witch. :D

They are gona think she dieing to get the job :smack:

I personally would never do that :teary1:

Actually thats not the case with most of the companies as as long as you don’t over do it. It is better to ask them at the end of the interview that when can you expect the decision to be reached and if they don’t call you by then, call them to find out if they need more time.

HR people are in the same category as Car Sales people.

teh company's hands can be tied as well. I just interviewed people for my team, and while we made the decision the same day, references still have to be checked as well as background info, and the candidate has to accept and commit, otherwise I will extend the offer to the second choice.

checking the references are usually done after the candidate accepts the offer... isn't it?

That’s comitment for ya! :k:

yaar chorni,,, let me tell u....
we as youngish kids think its such a big deal calling recruiters up, checking up etc. would it look good or bad.... etc.
honestly, they are just normal human beings most of the times.... have a chat, crack a joke, be as natural as u can... ask them ur question... its no biggie at all... if anything... they know ur a confident person with good communication skills and are not shy to ask questions... chase something up.