Re: I want my jewerly exactly like this on wedding, what do you think?
I think the looking down shots show your eyeshadow ;)
Love her set- its soooo different!
I think the looking down shots show your eyeshadow ;)
Love her set- its soooo different!
a pajangla? thanks sara, i'll have to let my mum know. i've been driving her nuts with requests for hand things and armbands :p
ok i heard zara khan or whatever designed that jewerly for mailaika and its 100% swarovski crystlas, how much do you think it cost?
dude, i design jewellery with swarovskis- its pricey but still wayyyy cheaper than real gems like diamonds, rubies, etc.
how much do you thikn her set would cost? a set like that i want one designed exactly like that made of swarovskis
well if its set in white gold, it would only be the cost of the white gold that would be expensive and the workmanship of it. the swarovskis themselves, well it depends. for instance, through my wholesaler and with a vendor permit, i can get 1200 crystals in one size, shape and color for about $90 Cdn. thats what im gonna do for my wedding lehenga- get them here and when the lehenga arrives from pakistan, stitch 'em on!
if its being made in pakistan, im sure they'd charge you more. it depends on your jeweller, really. you should go to someone who's known for their skill and craftsmanship.
somegroovychik will u be my new friend? ![]()
what do you need? :p
we’ll c ![]()
We use swarovsky diamontes on our bridal dresses at Maria B too …But I havent heard about them used on look a like jewelery…
..thats something new to me…![]()
theres tons of swarovski jewellery out there!
maybe its a new thing in pakistan?
but if you go to any swarovski store, most of what they sell is jewellery.
That's nice, I like platinum jewellry.
Insha-Allah when I get married I'll be wearing a white tuxedo with a silver tie and my wifey will wear white dress/lehnga/sharara/garara with silver embroidery, platinum jewellry and tiara. Regal isn't it?
When I get married (still far far off) my mom wants my bride to wear a gold dress and wants me to wear a Sherwani but I think Sherwanis like other Desi clothes look GAY on men, I might compromise and let my wifey wear a gold dress but I'll still wear tuxedo/suit obviously co-ordinated with her dress in some way.
I'm sick of gold and red in Paki weddings, it looks so yucky and Indian, I hate those Indian-cocoons (saris) too.
Its interesting the Prom.... Paki thinks that a Sherwani is GAY. I didnt know clothes were happy?
Jokes aside- many tuxedos have a raised band collar or a sherwani style collar- does that make them GAY or is it just simple bias towards Indian and Pakistani menswear?
methinks promiscuous paki is confuzzled...
no, he's 14 and got a bit of growin' up to do :) i'm kidding! i'm kidding!
i think proud paki will just make his wife turn around and put something else on, if he sees her walking in to the hall wearing a colorful dress ![]()
I went to a (Indian/haiderabadi/muslim) friend’s wedding. She was giggling, talking to everyone and enjoying herself..and every two minutes, her mom would smack her head and be like ‘sharma, behaya! sharma, sab log kia kahein ge!’ . And my friend was like, “ami mujhe sharam nahi aa rahi hei, main kia karoon…”
That was really funny.
yeah whats up with that? why should you be ashamed/embarassed of getting married? its a happy day! usually, anyway. :p
lmao @ sharam nahi aa rahi hai hahaha
i hope i don’t have to sit around and look at the keeriyan on the ground on my wedding insh’Allah. i’d wana walk around and show off my dress
err yea ![]()
P.S. i want a blood red dress…actually im always changing my mind ![]()
Salam'
Well I think u can use that kind of set on your walima day.... It will look stunning with a light- colured lehnga, like baby pink, light feerozi or light green with silver kaam..