ICC Super series. Rest of the world Squads named

Re: ICC Super series. Rest of the world Squads named

Outcome of nagative politics??? You could have said it in your post rather going through the pain of searching a thread and pasting its link.
By the way what is the relationship between inzi’s fitness and outcome of nagative polictics. Or is this another new theory ready to arrive in market from Prof. Umar shareef.

if akhtar is in his form/mode/rhtdym he is a far better bowler than lee…
just look on his strike rate…

i am sure inzamam will be named in the squad for super series (as sachin is unfit)
this will add pressure on inzi to perform but i think he will deliver (INSHALLAH).

This is a proven theory this time, forgot its English alternative, in Urdu:

jaisa karo gey waisa bharo gey

According to Newton:
Every action has a reaction.

Reject someone on fitness and you will be rejected similarly one day.

I don’t believe this thoery. If its true why cant we guppies can come up with stupid theories as a reaction to your idiotic and crappy theories.
Aaap tu sirf kartay aarhay hain, bharna tu hamay hee parta hay

Yes I am stupid, and a bad boy like Shoaib Akhter (The most hated person on planet GS)

This was an interview with Akhter:

Q: There have been all sorts of stories floating around about your omission for the West Indies tour. Were you really fit, because both captain and coach, along with the selectors, suggested that you weren’t?
SA: It’s simple really. I was saying that I’m fit and keen, … I’m gearing up now for my county games, the Super Series and England’s tour of Pakistan. I’ll be supremely fit for those games.

***Q: *Initially, Bob Woolmer was very enthusiastic about working with you, saying he could get the best out of you. Lately, even he has expressed displeasure about your attitude and dedication. Why do you think you have upset the team management so much?
SA: I don’t know. If you want to talk about my commitment levels, I have 80 Test-match wickets in the last 15 games and 47 in the last 20 one-dayers. I’ve been serving the country without a problem for the last eight years.

Q: There’s been little support for you though …
**SA: **That’s not right. After they dropped me, Imran [Khan] spoke, Wasim [Akram] spoke, [Javed] Miandad spoke. There was reaction from the newspapers. People do support me.

Q: But within the team?
**SA:**Younis Khan has spoken to me, Afridi has spoken to me …

Q: But how do you explain the change in Woolmer’s attitude towards you?
SA: Don’t know.

Q: And what about everyone’s favourite word when it comes to you: Indiscipline?
**SA:**I think the best judge is the manager on the tour, and he has given me a good report. Even the newspapers carried that. He had no problem with me, on or off the field. I don’t know where people get this idea from.

Q: So you’re saying there is no problem with your team-mates?
SA: Well, Afridi spoke to the papers recently and made it clear what my team-mates think of me. Younis has spoken too. A few people have a problem with me, not all.

Q: Why would they do that?
**SA:**Don’t know. Some just want to create an image for me as a bad boy, which is not true. People respect and love me. I got over 2000 letters from India asking when I would be back to play in the series in India.

smooth guy translated into urdu as “Chikna larka”…wha chiknay larkay kia baath hai…

dream on. You are only suited for one role, not bad boy, not shoaib akhtar, but umar shareef part 2 (a really bad version of umar shareef). Better stick to your job.

:nono4: yeah kya chiknay larkay kee baat ho rhee hay. Michael Jackson pakr kar lay jiee ka us ko

At least do some research before you talk about things. Lee is no match for Akhter. :stuck_out_tongue:

Last time Akhter and Lee were head to head in Tests was “Australia v Pakistan Test Series, 2002-03”

Akhter in 43 overs, 10 maiden, 114 runs and 9 wickets (4nb)
**Lee **in 37.5 overs, 7 maiden, 143 runs and 5 wickets (11nb)

Then Bret Lee player 5 more days to improve his performance. (Akhter missed one match)
**Lee **in 66.5 overs, 13 maiden, 234 runs and 5 wickets (18nb, 2wd)

As a result, in Pak’s recent tour of Aus, Aus did not included Lee in their squad.

Thanks.

this whole super series as far as test matches is concerned is a bit of a stupid concept. the aussies arent all that unbeatable that we need a world 11 to face them. the englishmen have mauled them enough in the ashes itself.
odi's wud be ok but test matches is stretching it a lil too far.
if they really wanned to do some such thing...they should have done it sometime after the 2003 world cup when i think the aussies were still playing like unbeatables. now they look quite unsettled. but i wouldn be surprised if tyhe ozzies win them both, cos you just cant compare a side which has been a team for long and a side that is nothing more than a mish mash of the good players from different countries. for gods sake how d'yu expect them to gel as a team against an opponent that probably even knows each others waist size by heart. ;)

Why send the world X1 to beat the aussies. Just send the English team. :)

small correction in statement of Newtons Law, the reaction has to be equal and opposite … thats what matters most …

**Every action has equal and opposite reaction **

coming back to gs after a long while, hello guppies.
well I have one thing to say regarding this series, one of the worst move ever by ICC I term this as a pathetic move, no doubt Australia are still the best in Cricket world but this is a mere stunt to gain revenues and nothing more on the other hand it simply harm traditional cricket regardless which segment it is, Ok Kangroos are the best for a long time, but that does not mean you should go overboard to lets say "prove" it, many mst have noticed during the recent series "the ashes o5" that aussies are vulnerable "verbal argument" after the 3rd test and are like most teams.

in past decades there were other teams who had the upper hand but thats it. no one went overboard.

I find it very stupid there is a "test super series" without an Test World cup, I know there is a rating sys year round which result in grading the teams (which it self is a strange system)

Simply point is if you want to praise a team(s) performance who has proved to be a winner; - ICC ODI World Cup - a system like NFL will be more a professional approach, with few desired switch accroding to the sport.

They dont have a Test series championship at all on neutral ground like ODI world cup, Yep one team has an home adv.
simply its the worst thing happening, unless its repeated every half a decaded.

i know…

I don’t think its a good comparing them “head to head”, rather a 2 year comparison against same oppositions might do some justice i.e. Aus vs Ind and Pak vs Ind, Aus vs SA and Pak vs SA in same given year (or 2).

They face Harmison, Flintoff and Jones every day in nets and they are not far behind in pace department.

Symonds will be back in Aus squad, almost impossible for Eng. :slight_smile:

QUESTION FOR YOU ALL:

IF (that is a big IF) Inzi is now selected for rest-of-the-world eleven for whatever reason (like tendulkar's fitness etc), should he accept it or should he refuse to play for whatever reason?

Have a say!

$100,000/00 (USDOLLAR One Hundred Thousands) x 60 = PRS6,000,000/00

If anyone gets this kinda monee for just showing up, why sud they say no??