I want to start Teaching Quran...

Re: I want to start Teaching Quran...

One thing I would like to add here that the lesson uses Urdu/Persian names of the diacritical marks so here is the mapping:

zair => kasrah

zabar => fat7ah

paish => dhammah

jazm => sukoon

tashdeed => shaddah

kharda zabar => fat7at ash-shadeed (equivalent to -Alif zabar from the lessons)

kharda zair => kasrat ash-shadeed (equivalent to -Yaa zair from the lessons)

ulta paish => dhammat ash-shadeed (equivalent to -Wow paish from the lessons)

dou zabar => tanween il-fat7 "an"

dou zair => tanween il-kasr "in"

dou paish => tanween il-dhamm "un"

Videos? lol those would be stacked away in the PTV archives... probably unfit to run due to curing.

I am in heart land

Ohk, And one more thing i am unable to download lessons 12-14.

Re: I want to start Teaching Quran…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=5589835&postcount=36

Oppse, Thank you.

This methodology, which attempts at disconnecting people from the language of the Quran, might work in certain circles, but shall never gain ground in mainstream schools of learning.

You start learning a book by reading it first. Not by trying to grasp the understanding of a particular chapter from some chap, who probably has no clue what the chapter is about. For eg. in this particular case Sunset_Eyes has made clear she is not a scholar, and yet you are recommending her to go around teaching tafseer.

The Quran was revealed in the Arabic language, it will always be learned in the Arabic language and not the other way around.

I take my daughter to a young lady who teaches 10-12 other children the Quran and Taleem-ul-Haq. She also teaches moms and other older kids Quran with Tajweed. 3 times a week. She doesn't charge but as parents we love to compensate her somehow. It is indeed a noble act. Requires patience and dedication but it definitely brings the discipline in kids. I guess advertising in your local mosque, grocery stores, other muslim/arabic stores would be great.

Terrible_Guy, i also learnt the Quran from learning the alphabet first - i am only going to pass down how i was taught. Of course, its similar to learning english. How do you expect someone who can read or speak english without learning the alphabet first? Thank you regarding the 2nd paragraph. Appreciate your help very much.

Thank You Ask99 - please jst pray that everything goes ok and Allah (swt) makes this easier for me.

I am in the UK as hypnotix confirmed. I think maybe i would start with the younger age and see how that goes.

Hypnotix - thank you for publishing the links, i am at work at the moment and unable to listen to it but i had a look at the booklet, it seems jst great and something i will save and make copies of. This is exactly how i was gonna start teaching - with the alphabet etc. Thank you once again.

Sharabi - You are right, i am no scholar - if you are looking to teach someone the history than i am def not the right person. As i have said earlier, i will pass down my knowledge of how to start reading as i have been learnt from my early years through the Maulvi Sahib.

Niksik - Thank you for your kind words. I dont think i am comfortable with charging. Most probably if people would like to donate money towards a charity perhaps. Also, thank you for your kind suggestions.

Just wanted to let you guys know if any of you guys know someone who would like to start learning the Quran, please let me know via pm.

I have jst bought some qaida's - inshallah will receive it in 5days. I really cannot wait now - just got to spread the word.

Peace Sharaabi,
Although you may be right and I maight be wrong, the way you say the bolded sentence sure sounds to me like you think you know what you're talking about. Let's hope you actually do so.

Salam and may God reward you for your effort. Like I mentioned earlier in the thread, if you hit any snags, you can PM me. A difference of opinion does not mean I will not help :)

^^ sirf aap ko batana tha. aaj aap ke lessons 20 bachon ke laptops par copy kar diay. matlub barray bachon ke. kya pata koi waqee seek jay our aap ko dua day de.

Thank you hypnotix. I would be greatful if you have any written version of duas that you can read after namaaz with translation in english?

I will try to find out for you.

Peace hypnotix-2000

My missus Hareem01 is saying thanks to you a lot ... JazakAllahukhairun for providing all the help. Even though you earlier mentioned against learning it you are obviously not indicating that line here. I think you are encouraging the learning of Arabic and for that I guess others here can be happy and satisfied.

May Allah (SWT) bestow on us all true knowledge of Arabic. Ameen

Peace Brother,
I have never been against learning Arabic, and have in fact always encouraged it... I was only suggesting a less instantaneously intense course, that would act as a natural progression by developing interest in a person to learn more and more based on the value that person would see in it. Generally my posts tend to reflect half of what I intend to communicate, but I'm trying to improve :)

Many thanks to sis Hareem for the encouragement.

Re: I want to start Teaching Quran…

Assalam O Alaikum,

“The Prophet (PBUH) Said, The best among you (Muslims) are those who learn The Quran and teach it.”

Peace Quran School is the best Online Quran Teachings Platform for people living at distances facing problems to get a reliable source for their Islamic Education. We provide services for Basic Quran learning with Tajweed, Memorization of Quran, Hadith Course and Memorization of Salah and Islamic Dua’s according to Quran and Sunnah of Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH). We have experienced, committed, motivated and professional Online tutors available for students of all ages.

We are Teaching Online Quran From http://www.epeacequranschool.com

Wa'alaikumusalam Peace Quran

Now other than sounding like an advert ... what objective data do you have to backup your claim of this being the 'best' ??? Which other packages is it better than and why ... please this is a discussion board ... so please discuss.

And you have resurrected an old thread and your post is out of context ...