Re: I wrongfully accused my husband of abuse---please please help!!!
^Jimmy Savile was actually caught on camera groping a girl and and Rolf Harris was caught out blatantly lying about his wherebouts when one or more sexual assault took place.. Also, there were multiple victims and witnesses telling the same stories, revealing the same details even tho the info was never made public and they were all interviewed seperately.. I'm sure there's more to it as well that we don't know about.. These weren't about a man being accused by a single woman with nothing else to back up the case..
Of course miscarriages of justice do happen but they're the exception rather than the norm..
Rolf Harris lied, yeah but in the end it was his word vs hers. Not that he was innocent. But what if the OP decides to face her husband in court and her parents come along as witnesses? To quote her father, ''to teach him a lesson so he doesn't get a rishta ever again'', the poor guy would get convicted due to a fake crying ex wife and her scheming parents. Would you be coming back here saying how great the system is just because of the witnesses? Leaving him aside, a lot of cases like domestic abuse are one word vs someone else's. The judges and the police aren't exactly sitting in a room with a camera when a year later a wife goes to them to complain about a beating last year. In the end it will come down to who the jury believe and who comes across as being more believable. Ninjamummy's ex sister in law, seemingly, by the time she went to the police wouldn't really have massive bruises if her brother did assault her. A pissed off ex wife can go to the police after divorce and allege he hit her. However if the jury find her believable, even if she is a liar, then she wins not only the case and gets her 'revenge'. Even if the jury finds her accused innocent she loses nothing and still walks out of the court. Pretty win win situation for liars.
I am not disputing what you're saying really, I was only responding to your surprise that somehow convictions have to have physical evidence and a case is thrown out if there is none. False accusations do happen. The OP is a sitting example of someone who not only knows her husband is falsely accused, but has also shown how planned and calculated the entire ''scheme'' is. We have the hindsight of knowing how her parents are planning vs her husband. Had we not known this fact had the poor guy been found guilty of domestic abuse we'd all called him a scumbag when the truth is entirely different. So you can't really sit back and say oh but the miscarriage of justice is rare. Noone knows.
Can they jail someone in the UK like that without physical evidence?
It's not uncommon for people to accuse others of assault but I thought cases were often dropped due to lack of evidence..
He was sent to prison because he got into a fight with his ex wifes brother's , the domestic abuse allegations were eventually dropped. Because of the domestic abuse allegations, his visits with his young children were curtailed. they suffered too much. His business finished, his house, gone.
He was mA a very, very successful businessman. Now he spends the nights wherever someone will have him, usually at my mums.
Masjid imam and lawyer my father spoke to, say from religious and legal point of veiw we don't see any evidence of my husband abusing. For case to go in the court they need proof such as police report etc. We don't have anything. Instead his lawyer can come back to sue us with defamation and will end up getting us in big trouble. Not only that, my ex-in laws somehow got to know about my separation with second husband (through some evil neighborhood aunty). Now I am scared ex-inlaws and ex husband want to come forward as potential witnesses against me and my father. To my husband: Please agr ap parh rahaein ye sub. Please have mercy on me and my parents. For those asking why can't i pm my husband. That is because i do not know his ID. agr ap logon ko pta ho please meri maded karein. I am not trolling.
How can he have mercy on you or your parents when you guys were bringing in the jhooti accusations on him by starting this whole drama? Lesson here, either don't make false accusations and plan to play games with someone's life or if you do then be prepared to face the music. :)
And as people have said, you can come on here and make an ID, you can easily make a new e-mail and e-mail him. Or use the online free texting services to text him. So unfortunately people will do say you're trolling if you fail to do that.
You can log on to GS but you can not send him an email, call him from web, or text him. If you are so desperate to go back to him than leave your parents house and go back home.
Wow..when now you know through your lawyer yeh sara drama ulta parr raha hai on you and esp. your parents your are begging for "mercy" ? You need to taste what you cooked and served your husband and ex husband.
How can he have mercy on you or your parents when you guys were bringing in the jhooti accusations on him by starting this whole drama? Lesson here, either don't make false accusations and plan to play games with someone's life or if you do then be prepared to face the music. :)
And as people have said, you can come on here and make an ID, you can easily make a new e-mail and e-mail him. Or use the online free texting services to text him. So unfortunately people will do say you're trolling if you fail to do that.
This is so so awful makes me feel so sick[emoji17] what happened to him was disgusting May Allah Inshallah make it easy for him and help him through this
I was wrongfully accused by my ex-wife of the same. It makes me really sick to see someone else going through it.
I am not sure why you keep on ignoring the advice to contact your husband directly via any alternative way (a new email, reaching some of his friend or relatives, etc).
Could be that you are the husband trying to explore your options after being in a sticky situation.
It's amazing how you are still acting like you're the victim in all this! You are sick! Get some mental help before you destroy more lives.
You've concocted this paranoia about your husbands being "potential witnesses against me and my father." Witnesses for what!??! Your husband may only speak out to defend himself against YOUR horrible, devastating, and disgusting accusations. You are injuring your husband and also all the women out their who are ACTUAL victims. And somehow he's the one doing wrong against poor innocent you? Are you serious?
At this point I don't see how anything anyone says or does will lead you to behave in a responsible, decent, or mature manner. You are too caught up in the idiotic victim narrative you've constructed.
But at least people who fall prey to this kind of crap can read this thread as a warning.
I think OP got all the she wanted. This is not the place to solve internal family conflict. I would suggest if you really want to solve your issues, get hold of your husband by calling him or meeting him. Posting here won't solve anything. So I am closing this thread.