taking divorce..
Should i contact my husband back? He was not willing to divorce me but i took it for some reasons mainly because of his attitude…but i regret it now…should i call him again? what should i do? ![]()
if u r a muslim, then talaaq is FINAL, u can’t go back to him unless u marry someone and he, on his own free will, divorces u then u can go back to him
besides, what makes u think u’ll be happier this time around unless u wanna be under his thumb…my advice, if i may give u one, u’ll lose respect if u go back…tehre are a few good men around and i’;m sure u can find one iA…take care…Allah Haafiz**
DIVORCE if done is done. It cannot be taken back unless and until what the poster above has said is being done.
** if u r a muslim, then talaaq is FINAL, u can't go back to him unless u marry someone and he, on his own free will, divorces u then u can go back to him
besides, what makes u think u'll be happier this time around unless u wanna be under his thumb...my advice, if i may give u one, u'll lose respect if u go back...tehre are a few good men around and i';m sure u can find one iA...take care...Allah Haafiz**
Agreed 100%!
*sigh.
is kambht guse na najane kitne ghar barbaad kar diye
if u r a muslim, then talaaq is FINAL, u can't go back to him unless u marry someone and he, on his own free will, divorces u then u can go back to him
besides, what makes u think u'll be happier this time around unless u wanna be under his thumb...my advice, if i may give u one, u'll lose respect if u go back...tehre are a few good men around and i';m sure u can find one iA...take care...Allah Haafiz
Thats WRONG.
She CAN go back if both of them agree on it. She does not need to marry anyone else and be divorced before re-joining her ex.
However, before making thsi decision she should think what led to divorce and if those thinsg can be changed.
Re: I Regret....
well in islam after asking for divorce you have 3 months period at the end of which both of you can decide if you still want a divorce...if you are still in that 3 month period you have the option of going back (but you will not have the same position of respect you once held in your husband's eyes)
and if that three month period has ended and you guys are officially and religiously divorced...you dont even have the option of getting back together with him unless and until you are remarried and your 2nd husband divorces you of his own free will (i.e. he wasnt pressurized by you or you had not talked about the fact that you wanted to go back to your first husband and you were marrying him because you wanted him to divorce you)
isiliye mothers apni bachiyon ko sikhaati hain: (1) never to think abou divorce, (2) never be the one asking for it and (3) go to **any **lengths to make compromises and not let little issues get so big that they destroy your marriage... pehli marriage may compromises karlo please because when and if you become inflexible and dont go to great lengths to save your marriage and you get married a second time... trust me you will make compromises that you never even thought possible in your second marriage simply due to the fear of being divorced a second time...so why not work as hard on the first marriage? after all marriage is not a walk in the park...it requires hard work time effort patience and a LOT of compromises
ek aur baad islam mein three baar three different times pe divorce di jaaiye toh divorce final hoti hai if this is just the first time then you have the option of going back if he agrees to it
^My dear, within 3 month period a husband and wife can join without having another Nikah. After 3 months period they can still join but need to have another Nikah. If they divorce again, the same rule applies. If they divorce 3rd time, then there is no joining back unless the woman has married someone else and gets divorced or widowed.
^^ ji ji i know but thanks for putting it in learer words than I could :)
you think talaq is a joke or something .. that you can keep going back and back and more back .. with out having to remarry …![]()
arey if this is your research on this particular topic .. i seriously suggest that you do some more research .. *btw, am talking in terms of Sunni perspective, that after 3 months of iddat .. a halaala is ABSOLUTELY laazim in order to take back your ex …
ands seond thing just for info , in islam a woman cant ask for divorce its called a khulla
and rules of Khulla ..ISlamically .. i suggest you read up ![]()
but its true if husband says he wants a divorce 3 times n three separate occasions then divorce is final what if this is just the first time...then if they mutually agree to getting back together they can,...
and yes you are right about the khulla thing but i dont think she is the one who started the process...or is she?
Is divorce some joke to you?
Thats WRONG.
She CAN go back if both of them agree on it. She does not need to marry anyone else and be divorced before re-joining her ex.
However, before making thsi decision she should think what led to divorce and if those thinsg can be changed.
