ICC slams Pakistan's on-field behaviour

Re: ICC slams Pakistan’s on-field behaviour

Well I never implied that batsmen or bowlers dont cuss themselves. I meant to imply that its not true that its always the case with Nehra or RP sing for that matter. :smack:

Re: ICC slams Pakistan's on-field behaviour

I am still waiting for someone to tell me how many beamer*s* did Shoaib throw...... anyone?

only 1, captain1.
but one ball hurled fulltoss at 95mph at a batsmans body is incriminating enough to create a a furore. add to it, him not apologizing.
if he dared send down another one of those, he cud very well have been suspended as it wud constitute "bodyline" which in todays day and age, wont be allowed to peek in by the ICC

Oh you all Indian fans whinnies, phatay huwa dhol, :crying: babies, diaper rashes, kis aur per ungli uthanay say phelay look at your Coach “The Chappell” he gave a big middle finger to the *Indian public Tab kiya huwa tha haan bolo :stuck_out_tongue:
sucked it in kiya !!!

everyone does sledgging live with it or leave it, aggression comes along with passion, if you have the nerves of Dravid, it doesnt matter and if you have the nerves of Indian guppies here this is what you do :chusni:

*First go and shape your house cards then point finger at anyone else, if you say India doesnt sledge then go back and see the Pakistan tour of India.

Indian fans whinnies
me indian?? since when :)

I prefer cricketers to show a bit of emotion, and not behave like robots doing a 9 to 5 job. Plus the fact the wicket offers so little to the fielding team, its good that players are maintaining some semblance of life in the daily chores. Not to mention that its only when Pakistan is playing India that the players can chat in urdu/hindi without the umpires being any wiser. I'd say Indians should also be more chatty on the field. The match is so boring as it is. Zara gupshup lagee rahay, on the field, is good. Keeps the players awake.

For starters, I think any rational person would ondemn the crude and vulgar cussing, but you have to be in denial if you disagree that Nehra, Harbajhan, Zaheer and Pathan indulge in it themselves. These are four that I can remember off the top of my head.
Similarly on the Pakistan side, I’ve seen Akhtar, Afridi and Sami putting on a show as well.

Is that your idea of gupshup ?
If I indulge in that kind of gupshup on GUPSHUP, I will be banned from GUPSHUP.

Hahaha... Some1, one day we will wake up the sense of humor in you... one day we shall succeed.

I think it came to this point coz Inzi was not on the field … we all know too well how Pak players behave when is on th field … something to learn for Younis if he is up to become the next Pak-Skipper …

Masla yeh Indian Media ka: There was no so much to write about … oh yes Dhoni and Pathan but then there was also Afridi and Inzi … so some Mirch Masala type news would keep ppl in India happy … Chhotey log chhoti chhoti bato’n pay khussh ho jaatey hai’n :hehe:

Thank you, thats what I believe too, but look at the Indian guppies i.e. Jind_Mahi and Vineshk… if these two guppies are saying “beamers” when there was only one then the Indian media has to go a few steps beyond the public in exaggeration, no?

right on spot.

From Rediff

Looks like India got slammed by ICC as well.

In case you guys missed it!
(Current) 2nd Test - 1st day - Faisalabad.

I was curious to see Indian bowler RP Singh (debutant) hence I was more observant and glued to the screen.

This is what I saw. He bowls to Salman Butt and Salman misses, and Clearly
RP Singh utters Bhen Cho## to him with camera right on his face. :mad2:

How can this happen on DAY-1, what inspired him to be so hateful on his debut day? Bowler’s agression? My a$$! And who knows whats was to follow after that,eh
Fair is fair, Dravid is a good cricketer. He and the Indian team and their home crowd have yet to prove if they really understand the spirit of the game.

Kumble! Well he has been a great instigator for such things in the past,

Down with ICC referee (Up your’s) and the people who think all is well.
Despite all of the good will, Indians will never learn to accept Pakistan or its Cricket. Period.

:jhanda: Pakistan Zindabad. Baqi sub es kaybaad!

Aray bhai jaan, aap tau naraaz hi ho gayay... Some people *piyaar se *call themselves BC (bhen cho###). Like RP Singh bowls to Salman Butt and Salman misses, and then RP says "Abay yaar, BC phir ghalt jagah ball daal di, aur ye BC pitch he ke qabristan"

See, it was all in piyaar. Chalo ji, ghussa thok do...

Arun Lal was mumbling to Deano that Akhtar should apologize, I was like Jub lagay ghi to apologize bhi kar lain ghay aur agar lagi hee nahi to apology kis baat ki. Rootay he rahain ghay ye indians, cricket ho, kashmir ho ya kuch aur.

Why is everyone so bent on Akhtar apologizing? I, for one, would like to give him the benefit of doubt. The ball may have slipped out of his hand, or it could simply be a misdirected yorker. Do you expect the fast bowlers to be dead-on accurate 100% of the time? If they were, this would be a low scoring test. Why is it that when a bowler bowls short-pitched outside the off and is whacked to the bounday, you ridicule him for bowling trash and being incompetent, and when he bowls a beamer, he's supposed to have purposely and intentionally bowled it exactly where he wanted to injure the batsman?

And why would Akhtar bowl it intentionally? To get ejected from the game, or become a pariah forever in world cricket if he actually managed to hurt the batsman? And why being so hellbent on apologizing? Granted, it would've been the expected thing to do, but the guy got hit for 3 fours, was obvioiusly pissed, and in the heat of the moment, apologizing would be the last thing on his mind. Besides, would an apology make everything OK? What if he had just bowled a maiden over, and at the end a beamer did actually slip out 'without provocation', would it be just fine and dandy if the bowler then walks up to the batsman writhing in pain on the ground and tells him "sorry I crushed your skull, mate"?

Akhtar should not and does not need to apologize, period.

--------------cvabn-------------

Achaa jee? :eek:

Lo phir thook diya,achhhhhhhhh tho :yukh:

Khush? Akhir ko hum Pakistani hain , Bohat achaa Dil hai Hamara :smiley:

^ :hehe: yaar Rainy, I hope ke dono haath se type kar rahay ho :slight_smile:

-------------cvabn-----------

Hunh! Enkay leye to mera aik hee kaafi hai, kahoo tu French bhi type keroun aik say ? :cb: