If Pakistan and India went to war, would Pakistan avoid Indian Muslims?

Re: If Pakistan and India went to war, would Pakistan avoid Indian Muslims?

^ is that true? why?

LOL!!! what a silly question!!!

This question can only come from a person stuck in the past and having no idea of today's reality. Hmm......what should Pakistan do when the following Indian Muslims can be targetted by it and when the likes of the following are preparing to attack:

(1) the current President of the secular Republic of Inida - Abdul Kalam - the guy is considered the brains behind India's nuclear missle program! and has publicly said more than once that he would not hesitate to "crush" the enemy.
Come on Pakistanis; you think he built those nuclear bombs for China or that he was referring to China when talking about the enemy!!!

(2) The numerous Indian Muslims who are part of the Indian army: airforce, navy, infantry, etc. - infact there are numerous Indian Muslims in the Indian army in Jammu & Kashmir at the moment who have been committing crimes against civilians. There was the case of a Muslim major who raped Muslim women in Kashmir as well.

(3) Bollywood's Muslims: this genre will do anything to cling to their fame and fortune. you regularly hear them speak out against Pakistan and run charity dinners, cricket and football matches for the Indian army in Jammy & Kashmir. But when Indian Muslims are being burnt alive in India, persecuted in Gujarat, they suddenly fall silent only to resurface 3 months later having a lead role in a crappy hindi movie that shows that Pakistan and ISI are "jealous" of India and out to destroy it!!!

(4) I personally know dozens of Indian Muslims who HATE Pakistan and wish for its destruction and I am not talking about Indian celebrities and politicians.............I am talking about everyday Indian losers who live under the majority rule and love it and want to willingly and voluntarily be part of India.

(5) Remember all Indians, including Indian Muslims, do more than their fair share of maligning Pakistan whenever they get the opportunity. And no I am not talking about lallus living in villages but Indian Muslims working in Microsoft USA, NASA, Silicon Valley, etc. etc.

They sucker Pakistanis and in private laugh at them.

But hopefully a new generations of Pakistanis is on the way.........one that sees through these webs of lies and deception.

In fact this question has touched upon a very critical aspect indeed for Pakistan. The moment Pakistanis hear about "Indian" Muslims, they hesitate, they fumble and they don't know what to do and they get all soft,..........
that's stupidity because if Indian Muslims weren't "happy" being part of the republic of India, then every place where they reside would be like Jammu & Kashmir.

The fact is that Pakistan needs to grow up and realize that there will always be Muslim versions of "Judas's" floating around........hypocrites always existed and still exist today; millions of Indian Muslims would not hesitate to destroy an Islamic country like Pakistan in the name of an alien culture and when push comes to shove, the Islamic country should be "in a bind" on what to do with them???? The moment the war is over, they will be lining up for a hindi movie role in which they will malign Pakistan, make fun of it, and gladly shout with tears in their eyes: "Jai Hind".

So teendabbywala, watchout............the time is not far when every Pakistani will see reality.

This is IF there is a war. I personally feel that Pakistan has much better things to do than to wage war on a foreign country 10 times in population and 4 times it's size!! The "real" Pakistan needs to now eclipse the present Pakistan that is dilly-dallying in the dark for decades as it tries to figure out what gets the priority: Islam or Influences of a foreign culture lurking in its society - this in my view has been the bane of Pakistan's existence; a terrible strait-jacket that has brainwashed and confused its masses.

The "real" Pakistan I am referring to will have a revamped foreign policy portfolio which leverages its substantial strategic geo-politcal status. Then Pakistan forums will have discussion on say the following lines that address ALL its neighbours: 20% discussion on Iran, 20% on Afghanistan, 20% on China, 20% on Gulf countries and yeah maybe at times one alien Eastern neighbour - India; instead of the pathetic situation now where 90% of energy and resources are wasted on India and 90% of foreigners on this site are from one country!

Then we will have better things to discuss than these silly hypothetical questions about what to do about Muslims from one particular country.

There is much more to Pakistan but the potential has been stifled due to primarily, Pakistani leaders' laziness in keeping "cultural terrorism" orchastrated by a nefarious neighbour for decades under check and then of course the foreign neighbour itself acting with malice trying to take "1,000 years' revenge" since the British landed!!

^^ About Indian Muslims, well I know quite a bit of them who are pro-Pakistan, a few very close friends of my dad were Indo-Muslims who even supported us on Kargil. They were even more gung-ho than us!

