if u have more than 1 person, who seems eligible? how do u make the decision?

people do this a lot. see people at the same time.

meet and begin to understand people with a possibility of asking for their life long partnership.

the qs is, if u are seeing more than 2 people from this point of view, how do u make the decision about selecting one?

how much should u feel guilty for letting the others know that you are no more into them?

if this thought crosses ur mind, “i can do better…”, how do u handle that sense of confusion?

men may not say that they are involved like this with many prospects, but, how does this play out in favor of one over many??

please share all ur thoughts on this :>

Dushwari

Re: if u have more than 1 person, who seems eligible? how do u make the decision?

Dushi, it is not difficult. If I were to be in that situation, I'd take both.

look at my eye twitching............;)

Re: if u have more than 1 person, who seems eligible? how do u make the decision?

Salat-ul-Istikarah

^ :k:

people do this a lot. see people at the same time.

Yeah, shopping around is good
What do you mean by "people" ????

meet and begin to understand people with a possibility of asking for their life long partnership.

One definitly meets to ask about the "possibility". This is confusing.....

the qs is, if u are seeing more than 2 people from this point of view, how do u make the decision about selecting one?

WOW, not one not two, more than 2 at the same time. hum, thats something really challanging :D

how much should u feel guilty for letting the others know that you are no more into them?

I think you are not into them from the very first place. Its like someone being a triangle, is trying to fit into a rectangle.... but when a triangle comes, the matter resolves.....

if this thought crosses ur mind, "i can do better...", how do u handle that sense of confusion?

Your heart tells you everything.
Ask this from yourself...........

men may not say that they are involved like this with many prospects, but, how does this play out in favor of one over many??

I am not sure about men, may be they are too, who knows ;)
In my case, I'd know right away by the feeling inside me. If it signals happiness after meeting someone, or signals caution. However, I have not met anyone in this manner for the last 6 years, and recently one person.

One way I'd clarify this enigma is I'd see if I am able to communicate my inner self to that person. If I could, or if I did and that was uninhibited and subconsciously spontaneous, I'd know this is the right person......

please share all ur thoughts on this :>

I did already :D

Should refer you to Maddy for this kinda of thing dushwari :D

Flip a coin?

hmmm dushi baaji…relax yaar…relationships sucks unless u know 100% that he/she is da right one for u before u get into one.

But just put their names on some pieces of paper and have a draw and go with it =)

Some people can’t even get one person to like em and ure talkin about2 :emmy:

yup coin.

i’d let them fight…whoever survives in the end will have the chance to say me goodbye b4 police takes her away for life…:emmy:

I need more than one then :smiley:

Life is much better without these relationships…just focus on what u wana accomplish in ur life and rest leave it upto Allah :k:

I know I am trying to decide between Adriana lima and Iman Ali, very difficult choice.

Its really difficult ...but again a Man can go for both tooo ...hahaha

why only a man can go, both ways, desi fever?

lahore, first u stained a message,
now u have carefully, dared to slice my post. :>

hmmm.
aap kee baat, ser ankhoon perr.
suniyeye, aap shopping na kiya karein, aisey bhee log hein, jo kabhee bhee bikteye nahee hein.
yeye baat tow hey, baaz okat fil bad-ee aisa ho sakta hey keye koe dil ko khathkeye. aur kyoon na khathkeye,
jo acha hey wohh tow hey :>

"subconsciously spontaneous"... derr legta hey, aisee philosophy sey, laikin, chalein aisey hee sahee...

mey iss ko kahtee hoon - tah-e-dil sey koe baat maan lena aur iss ka acha asr hona - pur-itminaniat sey koe kaam uthana aur iss per kaim rhena.
iss liyeye mey apna wakat leitee hoon, parakhney mey.
janiyeye, keye dushwari ka dil saaf hey,
fakat, iss ney aik hal biyan kiya tha.
ummed hey saaf baat samhj mey a gaee ho gi.

aur, akhir mey yeye, keye, kabhee iss 'twitching eye' ka kutch kerna pareye ga mujhey.

shukriya
Dushi

who is maddy, smurfett??

maddy is mad-scientist..dush.

Lol yup its the new 'in' thing. Very much in trend.

However I have seen many abuse the whole concept of doing Istikhara over very petty reasons.

it's a difficult decision indeed...specially when they both look right as per ur standards...(financially or looks or belief.....whatever)...but still u find urself in the middle...not knowing where to go...

if u find urself in such a situation..i would suggest u don't rush into a relationship just yet..

sometimes ppl do that cause of pressures like.. "u have to get married soon"..."if u dont choose for urself in a given time then u would have to land into an arranged setup"...
ok may be i am derailing from the topic...but the point is...of taking ur time...i guess the deciding factor shows up...soon or later..

ultimately ur heart leads the way....when u picture ur life with one particular person and love it...when u find out u both see the same dreams... see the life the same way...turn to each other for comfort...and specially the person who makes u happy and feel blessed!..that's when u know he is the right person....

ok i am not talking abt some hollywood/bollywood movies...but do take time...and after u r sure which way to go...be ready to deal with the guilt of letting the other person know!... cause u started it in the first place..

and if doesn't work out for u this way....i.e. still not coming to a decision...then take the easier route...

go for someone ur parents pick for u :D