Re: If Hitler converted to Islam before his death, would his sins have been forgiven?
They are both religions LB, perhaps that is similarity.
Re: If Hitler converted to Islam before his death, would his sins have been forgiven?
They are both religions LB, perhaps that is similarity.
^So am I in my rights to say that when Abrahamic religions act so weird it almost makes me throw up.
What is the logical justification for the Abrahamic religions to claim such a thing?
^^ I think its because Abrahamic religions are more political than spiritual.
tsk you guys are so out of it. How can any monothiestic religion claim to be devinie if it doesn't negate other belief? its not all about a big bad conspiracy, the origin of these religions are too old.
^So am I in my rights to say that when Abrahamic religions act so weird it almost makes me throw up.
What is the logical justification for the Abrahamic religions to claim such a thing?
Peace Light Bearer
Let me as one who professes to an Abrahamic religion answer your concerns in a logical manner.
First, the question is an 'if' based one. The fact is that Hitler did not become Muslim is the stress that I need to put on. The hypothetical line of questioning only breeds such disarray. Again what will happen to Mother Teresa is up to God to determine that. We can only speak of the guidelines that have been given to us.
Shirk will not be forgiven, but who knows at the moment of her death she realised that Jesus (AS) is not God and she died believing that? It means we are not in the position to judge. Likewise we can only speculate about Hitler too.
What I think you need to realise is that Islam has it's basis of good and bad right and wrong determined from a Divine perspective. That is why shrk is the worst crime. However, from a human perspective this may not always seem to make sense because what we perceive as good and bad is limited to our perception of the actions of people, we cannot possibly see their intentions or their capabilities, but God can.
When someone converts to Islam, he starts off with a clean slate.
Does the same apply to people like Hitler?
I mean this is a man responsible for 40 Million Deaths in Europe and North Africa.
Orchestrating the genocide which killed 6 Million Jews and numerous other barbaric acts of savegry.
Would Allah have forgiven his sins if he converted to Islam on April 29, 1945, one day before he committed suicide in Berlin ?
If his repentance was sincere, then surely, all his sins would have been forgiven...Each and every one of them...
I think yes, provided he dont know that he is going to die next day!!! ( i think)
Bhai sahab ( i think) kehna hi accha hay. Allah pak baday ghafooro-raheem hain Aur Tauba ka darwaza Aakhri waqt tak Khulla hay.
Anyone who sincerely repents for their sins and embraces Islam will be forgiven by Allaah because Allaah the Exalted is Al-Rehman (Most-Gracious), Al-Raheem (Most-Merciful), Al-Ghafoor (Most-Forgiving), Al-'Afuw (The Remitter), Al-Tawwab (Acceptor of Repentance), Al-Haleem (The Clement)..
It says in the Holy Koran…
Say: ‘O My slaves who have transgressed against themselves (by committing evil deeds and sins)! Despair not of the Mercy of Allaah, verily Allaah forgives all sins. Truly, He is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful. And turn in repentance and in obedience with true faith to your Lord and submit to Him…” [39:53-54]
“… and My Mercy embraces all things…” [7:156]
“And who despairs of the Mercy of his Lord except those who are astray?” [15:56]
“Those (are the true believers) who, when they commit an evil deed, or wrong their souls, remember Allaah, and seek forgiveness for their sins and who but Allah forgives the sins? They do not insist upon the sins they have commited, and they know (that Allah swt is Forgiving). '(3:135)”
“… And all of you beg Allaah to forgive you all, O believers, that you may be successful.” [24:31]
“O you who believe! Turn to Allaah with sincere repentance…” [66:8]
“Declare (O Muhammad) unto My slaves, that truly, I am the oft-Forgiving, the Most-Merciful.” [15:49]
“And those who invoke not any other god along with Allaah, nor kill such life as Allaah has forbidden, except for just cause, nor commit illegal sexual intercourse – and whoever does this shall receive the punishment. The torment shall be doubled to him on the Day of Resurrection, and he will abide therein in disgrace; except those who repent and believe, and do righteous deeds; for those, Allaah will change their sins into good deeds, and Allaah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.” [25:68-70].
“… Seek the forgiveness of your Lord, and turn to Him in repentance…” [11:3]
In the Ahadith it is narrated by the Prophet :saw: that Allaah says…
“Whoever knows that I am able to forgive all sins, I shall forgive him, and I shall not mind, so long as he does not associate anything with Me.” (Reported by al-Tabaraani in al-Kabeer, and by al-Haakim; Saheeh al-Jaami’, 4330).
