If All Humanity Sprang From One Man, aren't we all ..............................

Dear Masooma,

Assalam 'Alaikum

See, there's no point in arguing with these mongers - Let them burn in their hatred. All they want to do is burn Muslims alive, and then call us terrorists.

Kumarakn : ** Qur'an does not say Allah tore apart the Sun and the Stars from the Earth !!! RATHER IT TALKS ABOUT THE BIG-BANG THEORY - all the stars, suns, planets were tightly packed together, and they were "cleft asunder". **

Well, what else could I've expected from you. After all you are a Hindu, if I were to expect you to speak the truth and not spread lies, it'd be too much to ask of you.

Walaikum salaam

you are right,its no point arguing. The bottom line is,they would prefer making changes to hinduism according to their desires,but never accept the devine truth.There is no point to all this discussion,they all know from where they are getting the most civilised/modest/enlightened teachings,which later they add in to their own relegion.
Dear non-muslim brothers, i apologise if there was something i said which offended you,but i was just trying to be honest and nothing else
peace bhai sahib
Masooma

**Parde ilm hazaar kitaaba…kaddee apnai aap nu parya naee.." **BULLEY SHAH

Masooma Beti, get out of the firing line and let’s see if Ibrahim & Co. can answer the original question without dragging in Hinduism.

Since the thread has run into 5 pages let me ask the question again.

“Since you believe that all Humanity is born out of Adam and his thigh bone, doesn’t that make all humanity the products of Adam’s children which means all humanity is born out of incest?”

Now here are the defenses so far.

1.It is OK for Adam and his kids to go for such relations but not OK for the rest of us!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

2.Look who is talking? Hindus believe in the same type of stories!!!

Well my response is, STICK TO THE TOPIC.

Hinduism is fine. Hindus believe in all kinds of things or they don’t believe in anything at all. They are free!!

So, tell me if you believe in Adam or not and what you think about the implications of your belief.

So, Masooma just keep track of this thread and read the gems from your brothers in faith!!!

Masoomaji…how will accepting the divine truth going to help non-muslims…and pls pls don’t emphasis on what i am going to get after death…

and how do you know what you follow is truth…
I mean to say… you follow islam cause you were born to a muslim…right
so it’s more like imposed…and i mean it for all the religions…
and why doesn’t the almighty create everyone
as follwers of a single religion…like some trademark on their forehead…that would end the whole problem …

[This message has been edited by devil123 (edited March 22, 2002).]

First of all,mujhai aapka tanziya andaaz-e-guftagu bilkul acha nahi laga,but thats something personal.
ok, here you are just looking at one perspective of Islam.Before jumping to conclusion,look at the bigger picture.
When quran states " O people, keep your duty to your Lord Who created you from a single being and created its mate from the same (kind), and spread from these two many men and women…." (4:1). The essence of every human being is ruh which is independent of sex,all the souls of men and women were created by Allah at a time “And when thy Lord brought from the children of Adam, from their loins, their descendants, and made them bear witness about themselves; Am I not your Lord?….” (7:172).
How we came into physical being is the creation process, there is always a logic behind every process. Like when Adam(a.s) was created from mudd, does that mean the sand/mudd(or whatever you wanna call it)is our original mother and not the one who gave us birth.No, this is the major point why Allah created this world in the first place. So that we can obey him,and that is possible when we get orders, at times things which wrere prohibited on muslim ummah was not ristricted before.This is our aim in this world,to obey the Master,the Creater. Not do the things he has ristricted. He know whats better and what are the outcomes.
He ristricted people from our families haraam on us,so that we obey Him.Sharaab was not haraam on the people before us,Ahl-e-kitaab,people of the Book. But then it was declared Haraam,not even that but everything which can cause addiction,may it be muziq or any other form.There is a complete story behind this,which i can tell upon request.

Sometimes we have to believe and accept the truth without seeing it.
There was this very pious man.A wali Allah,someone who is in love with Allah.Once a nonmuslim fellow came upto him,and said, “I would accept your faith if you can answer my three questions”
The bazurg replied,“sure go ahead,ask me”
the man asked, "my first question is 1. is Allah is there, why can’t we see him, 2.If satan was made out of fire, and hell is of fire,how can he burn in hell coz he is made up of fire already,3.If Allah knows everything,and everything is to be when He tell’s em to be, why can’t all mankind be muslim and why do we do the wrong things.
The bazurg smiled,and picked up a hand ful of wet mudd from the groud and threw at the man. The man got really mad,and called the kaazi,a pancha-yat. The kaazi asked the bazurg,why did you hit this fellow when he asked you questions. The bazurg answered,i just answered his three questions and nothing else. The man asked,how was this the answer to my questions.And then the bazurg explained.

