I want to start Teaching Quran...

Re: I want to start Teaching Quran...

I guess I made my point then :)

Re: I want to start Teaching Quran…

:salam:

Nice points. Though where does teaching them how to recite fit into this progression.

It does not… not at such an early stage at least.

It is said that the prophet and his companions would recite the Quran to people to proclaim the message so the people could understand… Qiraa’at itself is nothing and is a tool to reach the ultimate objective of conveying the content in a manner that beautifies the content, or is read with proper grammer rules so it is understood properly by the listener who already knows Arabic. Without this understanding, it is just like someone singing in a foreign language and you are merely amuzed or moved by the melody/trannum or the voice coupled by what you think is being or should be said.

ok well done.

Thank you Xenophanez!

As for Hypnotix & Hareem - i appreciate where you guys are coming from but i have been bought up with reading Quran with the Maulvi Sahib. Me and my siblings used to get punished for not being able to get the pronounciations right. I know how to prononce each and every alphabet properly AH. If i can jst divert these kids attention towards learning the Quran, i would be proud in everyway. Because at the end of the day, thats what i want - i worry myself regarding my children inshallah - what type of duniya they will be living in, it makes me worried like hell - this is my way of starting the ball rolling and bringing the kids back into the safe environment of reading namaaz and telling them the benefits of it and the rewards in the after life. I want to spread the message - i keep telling everyone about reading namaaz and thanking ALLAH for everything he has given but it hurts me that people jst nod and agree at what i am saying but not putting it into practice. There are so many people who know so much about islam and its history YET they jst cannot be bothered to read namaaz and quran. WHY? WHY? It hurts…it really does…

SO rather than saying that i have to pay attention to lil things like Makhaarij, Qawaa’id Qiraa’at or Tafheem (which is equally as important), please give me credit into making the world a better place for our future generations rather than kids resorting to things and actions that is beyond anyone’s belief…

Brother the credit is all yours, rest assured.

As for inforcing your children to pay attention to "lil details" that in my opinion are of no consequence to them right now, ما أنت عليهم بجبار فذكر بالقرءان

I am a sister btw...

^baat to aap ki sahi hay. bachon ko force karo ge to woh to bhag jain ge. our phir haat bhi nahi aain ge. Waise bhi sunset_eyes (nice nick) ka avatar daikh kar bache to kiya barray bhi dhar kar bhag jain ge.

That's a very noble intention, may Allah reward you for it. As far as teaching kids, I would start by teaching them the correct makharij of all the letters of the Arabic alphabet, and make sure that they understand and are able to do that much properly first. If I were sending my kids to someone to learn Quran, that would be one of the first things that I would look at, that the person teaching them at least has acceptable tajweed and can convey it to them.

As for advertizing the course, I would suggest doing that by word of mouth. First teach your friends' kids and let them spread the word. You can either provide the books and have their parents pay you for them. When it comes to the Quran, I would let the kids bring their own copy from where they would read. If you don't want to charge, there's no reason why you should.

Understood sister, if you really want to follow this through, then you need some material to work with. I recommend the following:

Aasaan Qaa’idah Dars-e Qur’aan (reading tutorial from the TV program Iqra’) by Qari Shakir Qasmi.
Both the audio and printed booklet is available from the following links:

Booklet:
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/PDF/ShakirQasmiBook1.PDF

Audio:
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson1_2.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson3.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson4.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson5.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson6.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson7.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson8.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson9.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson10.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson11.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson12.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson13.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson14.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson15.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson16.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson17.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson18.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson19.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson20.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson21.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson22.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson23.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson24.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson25.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson26.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson27.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson28.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson29.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson30.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson31.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson32.rm
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson33.rm

If you or anyone here would like to correct their Tallafuz or need any tips, you can PM me too for help… i guess I owe that too at least to everyone here.

But I reiterate that reading without understanding is a mistake in my opinion. At least at the end of the lesson, tell your students the meaning of what they read.

May Allah Mian reward you fr your noble niyyat. And Inshallah you will succeed:)
Masjid is a good place to place an add and also maybe desi pages kinda yellow book etc.

Where are you? I am in Canada - I need a teacher for my brother (15yrs) and sister (17)...people i have asked are charging a lot which i cannot afford..but if you are in Canada and willing to charge a little less (within my budget) i can talk to my mother

^ she's in the UK... where are you in Canada? I am curious about people teaching Quran in Toronto. How much are they charging? What I sense from you is that it is an unreasonable amount. Lucritive market I guess... very troubling. I would have tried to help regularly if I weren't employed full-time. If you follow the tutorial I gave links to (if you know Urdu) then you could teach them yourself too.

Bhai Nawazish, humara Ipod musalman ho giya less lesson 11-14. woh download nahi ho rahay.

hypnotix-2000: The prices vary from $ 85-100 per month with a few chutties, this is what the people i have talked to say..i am in Mississauga. There are only a few people teaching here so they charge a lot - Yeah, i am trying to download those links you have posted…i hope they help me and them as well..

probably that’s why:
http://www.scholaris.com/islam/learning/Audio/Lesson11_14.rm

wrong link … sorry

lol :slight_smile:

du’a men yaad rakhen please. And please gain something positive from it…

jee download ho giya hay. Bhai niyat to achi hay. seekhna mushkil hay .. waise bhi seekhne se pehlay hi sari ayatain yaad ho jati hain :( to text main seekhne ko shoq baqi nahi rehta.

Excellent… you can PM for help if you hit any snags, but be prepared to bear with me if I go on and on about the meaning of the verses.

$85-100/hr IMO is very troublesome… is this any specific organization? Jamia Islamia perhaps or something similar?

Where in Mississauga? Maybe I can help...

No, these are people who teach for either money or any other reasons..hence they charge whatever they feel like. Do you have the video lessons as well by any chance? i heard a few of the lessons i have downloaded for now and it feels great but i want some video lessons well which can help my siblings learn the whole quran.