“O son of Adam, so long as you call upon Me and put your hope in Me, I will forgive you for what you have done, and I shall not mind. O son of Adam, if your sins were to reach the clouds of the sky, and you were to ask me for forgiveness, I will forgive you and I shall not mind. O son of Adam, if you were to come to Me with sins nearly the size of the earth, and you were to meet Me not associating anything with Me, then I would bring you forgiveness nearly the size of (the earth).” (Reported by al-Tirmidhi; Saheeh al-Jaami’, 4338).
The Prophet :saw: said…
“Whoever repents before the death rattle reaches his throat, Allaah will accept it from him” (reported by Ahmad and al-Tirmidhi, Saheeh al-Jaami’, 6132)
“Whoever repents before the sun rises in the West, Allaah will accept his repentance” (reported by Muslim)
“There was among the people who came before you a man who killed ninety-nine people. Then he asked about the most knowledgeable person on earth, and was directed to a hermit, so he went to him, told him that he had killed ninety-nine people, and asked if he could be forgiven. The hermit said, ‘No,’ so he killed him, thus completing one hundred. Then he asked about the most knowledgeable person on earth and was directed to a scholar. He told him that he had killed one hundred people, and asked whether he could be forgiven. The scholar said, ‘Yes, what could possibly come between you and repentance? Go to such-and-such a town, for in it there are people who worship Allah. Go and worship with them, and do not go back to your own town, for it is a bad place.” So the man set off, but when he was halfway there, the angel of death took his soul, and the angels of mercy and the angels of wrath began to argue over him. The angels of mercy said: ‘He had repented and was seeking Allah.’ The angels of wrath said: ‘He never did any good thing.’ An angel in human form came to them, and they asked him to decide the matter. He said: ‘Measure the distance between the two lands (his home town and the town he was headed for), and whichever of the two he is closest to is the one to which he belongs.’ So they measured the distance, and found that he was closer to the town for which he had been headed, so the angels of mercy took him.” (Bukhari and Muslim).
According to a report in al-Saheeh: “The righteous town was a hand-span closer, so he was counted as one of its people.” According to another report in al-Saheeh: “Allaah commanded (the evil town) to move away, and (the righteous town) to move closer, and said: ‘Measure the distance between them,’ and they found him to be a hand-span closer to the righteous town, so he was forgiven.”
“The one who repents from his sin is like the one who did not sin in the first place.” (Reported by Ibn Maajah; Saheeh al-Jaami’, 3008).
“The (honorable scribe: Angel) on the left hand raises his pen (i.e., delays writing) for six hours [this may refer to six hours of 60 minutes as measured by astronomers, or it may refer to short periods of time during the day or night – Lisaan al-‘Arab] before he records the sinful deed of a Muslim. If he regrets it and seeks Allaah’s forgiveness, the deed is not recorded, otherwise it is recorded as one deed.”
“Beware of the minor sins which are often thought of as insignificant, for they are like a group of people who stopped in the bottom of a valley. One of them brought a stick, and another brought a stick, until they had gathered enough to cook their food. These minor sins, if a person is called to account for them, will destroy him.”
A disciple of the Prophet :saw:, Ibn Masood said…
“The gravest of major sins are to associate partners with Allah, to feel secure against the plan of Allah and to despair of the mercy of Allah. (Reported by ‘Abd al-Razzaaq and classed as saheeh by al-Haythami and Ibn Katheer).
“The believer regards his sin as if he were sitting beneath a mountain which he fears may fall on him, whereas the sinner regards his sin as if a fly lands on his nose and he swipes it away.”
Another disciple of our Prophet :saw:, ‘Amr ibn al-‘Aas said:
“…When Allaah put the love of Islam into my heart, I came to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and said: ‘Stretch forth your hand so that I may give bay’ah (pledge of allegiance) to you. He stretched forth his hand, but I pulled my own hand back. He asked, ‘What is the matter, O ‘Amr?’ I said, ‘There is a condition.’ He asked, ‘What is the condition?’ I said: ‘That I be forgiven.’ He said: ‘Do you not know, O ‘Amr, that Islam wipes out whatever came before, hijrah (migration for the sake of Allah) wipes out whatever came before, and Hajj wipes out whatever came before?’”
