ICC World T20 2010 - Pakistan vs Australia - May 2, 2010

Re: ICC World T20 2010 - Pakistan vs Australia - May 2, 2010

had my other team (New Zealand) been playing in the same scenario then they would have fought like there is no tomorrow. Pakistan is such a disappointment. Oh well no worries.

Butt needs to take his butt home..bohot bari parchi hai lagta hai uss ki...he never performs when you need him and its the same with the akmals

oh really cany u guys just stop blethering our team ..........

yeah stop "blethering" the team when Afridi is captain.

but when Malik/Yousuf/Younis are captain, "blether" the team 6 times per over. but NOT when Afridi is captain.

On a positive note I reckon that this good hammering might help Pakistan lift their game in the 2nd round stage.

we are not in our groove yet and inshaAllah we will perform much better in next round. (provided aussies dont fk it up against BD :D )

Fikar not, that is how we play and win tournaments. :D

God, dont you get tired using same rhetoric over and over again?

hopefully Aus Win Def Bangladesh

mohtarram, agar ziyada takleef hay then stop reading. I'm not paying/forcing you to read, am I? God...

Pakistan were simply outplayed by a better, more disciplined side today. The Aussies bowled according to the field whereas PAK bowlers were wayward and all over the place.

Our bowling does not look too good. Only Aamer looks the part. The rest esp. Hafeez way too expensive in both the games.

After today's excellent showing, Aussies surely strong favourites to win World T20. Perhaps only India can deny them now.

majboori hai bhai, tumhari posts parhne ki aadat see hai but itni bitter posts ki nahi.. :)

I agree, hopefully our team can recover from here. Only problem I see is that we don't have a "threatening" pace bowler like Aamer. Hopefully Asif will be used instead of next games and he can lift his game.

The "mighty opening pair" who put up 142 runs against BD couldn't last one over today.

Over all pk gave away 25 more runs other wise it was gettable. Misfielding by salman made such difference.

I am not very much disappointed by the batting as they scored above 150. specially afrtidi played a bit sensibly. Had they got some runs by openers story may be different.
Once our spinners perform well , we are gonna stop . Sami is disappointing as he lost all his swing n ball is going straight.
Hoping good show in the 2nd round

Good thing is I didnt watch the match on tv and didnt even bother watching it after seeing Akmal (the senior) going, wht a disappoinment, what losers !

Someone needs to give Umar Akmal a big kick up the backside for the way he repeatedly throws his wicket away after getting good starts. It seems he has n't learnt from his past mistakes (tour of Australia etc.). Talent alone won't make him the next Zaheer, Miandad or Inzi. He needs to use his brain...

very well said :k:

To reach big targets, the chase needs to be architected. Someone needs to anchor the innings and trust in himself. It seemed as if no one believed that they could chase it. Majority of the wickets were thrown away by the defending champions.

Afridi's captaincy was very ordinary...there didn't seem to be a plan. There was no need for Hafeez's straight overs. Fawad Alam's place in the team seemed reduntant. Razzaq's contribution in the match was 2 balls, Umar Akmal didn't take the responsibility.

I don't know why we are even talking about the Second round. We all know, luck plays a big part in Twenty20 and there is a decent chance Bangladesh can beat Aus. If they beat Aus by more than 7 runs or chase the target within 19 overs we are OUT. (this is not confirmed)

My point is where was the think tank from the coaching staff? they should have sent the message to the batsmen to try to stay and play full 20 overs to improve their net run rate instead of trying to reach an impossible target in the last 3 overs. This is where I think Waqar failed, a good smart professional coach wouldn't have missed such a simple concept of net run rate.

You are right that BD can still qualify and Pakistan can still be knocled out but they did play the full 20 overs and there is nothing much they could have done with the final total even if they would have tried to improve their NRR infact some hitting by Misbah and Fawad actually did improve our NRR.