Ibliss's offsprings

:salam2:

Question is: Do Ibliss have any offsprings?

Plz answer in details. :jazak:

Re: Ibliss's offsprings

Ibliss says: "wasn't me" :D

hope that's enough detail for you...

Peace chacha_Ghalib,

That will say when time comes but what about now? How do u tell?

Re: Ibliss’s offsprings

Peace,

Almighty Allah Says in Quran Chapter 18 verse 50:

In this verse Almighty Allah mentioned ‘his i.e., shaitan’s decendents (offsprings)’. So how is it explained/interpreted?

The interpretation is to be taken both literally and metaphorically ... Wa'Allahu'Alim ...

Since Iblees is Jinn - Jinn are creatures too ... they have male and female and have kinds ...

It also includes traps "laid" by Shaitan to harm us the traps are like his "eggs" that hatch when we "incubate" them the eggs are redundant unless incubated - likewise his traps are useless unless we trip the snares - an example of tripping a snare of Shaitan could be viewed as being too tired to get up for Fajr prayer convincing ourselves we have a few more minutes to rest ...

These helpers would include the people who Shaitan has influenced so much that they become evil themselves ....

It could be that his actual offspring are responsible for laying "types of snares" in our way ... so they become synonymous with the metaphor ... Again Allahu'Alim. There are many names of evil Jinn and we can assume that the Jinn under the control of Sayyiduna Sulaiman (AS) were Shayateen being forced to do good deeds ... outside their will ... a type of imprisonment - after his (AS)'s death of course they were released again ... some of them may still be alive and/or have their own children who have devotedly continued the family legacy of evil ...

Peace,

(as per my knowledge) Hence, there is no verse from Holy Qur'an and in Hadith have further details about offsprings of shatan. I think in that case interpretation as 'metaphore' will be incorrect as many other scholars given.

ws dear lethal kamikaze, first of all shaitan is not any particular person but any adversary of divine rule. God is source of creativity that benefits creation in human context and shaitan is any person who opposes the concept of divine kingdom therefore in human terms it is force of harm and destruction. In the quranic context islam is way of God and any other way of life is way of shaitan. It is because islam is a way that leads mankind to peace and any other way of life only and only leads to human harm and destruction.

So if we think about it we are talking about two different but opposing ideologies. So people who accept living by divine law are ideological children of God or goodness and likewise people who take the ideology opposite to that are children of shaitan ie given to harm and destruction.

In the quran we have terms like party of God and party of shaitan ie party that works for good of humanity and party that works for harm and destruction of humanity. Obviously party that works for peace and prosperity of mankind is party of God and party that does the opposite is party of shaitan.

So shaitan is not any particular person as we are made to believe by some people. It is result of people not educating themselves about quranic terms. The idea that shaitan is a jinn is fine because here word jinn means a person in position of leadership ie an influential person.

Ayatullah Sayed Aqeel al-Gharavi explains term aqal and importance of language 14:00
Fiqh-e-Islami: Ahkam aur Asrar 07 - Ayatullah Sayed Aqeel al-Gharavi - YouTube

dr qadri explains word ROYAA
Moon Sighting Solution for Islamic World by Shaykh-ul-Islam Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri [English Q &A Session] - YouTube

If we educate ourselves about language then a lot of problems that lead to sectarian divide can be eliminated because make beliefs in light of realities of real world disappear. This is why more educated societies are less superstitious or dependent upon make beliefs or religions. Remember I do not accept islam is a religion. It is addeen=a way of life taught by God. Till people make a conscious decision to study islam as such we are unlikely to get out of arguments about things that are of no importance.

regards and all the best.

Peace Mughal1,

:jazak: for your comments. Well my question was do that shaitan (jinn) have offsprings too? :slight_smile:

If you read the verse the dameer "him" of the word "progeny" does not point to the word "shaitan" it is pointing to the name *Iblees *... there is no getting around the fact that it is pointing to him specifically. There are references in previous scriptures and traditions about various demons and children of Lucifer.

Dear lethal kamikaze, yes just like muslims and kufaar all have biological offsprings and ideological offsprings so do leaders and followers or if you like jinno ins. However it is not necessary that biological offsprings follow their ancestors ideologically. Likewise jinno ins could be muslims or kafirs. For example, when a person is a kafir=adversary of rule of God, one is child of satan or harm and destruction but when that kafir turns muslim he becomes child of peace or goodness or God.

Peace psyah,

out of ccuriosity just wanted to know do the 'jinns' also have any life-span limit or not. I am aware of that 'jinns' also get marriage but not sure whether they die also or not.

Peace Mughal1,

I understand what u r typing to say here. Try to answer that what i am saying :) oky tell me do iblees breeded? Like one blood-line of ibless do exist?

Dear lethal kamikaze, 7/27, 18/50 etc mention children of iblees so there is nothing wrong if we take them both in biological sense as well as ideological sense.

There is nothing wrong with difference of opinions

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b4nNUT3J8Ck&feature=related

Peace Mughal1,

What about 'Jinns'? do they die (have a life-span period)?

Yes, they are born and they die as well. Their life span is same as all of us as I understand things.

q&a on islam and quran
Questions on Islam and Quran : Free Download & Streaming : Internet Archive

Peace Bro LLK

They have nufs ... And all created nufs will taste death ... It is not necessary that they live as long as humans and many live much longer than us ... Some may have died and others are born, but from our traditions it is clear that they live many thousands of years ... And it may be that some may even have shorter life spans than our own ... We know little about them. But what we do know is that they are not human.

Peace psyah

:jazak: I read somewhere the Ruthchild said there great father the ‘lucifier’ is very much alive. If ‘lucifier’ is ibless than i guess they (jinn) don’t have any life-span.

BarakAllahufiq

Not at all … Iblees is an individual … He has been granted permission to lead us astray until the Day of Judgment … But also he was alive many eons before humanity in the celestial realms … His children are a different matter … They may live very long lives … But may not … Not all Jinn will live as long as Iblees … Not all humans live until the same age either …

Radio per isi ka to ilan ho raha tha. k "Jinn ka bacha hai. aa k lay jaye" :)

LKK, thx for quoting the verse.

In this verse, the descendants of shaitan are those who exhibit his attributes like disobedience, pride and are driven and motivated by their own wordly desires etc. Moreover, anything that takes us away from following Allah (or has such potential) is 'ibleesi'

His actual descendants doesn't make any sense here. Here Allah(swt) has warned the mankind from following shaitan and his likes. Do you think people very well know iblees personally and his family? not known by bloodline but by their attributes.

If someone insists on the physical off-springs then it is again a point for thought as why ibleesi bloodline as a whole is condemned and bad and has no chance of becoming good. A good person can have bad descendants and a bad one can have good.

JazakAllah khair brother **lethal kamikaze **for all the interesting topics in this forum. Sorry, am not able to contribute much, hopefully soon inshaAllah. Keep up the good work.

May Allah (Jalla Jalaaluhu) reward you for your sincere efforts. Ameen!