yeah tell me abt ultay kaam humsa :p...
^ khud ke sarey kaam sedhey hotay hain na
nahi but i wanna know abt her ultay kaam :halo:… just wanna gain some knowladge u know …
makes me wanna go to a party in lahore even more..want to see all these wannabes get drunk
Oh ho yahan to saray shareef shurafaan baithay huay hain :P
*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
The funny thing is the dress code was 'western'. LoL thats sooo funny damn, Id go wearing a shalwaar kameez if they specifically stated the dress code to be western!
its the same as u bahir wale logh referring to dressing desi :)
Jub may next time Lahore aaoon, tau please apni jaga mujhay bhaij daina aisi birthdays per. ![]()
i've heard lot of stories about how things have changed in the last few years in pakistan. i only wish the change wud have been for better. west got some pretty good qualities as well. education etc. why do ppl adopt stupid things in order to be more "western". ?
*mahnoor@lahore- its the same as u bahir wale logh referring to dressing desi *
Yeah that's just dumb! Duh look in the mirror?! It doesn't matter what you wear, how you talk or act ...you're desi get over it already?!
Why is that even something to be ashamed of!?
I'm so grateful... now that I look back at it having lived both in US and Pakistan..
I can't stand all the silly ABCD, FOB talk I hear from everyone. Honestly I think if you feel the need to categorize people so strongly you probabily need to take a good look at yourself first.
Getting back to the topic I think expecting all the people of one country to behave and act a certain way is ridiculous!?
There is no set way Pakistani's should behave or not. Everyone's an individual and we all have our own ideas and values by which we choose to live our lives.
It's a very foolish way to think. I think most of our parents must have come from another planet! lol They do seem to idealise Pakistan and it's people and I think that's why alot of us are suprised and disappointed when we see the reality.
When I first moved to Pakistan .. I thought oh cool a whole country full of people who look like me, speak the same language, same religion etc it should the greatest place to live and I'll have so many friends cause everyone will get along!? lol I mean why wouldn't they?
Well I was only 13 at the time so I didn't know better. There are all kinds of people everywhere and that's just the way it is.
*Originally posted by irem: *
mahanoor, some parents dont consider these things wrong yaar. that's their right to, just like it is ours to consider it wrong. we've all got our own standards. it is always shocking to see something that's very different from our standards though so i can understand how you feel.
who knows if her parents even knew this was happenning?
upbringing does play a huge role in shaping a person's personality, but as humsa said, that girl is an adult now, and her parents cannot be blamed for her shortcomings. she is responsible for her own actions as an individual.
Hearing this from irem's mouth, I am S.H.O.C.K.E.D.
welldone mah’ for walking out stay away from such friends and such majlis it’s 4 ur own good :k:
mahnoor..ur still a kid..mentally at least...
if you are that uptight..at least have the other ppl have some fun. If you don't like how they arrange their parties then just don't go.
Mahnoor U Budhoou there is alot among desi's that U just have to see and forget thats what i do. U know as long as these people do not affect ur life in anyway, there is no need to feel bad...all u r doing this thinking about those people which i am sure is not worth ur time....
lussi- how the hell was I suppose to know the party was gonna be full of drug addicts and alcoholics. or I would have never went
Nikema-and who is feeling bad here? read my post again may be! I could care less about these people I was just sharing my views about the changes in our society
Sorry i actually just skimmed through ur post...my bad but my feeling was that it wasnt very pleasent for you thats why i wrote...sorry if i was wrong.
^ apology accepted :p
*Originally posted by Hum Sa Ho To Samne Aaye: *
What's so shocking about that anyway? It happens all the time. About time yo got a dose of reality ;-)
Anyway, let's not blame the parents. The girl is 23, not a kid anymore. She's old enough to know what's right and wrong. Friends can have a very strong influence. It's easy to blame our parents for our shortcomings but it's also immature and unrealistic.
agreed...
But to be honest, i would be shocked to go to a party like this in Pakistan, in the states, whatever but pakistan?
*Originally posted by amelie: *
agreed...
But to be honest, i would be shocked to go to a party like this in Pakistan, in the states, whatever but pakistan?
then you need a trip back home :p
smoking doesnt mean that someone is on drugs....
*Originally posted by Lusi: *
smoking doesnt mean that someone is on drugs....
sweetheart, they weren't smoking cigas. proly marijuana, heroine, or cocaine? u consider these drugs? don't you?