1. When i hit you with that wet mudd, you felt the pain, but can you show me the pain you felt upon getting hit. Allah is the creator,we dont need to see Him, He is present,we can feel his presence.
    2.We human beings are made out of mudd,aren’t we,and when a mudd can cause you pain even though you are also created from the same material.Its not difficult for Allah to burn satan in fire because thats why we call him “ALLAH”
    3.You said,if everything happens because Allah cammands it to be, then tell me,why did i prefered hitting you rather then telling you all these details verbaly. Allah gives us choices,thats why we are here,he ristrict things on us and alows us certain things, to examine how sincerety and love for Him. If we truly beilieve in him,we would choose the right path.He doesn’t decides for us, we choose our own path.

ALL i can judge from your points is that you are not trying to learn or actually ask questions,you are just looking for ways to discriminate Islam,but you won’t find success in doing so.

if you really wanna learn and not fight/argue/discriminate in ignorance. Only then this thread could be called a healthy discussion.Otherwise,it is a waste of time typing here

Masoomaji…how will accepting the divine truth going to help non-muslims…and pls pls don’t emphasis on what i am going to get after death…
and how do you know what you follow is truth…
I mean to say… you follow islam cause you were born to a muslim…right
so it’s more like imposed…and i mean it for all the religions…
and why doesn’t the almighty create everyone
as follwers of a single religion…like some trademark on their forehead…that would end the whole problem …

Accepting the truth may not help you aparently,but in the long run,truth is always the winner.Its hard explaining things when you are not willing to believe in the life hereafter.How do i know,i personally studied Islam. You guys will not understand,being born in a muslim family and being a muslim is a diff thing. My family is muslim alhamdulillah, as far as believing in Allah and major pillars are concerned,but because im from punjab area in pak,we still carry some un-islamic customs in the family,which i always condemn and get scolding from every family member.I do so because i studied Islam.Islam can never be imposed,why do you thing Islam is the fastest growing relegion if it was to be imposed on people in the new era?
Why do Almighty need to do such thing?He doesn’t need us obeying Him,its for our own good,thats our aim/purpose,and this world is our examination period. As a muslim,if you don’t know,we also believe that this life is temprorary,true life starts in the hereafter.

we get the results in the nest world. Where do u think people who once walk around us,feel the same way we do go after dieing?Where does there soul go?try to think deep, if someone close to you once,is not present today,think about where they are?Physically,maybe in the grave,but what about the soul?
we all are going to die one day, coz we have to.But what after that?its not the end,its the beginning, of a new life. For some a good life,and for some a life like hell.
I personally pary to Allah that no person should be thrown in hell.InshaAllah.
I know, its not you guys who doubt the truth, you guys are also humans just like us,its the satan who has blinded many inb-e-adam.I just pray,may Allah help you see the truth.
InshaAllah one day

**Parde ilm hazaar kitaaba…kaddee apnai aap nu parya naee.." **BULLEY SHAH

First, if the human race was propagated from a single pair, as we believe the evidence indicates, such closely related marriages were unavoidable. The demand for some other way of getting the race started is an unfair expectation.In the second place, the notion of incest must be probed more closely. . ….The genetic reasons for forbidding incest were not always an issue. Close inbreeding in ancient times was without serious or any genetic damage. Today, the risk of genetic damage is extremely high. Since the genetic possibilities of Adam and Eve were very good, there were no biological reasons for restricting marriages to the degree that it became necessary to do so later. (Walter C. Kaiser, Jr., Hard Sayings of the Old Testament (Downer’s Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 1988), pp. 38-39).
From the genetic point of view adam and eve were perfect .they were in heaven afterall and their gennes were pure.the genetic deterioration began probably after Cain introduced death.anyways
.The problem with incest ensues from the problem of shared genetic damage. That is...
If people who are closely related marry each other, there is a very high probability that husband and wife will have the same genetic damage.
This shared genetic damage will be multiplied in their children.
Accordingly, the children of incest are much more likely to be deformed, handicapped, or stillborn.
Conversely, if people who are NOT closely related marry each other, the probability that they will both have the same genetic damage is much less.
Clearly, God forbade incest primarily to protect us from ourselves.At the time of ADAM and EVE it was the question of multiplying and spreading NOT genetic damage or lusting around.

