Re: ICC World T20 2010 - Pakistan vs Australia - May 2, 2010
pakistan is not surrendering meekly. Good to see that! :)
*Afridi gone
Afridi is out :(
*Razzaq is going back
since this match is over (almost) i just think pakistan should never bowl first....they always tend to lose when they bowl first than bat...i think we put up a good fight when we are defending out total. anyways...bad fielding and bad bowling today just got us.
It's so weird watching this game -- Pakistan players appear so stoic, looks like they are not even trying..and have no interest in any kind of result, either way
*Chalo ji .... Misbah bhi gaya
i don't wanna drop the bomb but seriously this one really looked like to me as if there was some sort of match fixing!
If Afridi was supposed to make the unit appear and play like a team with intent and purpose, i am not seeing it.
There were no quick singles, no attempt to convert singles into doubles, doubles into threes. No sense of urgency, Miandad like intent and calculating demeanor, just same intent less rotation.. so weird
i don't wanna drop the bomb but seriously this one really looked like to me as if there was some sort of match fixing!
o come on u must be kidding
I think this match is fixed. the team is deliberately underperforming. I mean think about it. how could we lose anything with the world's greatest, smartest, bestest captain in Afridi? the rest of the team must have fixed the match. I blame Shoaib Malik. he is sending match fixing vibes to the team via twitter. yay for Afridi... nay for Malik...
btw did you guys notice Afridi's hair today? extra shiny. yum yum. I think I'm going to go make love to my life size Afridi poster.
o come on u must be kidding
i am kidding lol...but seriously though why is it that everytime we lose we never put up a fight, its like we just give it all in...there is a definite problem there that the team needs to assess.
*Aamir ......... our will be all rounder ........ gone
v have to admit ..that Aussies outclassed out today as usual for me …hussey took the game away from us …sami sucks he gave away 50 runs in 4 overs ![]()
By the way - i am not sure if the paid noise makers in the ground are making the matches better. they keep playing their drums with the same tempo and you see absolutely no surge of applause or noise when a big wicket falls or a six is hit... makes for a boring spectacle..
Oh and you are forgetting the dropped catches…by butter chicken and MISS-BAHH
By the way - i am not sure if the paid noise makers in the ground are making the matches better. they keep playing their drums with the same tempo and you see absolutely no surge of applause or noise when a big wicket falls or a six is hit... makes for a boring spectacle..
I know, it's been so boring. The spectators are dancing and everything but I don't think they are paying attention to the match. Even the commentators are so dull.
*n our last "recognized" batsmen is gone
just 1 wicket left
Butt's drop catch really cost us. Had he taken it, we could have been chasing 170 instead of 190..