If one more Desi

… marries a 500 ponder to get back in status or for green card, I am going to strangle him myself. :mad:

What's a ponder? :p And are there any around where u live?

achcha..Rman kahaan hai?

n I would burn every single person that marries for a green card

It is suppose to be pounder ... you know as in too heavy.

fat girls need love too

i think he meant every girl who married a 500 pounder guy

yes i c it too much here. young , beautiful girls marrying really ugly guys for money or status or watever

this isnt' restricted to just desi, it's also a western thing. u c it in hllywood all the time, women marrying old farts..it's disgusting

Green cards pay!

I think marrying the 500 pounder is punishment enough.

:hehe: He deserves more than a green card. The 500 pouder is getting a good deal.

i think being 500 lbs is punihsment enough

anyway he's just gonna get a nurse

u cant be a proper "husband" if ur 5oo lbs if u catch my drift

Guys, I am talking about a trend here, where being 500 pounder is not that important.

You come over on visit visa & then stay forever, or on student visa / H1 and then you drop out of school or get laid off from work. You room around for a while trying to figure out what to do with your life. When the going gets tough, you find the shortest path to perceived stability-a gori (mostly over weight) and get hitched with-in a few weeks.

There are too many wrongs here; breaking the law tou door ki ba’at, but marrying for status shows your interest in the relationship to begin with, it’s urgency shows your selfishness and marrying someone whom in normal circumstances you never would shows your shallow character. It’s unfair to person you marry, unfair to the perspective ones you choose to forget and totally unfair to the children.

My anger is directed primarily at X, a dude I picked up from airport in the fall of 2000. Seemingly an intelligent young man who got admission at our Uni. in engineering. He didn’t finish even one semester & was off to work for some jewelry shop. Though, he was still frequent at the Uni for other reasons – primarily his interest in Desi girls. Anyway, in December of 2001 his shop was raided by INS, but he got lucky as he was off that day. Paranoid .. he got married the next week. Then it was the usual story .. but yesterday he called a said he had a baby boy. Wasn’t excited at all .. worried & maybe feeling guilty. It pisses me off but at the same time I feel sorry for everyone involved.

uffffffffff........pathetic and disgusting.

then again, maybe he is genuinely happily married now.

*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
Guys, I am talking about a trend here, where being 500 pounder is not that important.

You come over on visit visa & then stay forever, or on student visa / H1 and then you drop out of school or get laid off from work. You room around for a while trying to figure out what to do with your life. When the going gets tough, you find the shortest path to perceived stability-a gori (mostly over weight) and get hitched with-in a few weeks.

There are too many wrongs here; breaking the law tou door ki ba’at, but marrying for status shows your interest in the relationship to begin with, it’s urgency shows your selfishness and marrying someone whom in normal circumstances you never would shows your shallow character. It’s unfair to person you marry, unfair to the perspective ones you choose to forget and totally unfair to the children.

My anger is directed primarily at X, a dude I picked up from airport in the fall of 2000. Seemingly an intelligent young man who got admission at our Uni. in engineering. He didn’t finish even one semester & was off to work for some jewelry shop. Though, he was still frequent at the Uni for other reasons – primarily his interest in Desi girls. Anyway, in December of 2001 his shop was raided by INS, but he got lucky as he was off that day. Paranoid .. he got married the next week. Then it was the usual story .. but yesterday he called a said he had a baby boy. Wasn’t excited at all .. worried & maybe feeling guilty. It pisses me off but at the same time I feel sorry for everyone involved.

I agree, marriage on the premise of permanant resident status is hardly a relationship at all. What's worse is when unfortunate children are born as a result. Shame on these men.

I've seen a few 500 pounder american women but yet to witness a Pakistani in this size and unmarried. (not that I am looking for one)

AJ, people marry for more stupid reasons than getting a grencard. Like religion, for example. Atleast in this case they get a chance to live in America. In the other case they are still not sure if they are going to hell or not.

Matsui Bhaijaan, people marry for many reasons, from attractive figures to professional appeasement. But at least those marriages are based on their own conviction, not with the intention to leave or get out the minute they get what they wanted. Marrying for GC is as bad as marrying a sugar daddy for his mollah knowing he is half inside his grave.

I know this guy here in toronto who was in MQM and came here running for his life. According to him the party people doesnot know that he is still alive as he was almost dead in an accident… anywayz he married a mooti se aunty here (i won’t say much but u r free to guess anything) ofcourse for the status.
We friends make fun of him ke beta karachi mein jo halaat kiye naa tum logon ne uss ki Allah ki taraf se yeh saza hai :hehe:

AJ, if is transparent than what is the big whup? If it a connivance then it is wrong.

whats does it have to do with status? i dont understand..