Re: ICC means Indian Cricket Council
I bet a person with the same IQ level as Cleveland Brown is advising Sharad Pawar these days. Smart People! ![]()
I am banking on the remote possibility of Mr Cleveland Brown being sarcastic here. Sometimes we marinate our posts with so much sarcasm people take em for real.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Everything said and done and discussed, ICC will have to think real long and hard, even before considering banning India.
Coz like Vineshvk Bhai said, Right now India is the Goose thats laying the Golden Eggs.
I don't think it is a matter of ICC banning India. For now, its more India banning the ICC! :D
I think there are 2 issues here...
Is it economicalls possible.
Is it good for cricket if Indian-Aus-Eng make a group and defy ICC:
IMHO, idea sucks. You dont want a country or a group of countries dictating terms to others however powerful they may be. It has to be done in democratic way.
For Those who are talking about ICC not accepting those records. ICC is not God. ICC is because of fans. Legitimacy of records will be decided by the one who comes out winner at the end. Whoever is winner will decide which record is legitimate and which one is not.
I honestly hope that it doesnt happen.
Coming back to ICC trophy. It is one crappy tournament with too many stupid matches. Wish they played just top 5-6 teams like Champions Trophy of Hockey.
It might be true. AUS being developed country, TV rights there might fetch much more money than from Pakistan.
Does anyone knows what kinda of money boards gets paid for TV rights in their country?
Aarey Faisal Bhai,
Not that I was being modest:D , I was just replying to the Guppies who are advocating that ICC ban BCCI.
India is making money off sponsors. When Team India quits the ICC, the sponsors too will quit Team India.
Aejaz bhai can you explain how the ICC will be affected if Team India quits the ICC? The ICC will lose one money making member, but Team India will lose all its money.. generated from international cricket (emphasis on international). How much money would you be making playing just domestic?
Just so you guys know, cricket has survived the times with or without the money.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
As long as they had gora sahab ruling ICC, kissi brownie ki majaal nahi thi ke parr bhi maar sakta. Ab nikama brownie incharge hai, tau harr aira ghaira badmaash bana phir raha hai. Vaapis lao goray lord ko, phir dekhna kaisay cheeN bolti hai, in sabb ki.
Sirjee
If push come to shove, they wont market Ranji trophy in its present structure.
But definitly few 20/20 and ODI tournaments with South Africa XI, Pakistan XI and Australia XI generate huge interest if played with passion ( Not like those chairty games). Good prize money will make sure that it is played seriously.
His statement is not as stupid as it seems to you.
The question is will Aus/Eng break away from ICC to join India. I personally don't think so. Money might lure some players away like during the Packer era but offical approval wont come. Secondly, Packer matches are still not recognised in the first class records.
Aejaz bhai can you explain how the ICC will be affected if Team India quits the ICC? The ICC will lose one money making member, but Team India will lose all its money.. generated from international cricket (emphasis on international). How much money would you be making playing just domestic?
Just so you guys know, cricket has survived the times with or without the money.
Sincerely, Captain Lota
Read my comment above. If fans are there who are willing to pay money then good cricket/cricketter will come automatically.
His statement is not as stupid as it seems to you.
Yup I should have realised Ranjhi trophy is it.
It is because Packer finally compromised.His only intention was to get TV rights back which he got.
What if new board called **Pappu Cricket Association(PCA) **turns out to be a success and eventually every major cricketing nation or their player join it. Then who will care about ICC.
Gore gaye... Ab to brownie ne hi chalaan hai ise.. Allah Khair kare.. :D
F&B,
Your endless fascination with **Pappus **is quite troubling. Please stay away from San Fran for one month to get over it.
Thanks.
Endlessss??
Pehli baar use kiya hai Bhaijaan. ![]()
And what pappu has to do with San Francisco. ![]()
Sincerely, Captain Lota
Captain Lota bhai,
Aawal tou sponsorships come because of the great purchasing power of the Indian Middle Class, ICC has nothing to do with it.
Doosri Baat, I am in no way condoning India quit ICC, that is the fartherest thought from my mind, yes you are Right a certain amount (Not All Remember they are under a 4 year contract) of sponsors, but believe me the ground reality is that it will be like a drop in the ocean, and when you say ICC will lose one money making member, you forget to mention that one member alone pulls in 50% of the world revenue.
Teesri Baat, yes Cricket has survived its ups and downs, does that mean ICC would prefer to be down when it has the option of being High, Remember the key word is Option.
Aejaz
I am sorry you think my IQ is too low for you, that it's a sense of over importance or worse. I am just fed up playing 2nd class citizen to the world. Just put away how cocky it sounds (we desis always try to undernegotiate ourselves to be liked by the whitey) and consider following . if Indian fans don't pay up ICC shrinks by over 50%...what do you think will happen Australia and England where Cricket is just other popular sport now? . why would the sponsors walk away? the sponsoring companies are selling to Indian crowds - why do they care why the crowd comes to the game or turn the tv on or buy the coffee mug? Now somebody tell me why we as the dominating stockholder are not running the ICC?