And we also do not know what Allah had revealed regarding what we now call incest. I would have to ask my brother ANDHRA when Allah forbade incest. Yes, it is forbidden, but when was it forbidden?Logically speaking what has not been forbidden by Allah is lawful.*EXAMPLE:The companions of our Prophet who drank wine before the prohibition committed no sin by the act of drinking, in itself. *Intention is crucial in the judgement of an action.EXAMPLE this would also account for the PROPHETS pbuh marriages.{AND if we were to know the reason behind watever ALLAH did wont we be gods ourselves then}. Now, normally, we take the performance of certain actions as intentional without regard for stated intention; this is a consequence of necessity, but the fact remains that, in essence, an unintentional action may have harmful consequences but it is not a sin. Intention is essential in a criminal action and islam teaches that actions are judged by intentions.If all the people on earth were to die, except for two, and they were brother and sister, it is my opinion that necessity for continuity of human racewould allow their sexual relationship.now turn that around to the beginning.Keeping the above example in mind i dont know how this post could have continued for such a long time.CLEARLY ANDHRA IS WAGING A PSYCHOLOGICAL WAR WITH YOU GUYS .HE ALWAYS DEVIATES FROM THE TOPIC AND EVERYBODY LETS HIM.AS SOON AS HE CANT THINK OF AN ANSWER HE CHANGES THE TOPIC.
OR HE ASKS FOR REFRENCES.WHY DONT YOU ASK HIM TO EXPLAIN THE SIMPLE DOCTRINES OF HINDUISM AND THEN SEE IF HE HAS ONE GOOD EXPLANATION.ISLAM IS QUITE LOGICAL AND IF WE ARE NOT ABLE TO EXPLAIN LOGICALLY THE QUERIES OF OUR HINDU BROTHERS IT IS OUR LACKING NOT THE RELIGIONS .SO IF ANYBODY CANT EXPLAIN ANYTHING HE OR SHE SHOULD KEEP QUIET.AND ONE THING IS CERTAIN ANDHRA IS IN CONTROL AND KNOWS HOW TO MAKE YOU PEOPLE TICK.MY SALUTE TO U ANDHRA .Why dont you ask andhra what he thinks of the reasons you people give him?he never gives any reasons just deviates.and.he will pop up a new question..Andhra will probably raise the question
1}were ADAM and EVE born with a navel?
.Andhra if u r looking to denounce islam u wont be able to that,but u will be able to denounce muslims anytime.need i remind u people that the first question in our grave will be if we observed our prayers regularly NOT that did we gave andhra a jawbreaking response?
[7:146]
I will divert from My revelations those who are arrogant
on earth, without justification. Consequently, when they
see every kind of proof they will not believe. And when
they see the path of guidance they will not adopt it as
their path, but when they see the path of straying they
will adopt it as their path. This is the consequence of
their rejecting our proofs, and being totally heedless
thereof.
"Had your Lord willed, all the people on earth would have believed. Do you want to force the people to become believers ?!." [10:99]

Besides whats your point anywayAndhra;curiosity, faultfinding, quest for knowledge,or what.Islam does not simply mean peace it means *surrender*submit*obey*sincerity*to/towards ALLAH and then when these elements are established in us he gives us PEACE which then spreads to our families and like this to the whole world.How many of us who endeavour to explain things to Andhra have attained this peace and the understanding that comes with it ,including me?I doubt but a few even less.So how do u suppose u can explain things to andhra ?Its better to keep quiet dont u think in this situation?

as i mentioned…pls don’t emphasize on life after death…cause after death if the body doesn’t exist then what difference it will make if it is in hell or heaven…
So after death flirting with virgins or burning in hell won’t give me the same pleasure or pain as on earth…
and as for now…i am quite happy with what i am…
but i do avoid myself from commiting any sin cause that is what counts when you are reborn …
Pardon me but i believe in recycling of souls…

[This message has been edited by devil123 (edited March 23, 2002).]

So, Masooma just keep track of this thread and read the gems from your brothers in faith!!!

he is making a a fool out of us muslims and rightly so .fr the last time evry 1 stop trying to explain

Originally posted by Andhra:
"Since you believe that all Humanity is born out of Adam and his thigh bone, doesn't that make all humanity the products of Adam's children which means all humanity is born out of incest?"

The fundamentalist Christian viewpoint is that Adam and Eve are the orifinators of all of humanity. If this neccitates that their children intermarried, then it is the case. What is the problem with such a scenario?