I want to be

It takes sometime to be at that level. But once you reach that stage, its the best feeling ever because you're the one who conrols everything. However, you will endup getting greedy for more and more power.. It's never enough.

Become manipulative, dictate and boss u're friends and family around. Then spread lies to 'win' people. Butter them up in every possible way to 'win' their friendship..

Soon enuff they become transparent and everyone can see right thru them!

I don't think CHALAK people have peace of mind ! they are so manipulative that their mind are always working against some individual target. I dont understand how will they face Allah on the day of judgement.

Choti si zindagi hai .....acha socho aur acha karo .

Re: I want to be

either your born with it or not..can't obtain it later

^ True ! May be it's built in and not an "add on" feature

I think everyone is chalak enough and knows how to manipulate things around them ... its natural human instinct.

My parents are the most simplest and trusting people everrrrrrrr ...like the extreme opposite of chalaak and manipulative. Even they have realized that it is good to have these qualities to a degree and use them when its appropriate. Or else as my mother says: "the world eats you up!". Her way of saying the world takes advantage.

One way of becoming what you have described Sara516 is to go to law school. Lol. That is what I did and helped a little seedhi saadhi bachi like me alot. The things you listed are basically how a good lawyer needs to portray himself and behave ....... and they know exactly how and when to use it and when and how to turn it on and off.

Plus - being a lawyer also helps keep my (future) MIL and SIL at bay in my opinion. I think they know they cant get away of walking all over me and trying to dictate me. No arguments or issues so far (iv known them for a year). InshAllah it stays that way and we always remain happy and luving with each other.

^ Now all the men on GS will stay clear of lawyers! :smack2:

• mummy ko jaa kar boling, no lawyers :nono: * what about accountants and marketing girls are they safe to go with? :bummer:

^ hahahahahahaha :rotfl:

Funny thing is someone gave my nani advice a year back in Pakistan for her to make sure none of her grandchildren marries a lawyer. She asked him why and he said its because our khandaan is too “seedha saadha”.

So there are definitely people out there that think this way even though we might be joking about it.

The guy I am engaged to doesnt care obviously and like my parents, is happy I possess these “skills” so that the outside world is less likely to take advantage of me. :slight_smile:

hahaha oh nooooooo. lol. Well as the original poster said, its good to have these “skills” not necessarily even to deal with family members. But to deal with others. We live in a shady zamana so it really does come in handy. Being a lawyer has really helped instill a lot of confidence in me and I have already noticed that people take me more seriously now.

Comes in handy when disputing things like credit card statements, phone bills, health insurance claims, etc. And when dealing with real estate brokers, accountants, physicians, etc.

My fiance sees me being a lawyer as a major bonus. It will come in handy…especially because we live in the US.

So don’t write off lawyers quite yet! :shoaby:

i think to be that way you probably cant have too much of a conscience...and limited fear of Allah...

And dont worry those who are like that may get what they want for the time being and they may seem to have outsmarted everyone around them, but Allah is watching, and they'll get theirs...what goes around, comes around! Inshallah!

hmmm :bummer:

okay now i am really confused, do you have a good friend in your law skool, I am looking :wink:

I graduated a few months back and I was actually the only desi in the entire school!! But I am going to get involved with the South Asian Bar Association in the city where I live. So mabey i’ll make a friend or two there that will be of your interest :wink:

ohhhhhhh, thank you so very much, lol.