Re: I want to lose belly fat
so, you saying that you do NOT have belly-fat!
… great for you! ![]()
so, you saying that you do NOT have belly-fat!
… great for you! ![]()
Cutting carbs is difficult :( but gotta do it now Sparkles : Thanks for this ! Would start with this :D
And yeah won't make a sperate thread for this ==> what should I do to tone my flabby arms ? I put on weight easily and lose it aswell but it makes my skin look awful =/
I found Pilates very useful for toning the stomach. I can actually see my abs now :). But u have to be very patient.
Do cardio to reDuce weight. For the flabby arms try toning or sculpting with light weights. It's a lifestyle change. Try to be more active generally and don't get disheartened
ain't happening...you'll have to take my word for it...if not then meh. On a serious note though - what exactly were you referring to when you asked if I practice what I said?
sup cdg....i meant to say...do ya work out???
take a knife cut ur fat belly upto ur desired level so simple now u have belly as pr ur wish
nei nei thanx krney ki zruret nei hy
Haha, you're so like my younger brother.
1) Make a rule, don't eat any type of carbs after 4 o'clock in the afternoon.
2) Besides running, jogging and skipping do pilates exercise for belly fat. There are some videos on youtube but they're all crappy so try to get your hands on Susan Bowen's dvd (Blast off Belly Fat).
Hareem, have you tried Susan's workout? Please let me know as I just have belly fat and rest of my body is perfectly fine. And I don't have enough time so... Thanks
Swim for an hour everyday; especially the breast stroke. It will tone up your abs, arms, thighs, and also improve your posture in general. Great form of non-sweaty cardio cum strength training and its very refreshing!
Wrong choice Lippy. That much of water is going to dilute your gastric juices and then the acids in the stomach wont have enough strength to digest the rest of the food that you are gonna eat through the day. You have to start your meal with fibre-heavy food like Oats/Wheat bran based foods and eat small portions the rest of the day. Try not to eat anything abt 4 hours before you sleep so that whatever food you ate for dinner is more than 50% digested by the time you sleep.
And, make sure you have a big cup of warm slim milk before you sleep. The Tryptophan in milk will give you a good sleep and good sleep is essential for proper metabolism.
I used to dislike eating anything in the morning , it was a big NO to breakfast for 2 to 4 years.
I know it was a bad idea, now I have improved it,I make sure to eat some heavy fiber in my breakfast. About eating 4 hours before sleeping.Yes, I do that, i dislike to sleep on full stomach.Basically, I don’t eat anything after 6 or 7pm. I am not regular at drinking milk everyday though, 'll improve as I am on Vitamin-D supplements at the moment. Thanks for the help honey :k:
Dont forget on the milk part, remember that we are not getting younger by the day
Vitamin D is extremely essential to prevent osteoporosis (weak bones). You should eat everything but just in controlled portions. I am against dieting-fieting. Khao-peeo aur fir charbi jalaa do ![]()
Yes, starving yourself and going on crush diet isn't a good idea. Eat healthy, veg and fruits,stay away from junkie food and fizzy drinks. Eat healthy food and burn your calories either way by going to the gym or working out at home. Also, don't eat fast haha.
Any good excercise video's on youtube?
^ Zumba videos on you tube are good for exercise. I follow this one
[YT]SdSGAxVUQqA[/YT]](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdSGAxVUQqA)
Thanks!!
You may have developed Allergy to wheat gluten:
Wheat Belly Blog | Lose the Wheat Lose the Weight
Good Luck!
Wow thanks a lot for this ! I actually live by breads, croissants and sammiches. I’d slow down with these and report back in two weeks inshaAllah
I am avoiding wheat products this week,it has been 3 days and I do see the little effect.
Ok Sister I have started this because my parents had allergies to wheat gluten, and it is definitely making a difference, you feel much better eating more veggies and fruits along with seeds and nuts
OMG, I always thought that white aata(Golden Temple Brand we use) is always bad and wheat/wholegrain is good healthwise. So, I exeperience exactly the same as described in the article. I might sound dumb but what about rice? So, rice is ok to eat? Roti and chawal are main components of oue desi food. So, I don't know if I can completely knock out roti but I love rice, is it Ok to eat rice twice a day? I'll add more fruits and veggies into my diet. What contains a healthy breakfast? Thanks guys. That was very good information. Now I understand why my stomach is always bloated and I do feel like I'm pregnant.