Another disciple of the Prophet :saw:, Ibn 'Abbas said:
Some people among the Polytheists killed, and killed a great deal, and they committed adultery, and did it a great deal. Then they came to Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and said: “What you say and advocate is good, if only you could tell us that there is any expiation for what we have done.” Then Allaah revealed the words (interpretation of the meanings): “And those who invoke not any other god along with Allaah, nor kill such life as Allaah has forbidden, except for just cause, nor commit illegal sexual intercourse – and whoever does this shall receive the punishment.” [al-Furqaan 25:68]; “Say: ‘O My slaves who have transgressed against themselves (by committing evil deeds and sins)! Despair not of the Mercy of Allaah…” [al-Zumar 39:53].
Nice Reply Toloo-e-Aftob ![]()
Thanks for appreciating bro.
Barak Allaah feek ya akhiy. ![]()
Anyone who sincerely repents for their sins and embraces Islam will be forgiven by Allaah because Allaah the Exalted is Al-Rehman (Most-Gracious), Al-Raheem (Most-Merciful), Al-Ghafoor (Most-Forgiving), Al-'Afuw (The Remitter), Al-Tawwab (Acceptor of Repentance), Al-Haleem (The Clement).. .
Ok. He has all the qualities which you mentioned for Hitler "if" he had accepted Islam. In that case what would be the qualities of the God if 40 million people died for nothing meaning wouldn't it be unjust to those 40 million souls.
Another hypothetical question what if there was 1 believer in those 40 millions then what would be the outcome?
The thing is that if someone accepts Islam, then all his sins committed prior to his conversion are forgiven. Having any number of believers in that 40 million would not change that.
There were also many sahaba who persecuted the Muslims before they themselves became Muslim. Once they did accept Islam, anything they had done in their days as idolators was forgiven.
I mean this is a man responsible for 40 Million Deaths in Europe and North Africa.
Orchestrating the genocide which killed 6 Million Jews and numerous other barbaric acts of savegry.
Would Allah have forgiven his sins if he converted to Islam on April 29, 1945, one day before he committed suicide in Berlin ?
Anyone who answers this question is an idiot.
Any muslim SHOULD know that God makes His own decisions, and that we are not privy to those decisions. There is no cardinal rule in Islam that if you convert right before your death, all your sins are wiped away no matter how terrible they were. A person like Hitler would most likely never consider Islam, because he didn't like anything outside of status quo anyway.
Anyone here who is doing the whole "Well God would have probably decided..." is a moron, because they apparently think that they know what God thinks.
Its the higest form of conceit I've ever seen.
Hypothetical question......wat a piece of work.....wat about Genghis khan...what about all the mass murderers...I mean Hypothetical nah!! Asking meaning less questiiioooons !!
Let the Judge be the JUDGE...we r mere humans :)
BTW…I agree 100% with u:k:
It is a waste of a thread for we all know Islam is very clear about reverting. Whoever reverts to Islam, all his past sins are wiped out even if the amount of those sins were as high as jaba-ul-Ohud (mountain of ohud) [reference from a hadeeth]
49:11] O ye who believe! Let not some men among you laugh at others: It may be that the (latter) are better than the (former): Nor let some women laugh at others: It may be that the (latter are better than the (former): Nor defame nor be sarcastic to each other, nor call each other by (offensive) nicknames: Ill-seeming is a name connoting wickedness, (to be used of one) after he has believed: And those who do not desist are (indeed) doing wrong.
Agreed but He:swt: has told us His decisions in Quran and also through prophet:saw:.. Those who deny this facts are none but ignorants.
There is but there is a distinction too… One who says I believe in Allah when he sees death, may not be accepted (case: Pharoa of Moses:as: ) but without the knowledge of death coming, if someone does accept Islam whole-heartedly, remember you are not the Judge but Allah:swt:
Only Allah(SWT) knows what’s inside of one’s heart and statements like these are reflective of the ignorance from the context of Quran and the life time of the Prophet:saw:… There is a famous dua of the Prophet:saw: for Umer Bin Khattab:razi: and Umer Bin Hasshaam (Abu Jahel) and if you get chance, read about these two personalities.
God has told us in Quran and Prophet:saw: has mentioned in his narations about such situations… One should know about these in the matter of Islam instead of “thinking” about what Islam could be.
I concur.
Just wanted to clarify one more thing--as I've mentioned before, if he had accepted Islam, he would have been forgiven for any sins committed prior to his entrance into its fold. However, if he would have gone through with the suicide afterward, he would be accountable for that.
I cant believe it now people have issue with religion offering hope?
says who?