^My dear, within 3 month period a husband and wife can join without having another Nikah. After 3 months period they can still join but need to have another Nikah. If they divorce again, the same rule applies. If they divorce 3rd time, then there is no joining back unless the woman has married someone else and gets divorced or widowed.
I agree with both points. The correct Islamic divorce process ALLOWS for couples to divorce and re-marry up to 3 times. After the 3rd time if they divorce and want to re-marry it is NOT allowed, unless the partner re-marries and is divorced by another person - of course the new marriage is not to be for the convenience of marrying the ex again.
In places like Pakistan it is a common mis-conception that the man can utter "I Divorce you" 3 times and it's final, as in the couple are never allowed to marry eachother again. That is clearly WRONG and mis-interpreted by many.
^^ Do keep one thing in mind .. as to how you interprate 3 divorces .. in Hanafi Fiqh ..*as 99% of pakistanis are ... if the three divorces are said in one go i.e in one breath in an instant in one sitting ..then yes ..as you say .. it is considered to be one talaq e raji .. how ever if the three talaqs are said in three different occations in three differnt or same way ..then they are FINAL 3 and considered fully talaq fied ..
holly cow! Original poster - you are living the fear of many :( Occassionally couples do get on top of each others nerver and it feels so FREE and wishful for a divorce so you can breath the "moment" - but all these feelings are so temporary. You do end up making up and missing each other, and you want the marriage to work not because you are "married" but somewhere deep down you do love each other. Seems like you messed up innocently (but you also made someone else's life miserable -innocently). :( You thought marriage was equal to dating and you could always get back together after the "breakup". What a mistake!
It's true, it would be difficult to get back - BUT - ONLY - if the guy has moved on from his "past" thoughts. If he loves you, it would be a lttle awakward initially but I think you both have a chance of getting back together.
I think you SHOULD ring him up. Apologize or confront that you think that it was a mistake - a big one and you are sorry to hurt his feelings. If he still loves you and has respect for you, then he will definately be able to forgive you EVEN for making him go through sh*t.
How long were you guys married since? When did you ask for divorce? When did you get the divorce? Can you put a timeline here please?
thanks for that fbi.. i nearly fell off my seat reading what posters were writing bout talaq not being final for 3 months..
i always believed after teh word talaq is said 3 times in one row.. its done for.. and u are considered divorced.... then if u wanna remarry the same person.. both partners have to perform halala.
what's a halala?
and what's a khulla?
is this 100% verified from Quran itself?
Argh, we r so bad. We all need to read Quran with translation thoroughly so we have no confusions. I wl check on this and post later.
if my knowledge is correct then Halala means marrying someone else before re-marrying your ex-husband. This is applicable to women only.
^^ Do keep one thing in mind .. as to how you interprate 3 divorces .. in Hanafi Fiqh ..*as 99% of pakistanis are ... if the three divorces are said in one go i.e in one breath in an instant in one sitting ..then yes ..as you say .. it is considered to be one talaq e raji .. how ever if the three talaqs are said in three different occations in three differnt or same way ..then they are FINAL 3 and considered fully talaq fied ..
thanks for that fbi.. i nearly fell off my seat reading what posters were writing bout talaq not being final for 3 months..
i always believed after teh word talaq is said 3 times in one row.. its done for.. and u are considered divorced.... then if u wanna remarry the same person.. both partners have to perform halala.
just to clear
you can say talaaq/divorce 1000 times in one go and it is still considered one divorce which means you can get back together....
it is only considered full and final if it is said three times on** separate occasions ...there are many conditions for divorce...divorce can only be given when after menstruation period is over....and yes there a three month period too** ...let me make that clear....the three month period is with regards to saying the word divorce three times...the three divorces have to be spaced over a period of 3 months to give husband and wife time for reconciliation... during this period husband and wife continue to live as husband and wife until the three month period is up and the "i divorce you" has been said within that period of three months...this three month period is t make sure that the wife is not pregnant and if by chance she is then the couple must wait until after the baby is born to finalize the divorce.
if my knowledge is correct then Halala means marrying someone else before re-marrying your ex-husband. This is applicable to women only.
yes but it is only halaala if when the woman remarries she does not plan it out with her 2nd husband to give her a divorce after mariage so she can go back to her first husband...if the lady does plan it out she is only fooling herself