I Regret....

**@ **sweetdoll

you may want to check if your divorce is even valid…ask yourself the following questions (please dont answer me)

1. did your husband say he wanted to divorce you three separate times over a period of three months…each time after your menstruation period was over?
  2. if you initiated the divorce what was/were the reasons for it?

[LIST]

• did your husband mistreat you (i.e. physical abuse)?
  • was he unable to support you financially?
  • was he impotent?
  • and were you able to prove your reasons in court

[/LIST]
3. if condition 1 or 2 have been met…did you guys wait three months to make sure you were not pregnant?

4. and are you pregnant?

if any of these conditions has not been met then your divorce may not be valid and you can go back to your husband…however if you have been granted divorce by the courts you will have to get remarried (i.e. nikkah again) …

Re: I Regret....

yeh yahan mazak chal raha hai?

gusa aya chor dia? chorne ke baad miss kiya ley lia?

yeh to mazak he huwa!!!!!

**^^ hey i got divorced after nikkah , i didnt have rukhsati....so no question of being pregnant or any related thing....

As far as going back to my husband after divorce is concerned tou i want to make this thing very clear that i have a complete and authentic information about this that i dont have to do HALALA ...as in islam HALALA is done after three divorces ...three times a women can marry the same person so islamically i can go back to him...i will provide the source to it very soon inshAllah..

but the answer that i want from u people is more related to culture...i mean should i go back to him?if yes,what should i do that i come to know whether he wants the same thing or not(me in his life)??..what should i do to attract him?:(..i miss him ...would i lose respect if i go back???should i do this or just forget him now??:(**

Re: I Regret…

yes here is the linkhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oFuZwSE7gwM)

**the scholar says :mai ne apni life mai kisi ko sahee tareeqay se divorce kerte nahi dekha…

wonderful lecture …**

you are right you dont have to do halaala and but i think you still had to have to waited 3 months. culturally he may accept you but his family will always taunt you...why dont you talk to your parents and more importantly him...ask him if he misses you and would he be open to the idea of getting back together

waise i want to ask you a question what made you divorce him in the forst place...tum dono ki toh abhi rukhsati bhi nahin huwi thi and you divorced,,,why???

[quote=“sweetdoll”]

yes here is the linkYouTube

aur sahi tareeqe se na ki jaiye toh divorce hoti hi nahin

how can i contact him back now:(..he is from my family...it wud be a great insult :(

Re: I Regret…

can’t anyone tell me of some effective wazeefa or dua that he comes back to me?:teary1:..

are u really sure u want to go back to him? i have no idea why u separated/divorced him in the first place but something bad must have happened if u wanted to divorce him before rukhsati even happened. r those previous issues resolved?

its going to be very difficult for u to get back with him since he’s from ur family and u have already seperated from him. in situations like this when the marriage is within the family a separation has a knock on effect on the whole extended family and ppl take sides. have u spoken to ur parents about this? r they willing to support u? honestly i think if u go back to him u will not have that level of respect from ur in laws that u could have had before. if u do want to go back to him then i suggest u approach ur parents and ask them for their help in mending things but just make sure that ur previous issues are sorted out otherwise u might be back here 6 months later doing this :smack:

sweet heart - the important thing is you realized his worth, the marriage!

Tell him to sign up at Gupshup - and we'll take care of the rest :)

no i havent talked to my parents about it…and i cant even coz i took divorce just on my own..no one supported me for it..no one in my family..so if i get back to him,i dunno what wud happen…

i wud appreciate any dua in this context..if u people could tell me**

pal why don’t you tell us why you divorced him, and why you think that reason is no longer important enough for you?

and you didn’t consummate the marriage - so maybe it wasnt even a divorce muahhaa. seriously, how can you go from divorce to wanting him so bad? masla kya hai?

there was no solid reason...wenever we talked we had a fight,he was very straightforward and aggressive..i thot we are not compatible for each other..i was very afraid and i took divorce...but now i miss him..i regret taking divorce...i wana go back to him..

have ur previous issues been resolved? no one supported u so u need to be 100% sure u want to go back because the last thing u want to do is go back and then think to urself u did the wrong thing and leave again. it makes a mockery of the whole situation. do u have his mobile number or email address? contact him directly to discuss the situation

sounds to me like you have no idea what you were doing then, or what you are doing now. are you ready for marriage? you sound real young.

what shud i do now??

First of all not both partners, only women has to do Halala

2ndly there are considerable number of ulemas (yeah sunni ulemas too) who believe (or are of the opinion) that you simply cant do talaq 3 times in one sitting and there is a mandatory "cooling off" period b/w 1st and 2nd talaq and then 2nd and 3rd talaq. Just repeating the word "talaq" 3 times in a second does not constitute 3 legitimate talaqs. Now its the matter of who do you follow.

and sweetdoll, you sure you are not rushing to go back to him just like you rushed to take divorce? and do you even know if he really wants to be with you again?

he is a very mature,aggressive sort of person..if i tell him the whole situation ,do u think he wud accept me ..coz he was not willing to give me divorce..but at the end wen he signed the papers of divorce ,he was very angry and mad at me…i dun think contacting him straight away wud work:teary1:…tell me of sum way that he contacts me himself…

wait until you grow up a bit emotionally, and can think like an adult? and enjoy the experience while you are at it. there's a lot more to life than getting married (no matter what you read in the idiotic wedding forum over here).

how old are u? u dont sound mature enough to deal with a marriage. ur actually asking a bunch of strangers what shud i do now? this is ur marriage ur talking about. u should know for urself what u want