I see this as a lack of self respect

Re: I see this as a lack of self respect

Not only do you have pathetic mentality but you are quite a duffer too i must say :) Your house or your parents house, you are gonna be real lonely one day if you keep on with this moronic attitude of yours :)

I agree with Maham. You have to change your attitude and outlook. Especially regarding the house. You and your husband are not room mates or something. You both are married and whatever you do or he does, is supposed to be for the good of you both collectively. Also if you have children, then for them. Stop doing this thing you are doing, that's mine, no that's mine.

You guys are getting so judgmental, harsh and IMHO you’re being rude as well Maham.
Why do people keep jumping down another person’s throat here on Life1… aaraam sai bhi opinions express ki jaa sakti hain, online and anonymous honay ka yeh matlab nahin kay you start behaving like kids and start calling each other names like pathetic and duffer :nono: thats extremely rude.

TLK bhai, aap kai mods apna kaam nahin kar rahay sahee sai.

Oi!!! ^

Anyone crossing the line again or being personal will get a warning.

Chalo saaray insaan dey put bun kay karo gulaan :emmy:

I never became personal :chai:

I haven’t said you have, I was speaking generally.

I never said you were talking about me, I was just saying. I didn’t become personal. :chai:

i was thinking same thing. there’s no need to bash her like she’s only dil who feels like this. she is not doing anything, jut feeling and expressing here. i know a lady who just got widowed and has 7 sons and 2 daughters. 8/9 kids n their spouses/wives hav refused to keep her. only one has agreed but even his wife n kids r not really happy. i feel more pity for this lady than ajuba’s mil. but nobody an say anything to them because they r not here discussing their feelings.

If my son's wife was bothered by my visit, i have enoguh self respect to not go their home and respect their privacy. its VERY inconsiderate and pathetic to come stay for months when you know you're not wanted..

^ so a mother should not go to her own son’s home just because his wife is ‘bothered’ by her and if she does then she has no self-respect, how convenient. she is expected to ‘respect their privacy’ and what about respecting her rights as a mother? respect is earned, you give some and you’ll get some. all i hear is me me me me me me me me me me me me me me me me and more me. i blame the princess syndrome, please refer to this link for a precise definition and treatment of this particular syndrome

http://www.officialdatingresource.com/princess-syndrome-causes-symptoms-and-treament/

Yeah respect is earned and if the MIL does not respect her DIL then she really does not deserve any either. It’s her right to visit her son but then don’t expect the DIL to be all happy and hospitable. Why should the DIL cook and clean after the MIL for all those months?? its still not her mother so its NOT her duty to be taking care of her.

And Its just simply rude when a guest stays for longer than they are wanted.. mother in law or anyone for that matter should be considerate. I dont know what your desi handbook of etiquettes tell you but in general, guests should not stay for so long when they start to burden and intrude privacy of the host... Oh wait, MIL are exempt from such consideration in your world..

I think the MIL's should stay a little more just to annoy DIL's 'like these'.

How about two-three years at a time?

And demand for a cup of tea in bed every morning. :)

Self respect Ki Aesi Ki Teisi!

what all this has to do with ajubas problem????

this is nature. the mother has to do that because SHE decides to get a kid. it was not the kids choice to come in this world, so mothers have to do all this!

and ALL mothers do that, larki ki ya larke ki so that is not a reason. why the larkis mom cant come to stay for so long,?? se did all these things too!!

It's not about the ownership rights. The house belongs to both husband and wife no matter who has paid for the house and who has the ownership. Being annoyed is perfectly fine. It's a human nature and can not be helped . What I have been saying is to do sabar because her MIL is not here for forever. Both husband's and wife's parents have the right to visit the house of their children and spend time with them.

A very enlightening experience, reading the views here. Mind changing stuff really. The next time I hear about a man setting his wife on fire or breaking her bones, I would totally understand. :)

YOU SOO ARE GOING TO BE HATED WHEN YOU GROW UP AND BECOME A MIL..COS WHAT GOES ROUND COMES ROUND :mad:

does your husband know you have such thinking? (and the same question to ajuba)...and does he also agree with it?

this reminds me of the saying:

"You can get another wife but you cant get another mother" (app ko biwia hazaro mil jayee gi lekin mah nahi milti)

I didnt know people like you actually existed in the world....i had heard of them but first time im actually interacting myself with someone like this.

Just a question for the guys on Gupshup: "what would you do if your wife was like this (like MissTY and Ajuba)"?

^^ You ve already Told the answer ..Get another Wife... I mean someone Who themselves have a Mother and then you are told by someone you ve only been living with few weeks months or few years ..to neglect is a reassonable word ..to neglect your mother .. I d tell her to go comitt suicide .. you mother dont deserve you .. and i will kepp my mother whose looked after me for 9 months in all circumstances, stayed awake during nights and sacrificed her slep ..stayed hungry when i needed to be fed.. stayed by your side .. and end of the day decided to accept YOU in to her family .. .. you can go pack your bags and hes some taxi money .. and go live in a dumpstar where you deserve to live.

Only the husbands' mothers..