If a man had to make a choice between..

If a man had to make a choice between…saving the life of his mother or his wife..

Girls…who do you think he’d chose? And why?

Guys..who would you chose and why?

BTW…know that both can’t be saved…and saving one would mean killing the other and NO..spiderman is not available either.

I know it seems like a really childish question, but the reason I ask is because of what happened a little while back. This guy I know who just got married has been having real trouble in getting his mom to like his new wife. Although the marriage was done with the consent of both parents, his mom is a bit of a “fighter”. She’s one of those who doesn’t like the idea of a her son now giving all his attention to his new wife etc etc.

His wife is a patient women and my friend had already been living separately (in another state coz that’s where he works) so it’s not like the wifey came and pulled him away from his mommy. However the new wife recently lost her cool when the husband got an email from his sisters and it said… “Why don’t you show some concern for your mother, you can get another wife but you won’t get another mother.”

It’s not like his mom is alone…she lives with his older brother and he and his wife drive down every weekend to see her. His mom is trying ever so hard to meddle in their lives and create misunderstanding. I know this lady and she’s always been over protective of her younger son…and her daughter (his sister) is a major gossip monger.

Anyways what the sister said really shocked me…do you people think a wife is replaceable? I mean no other bond than that of marriage calls for trust as it’s 2 unknown unrelated people joining together to create a new family and new bond. I know divorce happens all too often…but still? Is the wife someone you can just throw away?

he should choose his mother

Mother...ofcourse can marry again....khush :p

i'd go for my mom for sure....
i dont think u'll find any different answer from anyone....

Okie so what if the wife's pregnant?

BTW...what's the justification? That's what I'm looking for..

hmmmm... Interesting but for this case all this guy has to do is balance things a bit, its not like his mother is living with him so he has to make a choice. he can give some more time to his mother and as you said his wife is very understanding then I don't see why she can't make a little sacrifice!! more importantly nor his wife or mother asked him to make a choice..

Now back to the question.. you just can't throw out any of two from your life.. for a reasonable person such situation shall not arise... if I am giving proper respect and my time to them then I don't think it gonna happen. again it all depnds on the GUY if he can't balance and control things then he should be ready for the worst.

Maan ke pairon ke neechay janat hoti hai, wife ke nahi (hope you get it LK :D). So probably the mother.

*Originally posted by Destinee: *
Maan ke pairon ke neechay janat hoti hai, wife ke nahi (hope you get it LK :D). So probably the mother.

yes yes I got it...meri urdu tho mashallah improved ho gaye hai.

LOL! :D

if the guy is idiot enough to think life is abt 'choice' btw the two, then he barely needs advice.
and no destinee, maan kay paaonn kay neechay jaanat cannot be manipulated to mean this.

Re: If a man had to make a choice between..

*Originally posted by lastknightess: *

His wife is a patient women and my friend had already been living separately (in another state coz that's where he works) so it's not like the wifey came and pulled him away from his mommy. However the new wife recently lost her cool when the husband got an email from his sisters and it said... "Why don’t you show some concern for your mother, you can get another wife but you won't get another mother."

wow that's really horrible of the sister to say
what a b!tch , seriously. I would go over and smack the dumb girl if someone ever said something liek that to me....

it's cases like this that scare me about marriage :(

Well then, I think the guy should sacrifice himself to save both of them. Would that work?

^ isi liyay toa kehtay hain, shadi banday us wakt karni chahiyay jab woh financially is kabil hoa kay hi can provide a separate home to his wife. if woman isready t compromise in the beginning she shud be ready to be compromised for ever, cuz after marriage he'll have no iniitiative to stand on is feet.

*Originally posted by Destinee: *
Well then, I think the guy should sacrifice himself to save both of them. Would that work?

Naaa, I think hed be better off sacrificing the sister.

*Originally posted by M: *

Naaa, I think hed be better off sacrificing the sister.

Yeah that's what I though :D she's feeding the mother with so many lil kahanis and what not...I thik she's just jealous coz her brothe rlooks blissfully happy and her marriage is on the rocks.

Sibling jealousy...another great topic.

Ok, I just read the whole story, I couldnt read it earlier.
Hmm..well then I think he should support his wife for now. I mean, your senses would never allow you to support someone who's just trying to create a misunderstanding between you and your wife...even if that person is your mother and sisters. I know that happens in desi families a lot. He should either make his amma understand everything or just leave the matter alone and let others say BS. I know it's pretty frustrating but he and his wife should just be patient about it. If that's the mothers nature then they shud just ignore it and not take anything serious.

*Originally posted by lastknightess: *

Sibling jealousy...another great topic.

Please don't discuss it. I'm one of the victims.

Oh my God Goli u also think like other male’s
i never thought that of u lolz::rotfl: lolz :rotfl:

his mother :k:

if this question ever get directed to my hubby (God Forbid)....i will love to see going him for mother

btw, the scenario being presented here is not the matter of life n death ....!!

Just kidding Nilu…was just chairing our dear ol’ LK…She raised a question that was quite winky to start with…I just repeated that particular sentence that she qouted about the sister in her post…:stuck_out_tongue: