ICCCT Semifinal 2- Pakistan vs. West Indies

Pakistan Zindabad. :jhanda: :stuck_out_tongue:

birmingham ka aik businesman hai he has fixed it, for 2 millions.

result will be this>

Pak -247 - 9[orless] after 50 overs.

West indies all out for 189.

if West indies bat first then

West indies 235

Pak 236

So congratulations to pakistan :D we are in final

Anywhere I can dowload the score ticker or any programs of that sort.? I have to work tomorrow :(

*Originally posted by Arnold Shalwaar Nicker: *
birmingham ka aik businesman hai he has fixed it, for 2 millions.

result will be this>

Pak -247 - 9[orless] after 50 overs.

West indies all out for 189.

if West indies bat first then

West indies 235

Pak 236

So congratulations to pakistan :D we are in final
Chalo semi-final ki tension tau khatam hui.

Yeh tu esay match hona chayee pakistan kay liye!.. plus i m lookin forward to see Pakistan killin english.. Yay!

Go Pakistan.. Make us proud!!!

ASN bahi.. comon.. mood tu kharab na kerain!

*Originally posted by lyallpur larka: *

i agree maybe butt should come in for farhat in against WI... it might be a bit of a pressure situation but they aren't that strong of a side... but most likley i think they'll play him in the zimb/sl series at home.... afridi and razzaq down the order could cause havoc... but as the commentator said, afridi "lives by the sword and dies by the sword"

afridi nein jeehad kab see start kardee???

Everyone who thinks that beating WI will be an easy task, think again. They didnt just make it to the semis for nothing (Though South Africa is having problems lately). Sure they aint as good as England or Australia right now but they can easily perform better than what India did in the last match. But the good thing is that the added pressure that comes with an India v Pak match is off our shoulders now so it will be a bit easier for our players to perform better.

*Originally posted by I'm Kool: *
Everyone who thinks that beating WI will be an easy task, think again. They didnt just make it to the semis for nothing (Though South Africa is having problems lately).
Not to take anything away from West Indies, but South Africa sucks pretty badly right now. They got beaten 5-0 by Lankans.. and that was even without Murali.

Anyway, Windies can be pretty dangerous on their day. Hopefully Woolmer and Inzi plan for them appropriately. We haven't played Windies in a while, so we should try not to get many rude surprises.

Pakistan is mashallah on a roll but we can't afford to take WI easy. They can be a dangerous team on their day. Toss will play an important role, I hope Inzi wins the toss.

Go Pakistan!

Thats the spirit my man :k:

A note to British pakis, you’de all better be supporting Pak over Englaand. Remember the gorras are always ready to show you home…

People I am really concerned that Imran Farhat will sneak into the playing 11 again. I say we all do duas 2nite, reading our respective namazes and hope for both a win and Salman Butt’s first appearance.

Salman is playing in Farhat's place as an opener. The bloke has several good shots and is stylish too (yoyo will have a competition here in style) :D

Let see how this young player performs in such a big match.

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
Salman is playing in Farhat's place as an opener. The bloke has several good shots and is stylish too (yoyo will have a competition here in style) :D

Let see how this young player performs in such a big match.

I don't think Bob will change the team unless Imran Farhat is not fit.
This is semi-final not a warm-up game, Bob will not going to change the team!

Let's hope Rana and Afridi can perform good, hope both take atleast 2 wickets each, waiting for sparks from Sami & Shoaib Akhter.
In our batting, I want to see Yasir & Malik to get 100+, though Farhat is out of form but hope he does well.

cricinfo headline says that pak won the toss and bat…

cricinfo live scorecard says pak won the toss and elected to field…

so whats happening??? :konfused:

Who is boradcasting the Match?

BOLD MOVE BY BOB, DROPPING IMRAN FARHAT AND BRINGING SALMAN BUTT...

Hello and welcome to Wisden Cricinfo's live coverage of the ICC
Champions Trophy
today Pakistan take on West Indies in the second Semi-finals at the
The Rose Bowl, Southampton - it's going to be a cracker!
winner of today's match will go on to meet England in the final on
Saturday
at the moment it's very windy and chilly, there is a cloud cover
around but nothing threatening
Windy and overcast with showers. High 66F. Winds W at 25 to 35 mph.
Chance of rain 50% is the weather forecast for the day
pitch looks hard and dry and flat, but The Rose Bowl has a history
of uneven bounce, something the batsmen will have to watch out for
news from the middle is that the Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq
has won the toss and elected to bowl first
one change in the Pakistan team, Imran Farhat is out and in comes
Salman Butt
Pakistan eleven - Yasir Hameed, Salman Butt, Shoaib Malik, Inzamam-
ul-Haq, Yousuf Youhana, Abdul Razzaq, Moin Khan, Shahid Afridi,
Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Shoaib Akhtar.

Pakistan is Batting First

Inzi chose to bat first not bowl as i said earlier, sorry about
that
bit of a surprising decision give the conditions
Inzi reckons that the pitch will turn later in the day and his
spinners will be able to put West Indies under pressure

^^Pak batting first on a green pitch?

Salam to all guppies

and zara zoor say bolloo

Jeetay gha bhai jeetay ga

Pakistan jeetay ga
Inshallah

:jhanda:

anyone broadcasting the match ? :)

i think batting first was the wrong decision....

and i hope inzi proves me wrong....