But yes, a very significant proportion of them is vitriolically Anti-Pak, I would say a vast majority. They do this out of insecurity. In their own country they are constantly labelled as "ghadaars" so they have to be more Christian than the pope [or more anti-Pak than even terrorist organisations such as Shive Sena] to prove their loyalty to a nation which they desperately want to cling on to to give them some sense of identity. After all, Pakistan has taken up all the muslims it could, there's really no room for more.

[quote="bollybuster

But yes, a very significant proportion of them is vitriolically Anti-Pak, I would say a vast majority. They do this out of insecurity. In their own country they are constantly labelled as “ghadaars” so they have to be more Christian than the pope [or more anti-Pak than even terrorist organisations such as Shive Sena"]
to prove their loyalty to a nation which they desperately want to cling on to to give them some sense of identity. After all, Pakistan has taken up all the muslims it could, there’s really no room for more.

:jhanda: :jhanda: wonderful analysis - If all 140 million Pakistan Muslims realized this then it would be a very different and much better Pakistan and this forum would also have a fraction of the foreigners from one particular country!!

As far as your dad’s friends are concerned, I don’t want to categorically deny their sentiments but believe me I have seen it all too often that Indian Muslims when sitting with Pakistanis support Pakistan by giving lip service and when they go back to their “leaders” they change colours like a chameleon does and merely convey Pakistan’s feelings/sentiments to them!!

OK, if there are Indian Muslims who support Pakistan and what it stands for then they will do their duty in case of a war. But Pakistan cannot take a risk based on cultural ties and risk an Islamic country’s defense to “consider” a minority in enemy land; well a minority that has proven that they would not hesitate to attack the Islamic country! Also, for all the hulabalo Indian Muslims create, they know full well that there are unIslamic things happening everyday in their homeland of choice…I mean Indian Muslims willlingly consumate “court marriages” in India which no Muslim imam or qazi (Indian, Pakistani or Arab) could ever consumate, etc. etc. …maybe they should look into this before lecturing Pakistan on Islam and gloating at Pakistan! As far as the other 90% of the foreign country’s population is concerned…well we know it and the less said the better

After all, Pakistan has taken up all the muslims it could, there's really no room for more.

So you dont even have space for the poor biharis stranded in BD !!!

What utter nonsense. Every muslim country other than you idiots protect their land with all they got. Iran isn’t giving Pakistan any cut rate oil or gas. Iranis have been Iranis long before they have been muslims. Ditto Egypt, Libya, Syria. You name it. Go on dreaming that Pakistan is going to be some kind of khilafat for ummah. It ain’t going to happen now or ever. Lahore bhai please stop this bakwas. Mera pet has haske dookh rahan hain.

once again a real pictue of what is going on on cane be gauged through what they do in presumably peace time.. well rios happen whereever godhara happens sometime post-godhara results.. but the systematic anihilaion of minority in presumably peace-time pretendignt that everythign is fine results in total eradicaion which people have seen in pakistan..

yes godhara is deplorable and so is post-godhara but point is incidents like these happen in surcharged atmosphere not in everyday routine manner…

like that sapna girl pakistan poor girl is kidnapped and then married to a mulah and not even allowed to talk to her parents and this is presumably legal. thsi is what is apalling… people may induleg in illegal things anywhere but when sick practices get legal sanction then it means total anihilation

hey knwo gujarat might happen only when they indulge in godhara but karanchi happens regardless of what they do.. whole genertion of shia muslim particuarky doctor comunity has left pakistan due to sunni terror…

about kashmir u rule pok as soe kind of clonoy and picture was clear whent he moment bborder was opened people started fleeign from the region…

we hold election regularly in kashmir and indian side of kashmir ruler doesn; come from delhi unlike pok where some general is deputed as governor…

right now it is gulam nabi azad a kashmrir who is cm before him it as mufti mohd saeed…

oh yeah i forgot.. it’s betetr to face post-godhara in wake of godhara than to face banagladesh for no fault at all.. yeah i see their fault was they won democratic elections:-))

pakistan and caliphate.. ye dimits cud not tolerate a democratically elected benagli as there rulers aur chale hain caliphae ki bat karane…

pakistan means punjabistan…

let me hav a look at caliphate farce
Iran-Iraq are at each other’s throat
Iraqi shia-sunni-kurd are at each othe throat
afghani pathan-hazar are at each other’s throat
sudanese arabi.black muslisma are at each others throat

so where is caliphate show me I am finding it hard to visualise

Mera bhai… Pakistani Shia’s have been able to fight back against Sunni with the same amount of strenth and bravado as the Sunnis have. Its a tit for tat thing. Its something that is endemic to all the muslim world this beef between Shias and Sunnis. Take Iraq for example. So to point a finger at Pakistan is just stupid. Besides, those that due indulge in such things happens to be of the fantical kind who join terrorist type groups. The general public is completely against these things. As ooposed to the mass killings in India, terrorism in Pakistan is commited by small minority, while in India, ethnic cleansing is a neighborhood affiar.. There are BBQ’s and everyone has a good time:)
As for AZAD Kashmir, we cant simply let people flood across the LOC NOW CAN WE.. Indian army would probably shoot them all or they would probably be blown to bits by land mines…
As for Bengalis, well, most of that was a lie propogated by Indians. And it was commited by the Army, not by a mob of Pakistanis.:slight_smile:

had there been mass killings prevalent in india muslim population wud have been wiped out like they did to hindu in pakistan......... u are just making this up........... instead from 7 percent it has gone up to 13 percent.. well things happen once in a while that too after provpcation like godhara ( and yes please don't give me the conspiracy theory of most corrupt lunatic politician in indian called laloo prsad).........

overall india is peaceful minority majority anyone cud seek justice from constitution and constitution is not pimped every 5 year to humour some new general...........

yeah ahmedi being prosecuted I had forgotten this.. it's so funny these people when it cmes to claiming abdus salam makes him muslim otherwise constitutionally abdus sallam and his fellow believers have been not only branded non-muslim but are even prosecuted .. just recently durign ramzaan they blew up their mosque..........

fact is u guys are war-like people u need someone to prosecute if non-muslims are not there u target different sects of muslims and all thsi has constitutional backing ala ahmedi's treatment................

in there is no discrimination constituionally to anyone that's why minorities number is not decreasing............

The Indians can tolerate minorites so long as they keep their heads down and their testicles between their legs.. If they dont, its mass extiction:)
Dnt deny it you moron, there is no excuse for a country which claims to be the beacon of democracy to have incidence where 2000, REPEAT 2000 PLUS murders in one mass orgy of violence. You are a pthetic piece of sh1t Dada..

^^

yes india certainly is beacon of democracy and i don’t expecta pakistani appreciate what democracy means… well in mutlicultural society where one wing so arrogant that they take to burnign trainful of people on mere altercations these tragedy happen.. but that fact is systematic peace-time genocide is not doen unlike counries like pakistan and minorities number not only is retained it even increases… had genocide been there they won;t have increased from 7 to 13 percent…

look at ur pakistan u have systematically anhilate every trace of minority… why pakistan 99.99% of mullah country does this systematic annihilation of minorities..

ans yes keeping minorities humilated remidns me of the dictate in arab countries where it is mandatory to keep temple church buildings smaller than mosques… don’t get started dude islamic world’s face is very black u can’t win this argument…

India is a piece of Sh1t and so are you:) End of story...^
iNDIAN Democracy is a sham... Your democracy is a selective sort of democracy, only for certain people. Democracy my foot!
And for your info, Pak hasnt done anything to the minorities, they are the same as they always were.. They only decreased because the Muslim population has been growing by leaps...
And still, atleast we arent indugling in blood orgys... Do you know that during the riots, a PREGNANT woman had her stomach ripped open, her baby snatched out and burnt... Then they burned her gor good measure..
YOU ARE SICK SOCIETY...

AND WHO... WHO has been punished for the crimes that were commited? NOT ONE PERSON.. In fact, the man behind it all was rewarded with another term in office...
STUPID ARSE MORONS!

What happened to millions of Hindus who lived in Pakistan in 1947. What did you guys do to them? Before pissing on India for intolerance, think for a second how your own country treats its minorities. Pakistan has only 3% non-muslims. What happened to others. What, no answer, just galiyans?

Pakistan didnt have too many minorities to begin with!

Dude,one such `anti-Indian’ muslim who supported pakistan,was the butcher of pakistani jihadis in Kargil and his name is written in Golden words and his name his Captain Nawas.One of the Kargil hills is named after him.Though he eventually sucumbed to the bullet injuries,he put 23 Paistani muslims to death.

Another one example is squadron leader Rasheed who flew hisplane Makran coast ,bombed Karachi and killed many muslims.(s plane is preserved in Cochin park)

You want more ???

The list goes on… Indian muslims think they are Indians first and them muslims… Thats why dude.u do not get to see much Jihadis from this country.Its all depenends on how u think towards humanity,love and culture.

Same with me.I have more then a dozen muslim friends both in India and in Troy (MI) US and they consider themself as proud Indian.